24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

ryanm

Postby ryanm » January 25th, 2010, 6:35 am

civicious, define "stick"

lol.
Ellie get jealous you rub up on James' van

boy that van was like :shock:

Great run guys. I'll definitely be there for the next one.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 25th, 2010, 7:18 am

I knew it would be good, but I had other priorities yesterday. At least I made it to the meeting point and I felt proud that THE MAFIA HAS SOME REAL COMPETITION NOW :mrgreen: :!:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 25th, 2010, 10:44 am

civicious wrote:nice.....nebody stick?

Stick! noooo! temprarily detained tho! :P. your only stuck if u can get out! :P

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 25th, 2010, 10:51 am

run was very good.....most action ever 0X

props to James and his ute...you really marketed what you sell :mrgreen:

cant say run was not incident free but no one hurt and all home safe so no big probs :wink:

Darkie get a complete underwash and shock oil and body wash this morning....if you see ppl faces this morning by Lexcie's school before the wash :twisted:

will post up a lil summary of the run plus pics later :!:

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2010, 11:38 am

a lil taste

just a lil taste

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Q-fteyJ9QtE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Q-fteyJ9QtE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

civicious

Postby civicious » January 25th, 2010, 12:02 pm

^^^noice :D

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 1:38 pm

^ you still here......

....leave us to our boredom nah....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 25th, 2010, 1:56 pm

wagon r wrote:^ you still here......

dum dee dum dum...

I cyar say I envious, I didn't have the rubber for that run.

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » January 25th, 2010, 2:11 pm

hey that is all?
i missed the run cause i knew i did not have the tyres to do that run.

Venum: hope Elle is okay she must be shaken up! :shock:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 25th, 2010, 2:18 pm

madman2961 wrote:hey that is all?
i missed the run cause i knew i did not have the tyres to do that run.

Venum: hope Elle is okay she must be shaken up! :shock:

That man take my excuse just so just so?

COme up with your own original reasons please

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 25th, 2010, 2:26 pm

^^^ Yeah like having a snake in your Air External Air vent :mrgreen:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 25th, 2010, 2:40 pm

yes the run was best, after ironman james went to las cuevas and I'll post the vids later so you can see what he decided to do.............

Good run guys, can't wait for the next one.......

oh by the way, ironman james said DISCOUNT ON ALL IRON MAN KITS FOR DIESEL BOYZ!!! *runs and ducks from flying ironman shock*

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 25th, 2010, 2:40 pm

Cooper wrote:^^^ Yeah like having a snake in your Air External Air vent :mrgreen:

Good good...

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 25th, 2010, 2:44 pm

Sorry I missed out....... :cry:

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 25th, 2010, 3:09 pm

You mean the trail bit and INGESTED Venom :mrgreen: anyway I had a good time and the trail was good as well. Would have like alot more mud but at the same time looking down the sides sometimes. I was glad it was fairly solid. Drop a wheel in some places your not gettin it back. Hope to see you all again and I am on the next run for sure.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 25th, 2010, 3:35 pm

^^^! same here..

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2010, 3:49 pm

madman2961 wrote:Venum: hope Elle is okay she must be shaken up! :shock:

Elle happy

had her first rite-of-pasage

after all was said and done, just a muffler support rubber mount that busted

from earlier in the day

some of the most dirty 22"s you'll ever see

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/UuxP2gYfz20&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UuxP2gYfz20&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 8:44 pm

....some of the pics. the full album, you know where....

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Postby wagon r » January 25th, 2010, 9:07 pm

.....ah true bess run. 8-)

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 25th, 2010, 9:13 pm

Great pics man :!:

I see the full recovery gear came out for Venum.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 25th, 2010, 9:33 pm

yea wagon r, i must complement you on the pics...photography at its best.. great shots meng

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 25th, 2010, 9:50 pm

ok so here we have James entering las cuevas after the diesel run.....

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/v6KR9y5pc8g&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/v6KR9y5pc8g&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

and then he got this bright idea to give his truck (or toad as his wife calls it) an bath

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/U7N-8flL-gM&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/U7N-8flL-gM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Nice pics as always Wagon_R

after recovery

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 25th, 2010, 9:57 pm

loving the pics wago, v how did you end up in that predicament. from the look of things is a good thing sureshot james came on the run :) . at least everything alright with elle.

civicious

Postby civicious » January 25th, 2010, 10:01 pm

wagon r wrote:^ you still here......

k. as u wish

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 25th, 2010, 10:06 pm

I HATE THIS PICTURE, TAKE IT OFF AT ONCE!!! ALLYUH DIDN'T GET MEH GOOD SIDE

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 25th, 2010, 10:07 pm

p.s. my wife hates those pants

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 25th, 2010, 10:12 pm

Great vid and Pics venum, how's the muffler :?:

venum

Postby venum » January 25th, 2010, 10:36 pm

trinibajan34 wrote: v how did you end up in that predicament

well . . . let me try to explain

take a look at this:

if you look behind Elle on her right where the group of ppl are standing

you can see that the trail is narrower - look up to where the other trucks are parked

between the group of ppl and the edge of the trail is just about 1 1/2 vehicle width

at the edge of the trail is a seriously deep drop-off

in front Elle the trail opens up to be broader, but only for a few feet (between Elle's bumper and the logs)

the trench on the side of the wheel ruts then gradually starts to deepen

I was almost hugging the wall (opposite side of trail from the edge) while coming down

so when I came round the corner it looked flat so I continued hugging the the wall

when I saw the trench open up in front I turned toward the left (towards the deep drop-off edge) to move away from the trench, thus angling Elle across the trail

however the dirt on teh edge of the trench was loose and gave way under the rear right wheel, dropping Elle's rear into the trench

then that was it - stuck :!:

I tried to drive out, but she just slid along the edge of the trench for a few more feet downhill then wheels just spinned

couldn't rock her out as she wasn't moving

was a learning experience

Cooper wrote:venum, how's the muffler :?:

is really a decorative barrel only, the actual muffler is under the cabin, under teh back seats

will know tomm, after underwash, I heading by Muffler shop

Wesley did an excellent job at tie-strapping it back in place

it looking like it never moved and it not shaking or anything - like it welded

we tried to break it off after the recovery, but it was real sturdy (even though bout 4 men drop some hard kick on it)

Thanx to all those who helped with teh recovery:

James, Wesley, Slack, Ryanm, speedaholic, the other new guys who names I can't remember, the Diesel Boyz

Return to “Off Road Runs”