Page 6 of 6

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:04 pm
by wagon r
^ none of that took place......the only person driving like a submarine was Venum... :lol: :lol:

...the big sallt water crossing was just a crossing and then it was down the beach to head to Col. Bay.....

...i came home...vacum out the sand castle and wash down everything....engine and all....

...yuh real miss boy Stuck.....and to think.....when Sweeky got stuck...we still had about 10km of beach to go......look the pic of him in the sand and watch the background..........

next year again.... :!:

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:10 pm
by Stuckindmud
yeah yeah rub it een :) next one for sure, :lol:

Pics looking best ,

Glad to see some new rubber with the boys man..

3stagevtec - the zuki lokking reall good , how much lift is that ?

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:20 pm
by 3stagevtec

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 5:55 pm
by venum
wagon r wrote:^ none of that took place......the only person driving like a submarine was Venum... :lol: :lol:

...the big sallt water crossing was just a crossing and then it was down the beach to head to Col. Bay.....

:D

stuck, donuts were done, so diffs may have gotten hot, but there was a long drive and plenty cool air to bring it back down to norm temp

even with all teh splashing that I did, i didn't get into water as high as the rear diff breather

and front, well, no breather there

the water crossing wasn't that deep

but good idea to check teh diff oil just to be sure

now might be a good time to change, I have Redline put down soem months now

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:26 pm
by Farmer
nice

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 9:29 pm
by Stuckindmud
V,

sound logic there for the spalshing ,
but there is a breather in front somewhere .. must be .. i hope.. :roll:

either way , wont hurt you to check it.

btw fellas i spent all of my weekend , (when in transit) in a 2.5DiD local sportero Auto.
and got the opps to drive as well.

I must admit the creature comforts and the ride was very nice, even the autobox was smooth and quiet, huge plus was the full opening sunroof. only downfall was the grunt. could be me while driving or the auto or the extra load, but the acceleration could have been better for a pick-up.

3stage - where you order the kit from?

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 10:20 pm
by 3stagevtec
ordered it directly from Calmini..

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 11:34 pm
by Team Loco
all i can say is DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I MISSED OUT!

DAMMIT.

you know how long i waiting to do some donuts on the sand?

when i am finally unleashed, i will be worse than what venum did.

it will be like topgear putting the hilux out to sea all over again

Posted: May 26th, 2009, 11:47 pm
by biggy82
^^^yea rite....yuh cant do doughnuts wit a 55gal barrel of oil in yuh tray :lol:

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 7:27 am
by bleedingfreak
biggy82 wrote:^^^yea rite....yuh cant do doughnuts wit a 55gal barrel of oil in yuh tray :lol:

Oh gawd!!! Man mak me choke on my pizza!!!!

HAhahaha!!!

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 7:28 am
by bleedingfreak
BTW fellas

Check on the FB site for more pics... I put up about 20 there, cause I ketching my ass to upload to a hosting site.

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 8:35 am
by venum
biggy82 wrote:^^^yea rite....yuh cant do doughnuts wit a 55gal barrel of oil in yuh tray :lol:

:pwned:

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 8:50 am
by wagon r
Team Loco wrote:you know how long i waiting to do some donuts on the sand?

when i am finally unleashed, i will be worse than what venum did.

......when....look boy ........pllluuueeassssseeee.......

....de West Indies cricket side stand a better chance of beat Australia before you even put a tyre in the sand....

...and besides.....Venum is not the one to worry about when it comes to donuts in the sand.... :wink:

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 9:06 am
by venum
Stuckindmud wrote:V,

sound logic there for the spalshing ,
but there is a breather in front somewhere .. must be .. i hope.. :roll:

either way , wont hurt you to check it.

teh Doc sanction my logic - Woooo hooo :D

i will look for teh front breather when i check teh diff oil

i can't remember seeing one, it certainly doesn't have one like teh rear diff, but I will look again

so u like teh auto sportero

many ppl i know said teh same thing about the acceleration

prob thaz why they have the 3.2L with teh auto as well

cuz most other trucks that have an auto equivalent of the manual (hilux, Dmax, ranger) put teh auto with a bigger engine option

prob to compensate for teh lowered torque of teh tranny on teh 2.5L engine

several told me that teh 3.2L auto performs better than the 2.5L auto

guess teh 700cc makes teh difference

wagon r wrote:...and besides.....Venum is not the one to worry about
when it comes to donuts in the sand.... :wink:

thaz for sure, i am not teh mastur baker

if u wanna drift, well then be worried

ask teh CEO :twisted:

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 5:02 pm
by biggy82
venum wrote:so u like teh auto sportero

cuz most other trucks that have an auto equivalent of the manual (hilux, Dmax, ranger) put teh auto with a bigger engine option

[chook fire] but de Navara is 2.5 [/chook fire]

venum wrote:thaz for sure, i am not teh masturbater

Posted: May 27th, 2009, 5:53 pm
by *Phoenix*
:twisted:

Posted: May 28th, 2009, 6:03 pm
by venum
biggy82 wrote:[chook fire] but de Navara is 2.5 [/chook fire]

that fire out

u need to trow some diesel on teh next fire u light to keep it lit

Posted: May 29th, 2009, 9:58 am
by 323_wagon_dude
venum wrote:
biggy82 wrote:[chook fire] but de Navara is 2.5 [/chook fire]

that fire out

u need to trow some diesel on teh next fire u light to keep it lit

Is a good thing it have a fireman on site oui.....

Posted: May 29th, 2009, 12:01 pm
by bleedingfreak
biggy82 wrote:
venum wrote:so u like teh auto sportero

[chook fire] but de Navara is 2.5 [/chook fire]

venum wrote:thaz for sure, i am not teh masturbater

Hum dee dum dum!...

Posted: May 29th, 2009, 1:57 pm
by *Phoenix*
Just call 990 if allyuh need backup eh! :lol:

Posted: June 1st, 2009, 12:45 pm
by venum
Elle got a thoroufgh underwash and shock oil and greasing on sat finally

Posted: June 18th, 2009, 1:03 pm
by daryl0510
:oops: way sah ! i real miss out! any way, if i de go, i might dah be just like the dmax man too! fella , reminds me of the last run! looks like you all had fun! next time ah goh be there! riding in somebody else tray! :lol: