Diesel Boyz - Guayaguayare via Moruga Run....4th Oct.

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bleedingfreak

Diesel Boyz - Guayaguayare via Moruga Run....4th Oct.

Postby bleedingfreak » September 15th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Trinituner Diesel Boyz 4th(?) Road Trip of 2009

Destination: Guayaguayare via Moruga

Hello All,

Sorry for the short notice of the event but here goes:

We will be embarking on yet another Diesel Boyz Road Trip, this time to Guayaguayare.
However, this trip will not be by the usual means. We will be approaching Guayaguayare via Moruga (Edwards Trace) cutting through the Moruga and Guayaguayare Forest Reserve.
The run will end somewhere in Mayaro, by the beach preferably.

Please Note: This is a PROPOSED route, anyone with other suggestions may express them. This route is not final. :lol:

Navigators:
Seeing that I have NO idea where we going, your navigators for this trip will be Stuckinmud and biggy82. Please address all questions of road conditions, 2WD friendly access, estimated times, etc to THEM. :lol:

Rationale:
If we start from the Moruga side, we can easily spend the afternoon in Mayaro bathing or liming. Makes sense as well to not have night falling on us in the Moruga Forest if we do have an incident.

Return trip:
As Mayaro is the last scheduled stop, everyone can make their own way back home, i.e. south folks can take the Nap-May road, central folks: Rio-Tab road (or same south route) and north folks Man-May road. This can be decided on the day, depending on the attendance, etc.

Issues:
I cant make much comment here except that to please walk prepared with all the usual requirements for a safe and enjoyable journey. Remember this is a very remote area. Possibly the most remote in all of Trinidad.
Keep in mind:
-Food & snacks, water, etc.
-Make sure your vehicle is prepped to make the trip - full on diesel, water, etc.
-Recovery equipment - ropes, tow lines, (winch?) :) ... compressors, jumper cables, tools, etc etc...
-Personal comfort - extra clothing, music, cameras etc.

Safety and Security:
We should all stick together, as usual, given the unknown area. Remember also, because of the remote area, communication via mobile phones may be a problem. Seek further advice from your Navigators!

Proposed Dates:
The following dates are being considered:
27th Sept
4th Oct
11th Oct

Lets try to decide which date will work best for most of us...

Remember: ALL are WELCOMED!!!
But please observe the meeting times and locations.

Those will be posted when the dates are confirmed...
Last edited by bleedingfreak on September 16th, 2009, 10:51 am, edited 5 times in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 15th, 2009, 2:25 pm

ah coming - any special off roading mods required ? - mud tyres etc ? - van is basically stock
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on September 15th, 2009, 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » September 15th, 2009, 2:27 pm

me and Elle there x 2 (at least)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 15th, 2009, 2:37 pm

venum wrote:me and Elle there x 2 (at least)

Two yous and two Elles?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 15th, 2009, 2:42 pm

the Black Beast will be there....driver + navigator + big boss for sure :mrgreen:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 15th, 2009, 3:10 pm

booge wrote:ah coming - any special off roading mods required ? - mud tyres etc ? - van is basically stock

I think you should be okay... again.. ask the biggy82 guy...

Postby wagon r » September 15th, 2009, 3:35 pm

i cyar make.....TTRC rally is that day....but....err.....why not the holiday....i just asking...then again some folks have school the next day i guess... :|

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 15th, 2009, 4:06 pm

wagon r wrote:i cyar make.....TTRC rally is that day....but....err.....why not the holiday....i just asking...then again some folks have school the next day i guess... :|

BUH!
Oh gawd...

Well if is the holiday I cyar go. Unless we wanna do Saturday, or push it back the next week? 4th October?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 15th, 2009, 5:02 pm

wont make the run on Oct 3-4, but i will be in Mayaro anyway.....allyuh cud check mih :twisted:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 15th, 2009, 7:26 pm

so it off ?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » September 15th, 2009, 8:06 pm

And here we go again....
I love this.... but in the end i know something will happen....
It always does. :twisted:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » September 15th, 2009, 8:28 pm

fellas whatever it is it will be a 'stock vehicle" friendly route... if your ride well equipped and you wanna take a romp .. feel free we wont leave you .. you might have some spectators / rope pullers and shovellers if you need.

Post up availability and route changes as necessary... for the most part is still a democracy here :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 15th, 2009, 8:44 pm

So any w/end before Oct 17th good from me EXCEPT Oct 3-4. if you wanna do it then np....allyuh jes call me when allyuh reach Mayaro and come buss a lime at the house :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » September 15th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Freak, you put the foreigner as a navigator :?:

I basically good with all dates mentioned above

And is me & Elle plus 2 guests

The Toyo's want some action :!:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » September 16th, 2009, 7:43 am

I should be able to make any weekend.

I didn't see anyone comment on the 11th Oct... how does this day look for everyone?

Postby wagon r » September 16th, 2009, 8:12 am

^ dat could work....i flyin in from 'bago the saturday but i for the 11th....

...now let me call and ask for permission... :|

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 16th, 2009, 8:15 am

can the 11th be a last resort?

Usual Suspects will understand where i coming from :oops:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » September 16th, 2009, 8:51 am

The 27th looks good for me, not too sure about the weekends in October.
Last edited by Cooper on September 28th, 2009, 9:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » September 16th, 2009, 9:04 am

biggy82 wrote:Usual Suspects will understand where i coming from :oops:

such a cry baby

but I understand

Postby wagon r » September 16th, 2009, 9:09 am

11th is last resort....

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2009, 9:13 am

havent been on that road in a couple years but last time i did, it was pretty okay once dry..meaning 4x2 vehicles cud make the run...dunno how bad it is now

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 16th, 2009, 10:24 am

It doesn't matter which Sunday, once God spares life, Evil Twin and I will be there.

Aaron u coming? We need someone to show Wago~ how to take photos .......... Just kidding Wago~. Ur the official DiezelBoyz Photo Taker.

Where TL and E2R?
Last edited by sweeks on September 16th, 2009, 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 16th, 2009, 10:32 am

once i eh wukking ill try to make it...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 16th, 2009, 10:39 am

the 11th *might* be okay with me.. I have something important on the 12th and would prolly need to prepare for it anyways... But that's kinda secondary, so lets go back with the 4th?

How this sound:

We link up in south, make the run as we planned and reach up by biggy beach house early... Lime the afternoon with him and come home?
He will have to prepare some BBQ bunny though, that is the only stipulation.

I just throwing in my $0.02

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » September 16th, 2009, 11:10 am

Here is my plan for October...

:twisted:

Postby wagon r » September 16th, 2009, 11:25 am

^ dais for the various corners yuh "working" or wha..?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 16th, 2009, 11:33 am

hold ah bump...keep us updated

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » September 16th, 2009, 1:00 pm

the road itself is 4x2 friendly as i did that run a couple of times wit my dads low-lux, its the tempting detours that are 4x4 only.....any weekend good wit me.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » September 16th, 2009, 1:49 pm

wagon r wrote:^ dais for the various corners yuh "working" or wha..?

Yep 8-)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 16th, 2009, 2:50 pm

booge wrote:so it off ?

Da man aks if it off...

Return to “Off Road Runs”