Feb. 1st...Matelot....Blk. Scorpion the day was yours..!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bleedingfreak

Feb. 1st...Matelot....Blk. Scorpion the day was yours..!

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 11:01 am

Trinituner Diesel Boys - 1st Diesel Run of 2009!

Matelot

Sunday 1st February 2009

Well guys... Happy 2009. I hope all the festivities are out of the system and all is well.

I am not one for pleasantries so here we go:
Gentlemen! The diesels have been quiet too long now! So you gave the ole gurl a rest for a couple months, cleaned her up, and showed her some good loving, I hope! But it's time to be back out on the road! And exploring the roadways, and off roadways, as well as the natural beauty of our little country...

Without further delay, I wish to present:

"Matelot: To the End of the Road, We Go!"

Last year, when we made our run to the North East Coast, the intention was to make it all the way to Matelot. Time did not permit such an adventure, and it remained on the cards for quite a while.

This will rectified on Sunday 15th February 2009! This run will differ from others as we will be making a direct run to Matelot, given the distance to cover, then making the stops on the return journey.

Okay, enough with the dramatics....

Meeting Point & Time:
Tru Valu Car Park, Trincity Mall @ 7:00AM.

Further details to follow.

Let the callouts begin!

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » January 8th, 2009, 11:16 am

we did this last carnival

San fernando to Toco, Toco to Matelot, Matelot to Grande, Grande to Mayaro, Mayaro to Rio, Rio to San Fernando, San Fernando to Rio(had to go back to do sumthing) and back Sanfernando

17hrs :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » January 8th, 2009, 11:59 am

whooo hooo !

waiting for this too long now

guess you finally got the CEO's blessings ! ! !

Venum + Elle + GF ready to roll

any mud\sand\sea\ rough terrain to conquer :?:

can't be a diesel boyz run without that

Garage Lime b4 that :?:

I need to change my diff oils

:twisted:

Postby Greypatch » January 8th, 2009, 12:01 pm

that weekend have T&T playing LI in Trini

dlion

Neeeeed a outing

Postby dlion » January 8th, 2009, 1:10 pm

Neeeed a outing.
Ah jes gettin over a bout of chicken pox.
Been quarantined for 14 days.

Is dis run 2wd frenly?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 1:56 pm

adri 2nr wrote:we did this last carnival

San fernando to Toco, Toco to Matelot, Matelot to Grande, Grande to Mayaro, Mayaro to Rio, Rio to San Fernando, San Fernando to Rio(had to go back to do sumthing) and back Sanfernando

17hrs :twisted:

But you didnt announce your intention to attend. So... We not taking you on right now eh... :lol:

bleedingfreak

Re: Neeeeed a outing

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 1:57 pm

dlion wrote:Neeeed a outing.

Is dis run 2wd frenly?

Always!!!

Just gotta know your limits ent? :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 1:58 pm

Greypatch wrote:that weekend have T&T playing LI in Trini

But you dont come anyways... So was the point? :lol: :lol:

You going Oval? We will check you when we coming back down nah...

:wink:

Re: Neeeeed a outing

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2009, 1:59 pm

dlion wrote:Neeeed a outing.

Is dis run 2wd frenly?

the route to and fro................... yes.
any detours, turn offs................ may the force be with you?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 2:02 pm

venum wrote:whooo hooo !

waiting for this too long now

guess you finally got the CEO's blessings ! ! !

Venum + Elle + GF ready to roll

any mud\sand\sea\ rough terrain to conquer :?:

can't be a diesel boyz run without that

Garage Lime b4 that :?:

I need to change my diff oils

:twisted:

Relax... breathe easy... Dont overspool the turbo there...

Yesh there is some sand to conquer. And if you fancy logging trails as conquerable, then I will say yes. There are some side roads, but they are not throughfares...

If you can google map the area and show me a route, we will take it, no problem. But there is usually one road in and same road out.

