Page 4 of 13

Cuevas run

Posted: September 1st, 2009, 7:57 pm
by RGF Asset Management
Good run guys. Most fun I had in along time.

Posted: September 1st, 2009, 7:58 pm
by venum
how teh TOYO Open Country's handle ?

Posted: September 1st, 2009, 8:03 pm
by RGF Asset Management
venum wrote:how teh TOYO Open Country's handle ?

Real good. Bess tyre. Would recommend to anyone.

Posted: September 1st, 2009, 9:53 pm
by SEVin
wow...looks like a hella of a fun time..no took any videos?

Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 8:18 am
by mazdaspeed6254
yeah we have sum videos will upload soon.

Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 10:55 am
by LOCO
You all making these runs on Saturdays or Sundays, wouldn't mind joining in if it's on a Sunday. If allyuh doh mind a Ford in the mix...........lol

Posted: September 2nd, 2009, 1:52 pm
by mazdaspeed6254
we dont mind, we not jus toyota its open to all or any 4X4 vehicle.

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 1:40 am
by ZD30DDT
Hey Guys -Sorry for taking so long with the pics + vids...

4th class explorers -las cuevas trail1

4th class explorers -las cuevas trail2

4th class explorers -mountain drive

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 7:36 am
by Cooper
Nice Pics and vids :!:

I might have to get a spare set of tires to do stuff like that, I don't trust the Factory Duelers on that sorta terrain.

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 12:57 pm
by venum
liking teh vids

Cooper teh factory duelers suppose to be good while they still have plenty meat on them

u got the A/T right :?:

i want to come on allyuh next run

we cud make this a 4th Class Explorers/Diesel Boyz run

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 1:11 pm
by mazdaspeed6254
Cooper wrote:Nice Pics and vids :!:

I might have to get a spare set of tires to do stuff like that, I don't trust the Factory Duelers on that sorta terrain.

the gold hilux have on factory stock duelers...

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 1:27 pm
by Cooper
Yeah venum, I got the A/T. I guess if the gold lux run through there with ease, I shouldn't have any trouble.

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 4:10 pm
by V2NR 3.0
Where are the BT50's?

Posted: September 3rd, 2009, 8:54 pm
by SEVin
Nice Videos man...two thumbs up!

Posted: September 4th, 2009, 8:47 am
by mazdaspeed6254
booge wrote:Where are the BT50's?

no one with a BT50 join the club yet.

Posted: September 5th, 2009, 9:30 pm
by ZD30DDT
Thanks for the compliments on the pics + vids... Much Appreciated.

mazdaspeed6254 > Looking forward to the Paria / Brasso Seco run. Just organize the date -whether SEPT'09 or OCT'09, count me in.

(And I bringing my tow strap and shovel on the down low :) )

Posted: September 6th, 2009, 8:59 pm
by telfer
I lookin forward to that one too yuh know de gold hilux there
But with different tyres this time lol

Posted: September 7th, 2009, 7:37 am
by mazdaspeed6254
ok guys i think it will be in OCT cause we making a run with the TTORC in tobago
26th sept.

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 4:36 pm
by anthonyanthony
looks like real fun

makes me think about selling my cs3 lancer and buy a 4x4 .
for these trips as shown in the pics do you use your stock tyres?

can a 2008 grand vitara 4x4 make this run ?

Posted: September 13th, 2009, 8:41 pm
by mazdaspeed6254
anthonyanthony wrote:looks like real fun

makes me think about selling my cs3 lancer and buy a 4x4 .
for these trips as shown in the pics do you use your stock tyres?

can a 2008 grand vitara 4x4 make this run ?

yeah your vitara can make our runs we dont go places that will cause any damage to your vehicle. if your vehicle cant make it your welcome to ride along with us..

Posted: March 8th, 2010, 7:59 am
by mazdaspeed6254
we found a trail from St. Joseph to Caura nice run pics up.

Posted: March 8th, 2010, 10:14 am
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
mazdaspeed6254, niceee....PM me when allyuh making a next run

Posted: March 8th, 2010, 11:42 am
by mazdaspeed6254
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:mazdaspeed6254, niceee....PM me when allyuh making a next run

ok cool..... we may be goin las cuevas easter saturday.

Posted: March 8th, 2010, 5:44 pm
by Ironman4x4
Hey guys I make runs all the time. Most weekends I go for a run if anyone wants to join let me know

as you can see I like the mud

BTW I sell what I use
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 44#4303644

Posted: March 9th, 2010, 10:15 am
by ZD30DDT
I have a few pics + vid that I would like to share.

Will upload when I get home 2nite...

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 10:22 am
by ZD30DDT

Going down the mountain we were going slowly feeling out the new terrain, but coming back up the mountain we put some good pace on...
Vans sliding, tires spinning, dust everywhere!

I had to come to a complete stop at one point because I couldn't even see the track with the dust cloud from the lead Hilux.

All in all some good fun. :D

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 11:06 am
by mazdaspeed6254
sweet.....

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 6:04 pm
by civic minded
holy shiet - that look like real fun - great pics there - maybe in your next run you will see an influx of Ford Rangers...lol

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 8:19 pm
by badart
nice pics...any1 cud give me some directions to get to the trail

Posted: March 10th, 2010, 11:42 pm
by ZD30DDT
Yeah man -no scene. But I kinda hopeless at giving directions. MAZDASPEED6254 is the better person to direct you. So either by PM or on thread he can give you directions.

However this was a scout run, that's why we didn't really post up meeting place and time. Basically scouting the terrain for an official 4th Class Explorers run.

When we doing the run we will post meeting time, place, etc in advance and anyone who wants to join is welcome.