FYI - we are NOT into the business of conquering any "sea" bad memories there ok?

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2009, 2:22 pm

used to be a time you could drive across matelot's shark river, between the bridge and the river mouth, but the shopkeeper built his house there, and the mouth changed slightly.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 2:26 pm

wagonrunner wrote:used to be a time you could drive across matelot's shark river, between the bridge and the river mouth, but the shopkeeper built his house there, and the mouth changed slightly.

Shark River or is Matelot River you mean?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 2:30 pm

Seriously, the following weekend is Carnival Sunday. Not really a good time to be up Toco side as everybody and they auntie pothound will be going beach/camping/river/beach house/etc. Roads will be severely (ridiculously?) congested as is only one way in one way out.
Not much fun if you ask me.

Earlier? Hmmm... Up to you guys.

Later would be too late to be starting off, we done miss January :)

And Tobago might be pushed up to March Month end... so...

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2009, 2:34 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:used to be a time you could drive across matelot's shark river, between the bridge and the river mouth, but the shopkeeper built his house there, and the mouth changed slightly.

the same matelot river was also called shark river.
matter of act has a bout 4 different spots that are called shark river on that drive from balandra.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 8th, 2009, 2:36 pm

YES i IN DAT GO BAPTISE DE RANGER ONE TIME.

venum

Postby venum » January 8th, 2009, 3:48 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
Yesh there is some sand to conquer. And if you fancy logging trails as conquerable, then I will say yes. There are some side roads, but they are not throughfares...

we taking that and then some

bleedingfreak wrote:FYI - we are NOT into the business of conquering any "sea" bad memories there ok?

not sure what that about, but OK :roll:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 8th, 2009, 3:55 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:

the same matelot river was also called shark river.
matter of act has a bout 4 different spots that are called shark river on that drive from balandra.

I only know it as Matelot River, and the real Shark River is between Grande Riviere and Matelot. There is real nice too... Well, used to be... i havent actually been up Matelot in about... 2-3 years!

Postby wagon r » January 8th, 2009, 6:05 pm

the run was to be the end of january actually.....due to the fact that the chrome boy will be here.....

check the dates and i'll come back.....

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2009, 6:06 pm

not up there frequent, but there are some family liems occasionally. bout 3 or 4 for the year

Postby Greypatch » January 8th, 2009, 6:06 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:

oui ah mek it to gulf when alluh went dong point eh

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 8th, 2009, 7:09 pm

wagon r wrote:the run was to be the end of january actually.....due to the fact that the chrome boy will be here.....

i want to know how Freak sanction me out de run yes.... :(

and i is ah usual suspect :(

:neutral:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 9th, 2009, 6:16 am

Greypatch wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:

oui ah mek it to gulf when alluh went dong point eh

And yuh make it to the doubles lime in Debe... Awwrite I will give yuh that

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 9th, 2009, 6:18 am

biggy82 wrote:
wagon r wrote:the run was to be the end of january actually.....due to the fact that the chrome boy will be here.....

i want to know how Freak sanction me out de run yes.... :(

and i is ah usual suspect :(

:neutral:

Yuh know... Yuh tell meh you here... anyways...

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » January 9th, 2009, 11:13 am

Aye freak,
Is this the run - road , slight off road , and hike?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 9th, 2009, 12:51 pm

This one gonna be Good.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 9th, 2009, 1:08 pm

This should be a good run. I in as usual.

I'll most lilkely drive up there tomorrow to chart and check the road....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 9th, 2009, 1:11 pm

i could come or wha?

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » January 9th, 2009, 1:29 pm

^^everyone invited -
stay tuned and show up on the right day and time ..

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 9th, 2009, 6:35 pm

well make up allyuh mind nah....wha date?

Postby wagon r » January 9th, 2009, 11:02 pm

^ what date you could make......dat is the date.....

....but i need to know.....have to beg to go.... i think....

Return to “Off Road Runs”