24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

venum

Postby venum » January 27th, 2010, 4:41 pm

wagon r wrote:i will have to do some more recon on the trail past where i stopped and learn what up there. from that, we'll know how to move.

check meh when yuh ready

Postby wagon r » January 27th, 2010, 8:01 pm

^ you and the 20 vans.... :lol: :lol:

...but i thinkin of borrowin a certain Ranger... :P :P :P

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » January 28th, 2010, 1:17 am

i wish i couldve been there....so how d navara performed..

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 28th, 2010, 5:58 am

anytime you want to recon just call. I can't drive a certain ranger but you can ride all day. BTW I bought a set of tracks for the ranger as well so I don't really even need a trail now. :twisted: :twisted:

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 28th, 2010, 6:00 am

sorry YOU can't drive a certain ranger. Only I drive my truck

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 28th, 2010, 6:54 am

sureshot_james wrote:.... BTW I bought a set of tracks for the ranger as well so I don't really even need a trail now. :twisted: :twisted:

At the rate you're going, you might as well turn it into an amphibious vehicle...just install an outboard motor on the tailgate, and some removable pontoons :lol:

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 7:10 am

Cooper wrote:
sureshot_james wrote:.... BTW I bought a set of tracks for the ranger as well so I don't really even need a trail now. :twisted: :twisted:

At the rate you're going, you might as well turn it into an amphibious vehicle...just install an outboard motor on the tailgate, and some removable pontoons :lol:

Why stop there :?:

Make it bulletproof and install 2 cannons at the top

Transforers Autobot - Ironhide style

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 7:11 am

Jon_One wrote:i wish i couldve been there....so how d navara performed..

Check the vid I posted on the previous page with it rolling through the mud on 22"s

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 28th, 2010, 9:40 am

Cooper wrote:

DUDE W T F!!! don't say those kinda things to James, THE WHEELS IN HIS HEAD WILL START TURNING AND HE WILL DO IT!!!

(this is the same man dat drank a gallon of C16 race fuel and then pissed in a camp fire)

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 28th, 2010, 9:52 am

^^^^ wesley! hahahahha!

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 28th, 2010, 11:18 am

I didn't piss in the fire I started the fire with it. :drinking: Pontoons huh I wonder.................. no for real though we are looking to replace the wheels on our rigs with tracks and I "volunteered" my truck to test the idea.

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 2:06 pm

james like these :?:

http://www.mattracks.com/

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 28th, 2010, 5:55 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kgK3BrvD92Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PdxNXmWYpFI&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

hold dat...vids courtesy Mrs Venum.

audio commentary courtesy my mom, wife and daughter :mrgreen:

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 28th, 2010, 9:54 pm

Just before Elle gets stuck venum says....

Here not so bad man...

Ah Sorry ah miss out

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 28th, 2010, 10:44 pm

venum wrote:james like these :?:

Those exact ones should be fun...

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Cooper wrote:Just before Elle gets stuck venum says....

Here not so bad man...

that was just before the corner

when I said "that's a very good name for it" is when I realized the trench and started navigating away from it,

and when you hear "Aye ah aye ah aye :!:" is when Elle got stuck

you can guess what happened when teh screams started soon after

:D

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 29th, 2010, 12:11 am

sureshot_james wrote:

If you don't mind my asking, how much do they cost?

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 29th, 2010, 7:20 am

killerhyundai-DET wrote:
sureshot_james wrote:

If you don't mind my asking, how much do they cost?

25k US Not cheap but we'll use them to help get the word out for Ironman Racing

Postby wagon r » January 29th, 2010, 9:41 am

...them vids have me laughin..... :lol: :lol: :lol: ....

....well one source of my vibration was found....the skid plate under the transfer case was bent onto it, causing it to rub. got that knocked out (thanks to Ironman)...

...but now i have another vibration. will have to check all wheels for balancing and then go underand see what's what.....oh yeah....engine and underwash yesterday too.....doh mind it rain...

Slack

Postby Slack » January 29th, 2010, 11:39 am

I getting a few little noises myself. One coming from the steering :| The thing is it only statred when i had it underwashed...... When there was mud where the sun don't shine it was fine. Need to check that out before my next service before they make some stupid ass claim and want to void my warranty.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 29th, 2010, 12:41 pm

*** note to self: get a lift kit for the next off-road diesel run :mrgreen:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 29th, 2010, 12:56 pm

See I only hearing bout damages to Rangers and L200s... No damages to any Hilux eh ? ! ? !

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 29th, 2010, 1:38 pm

The only damage to the hilux was a small dent on the running board.... No sounds or vibrations like them other vans.... :twisted:

Slack

Postby Slack » January 29th, 2010, 1:50 pm

Mine may make noise... but the only Hilux on the run wanted to drive off the cliff and end its life. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Slack

Postby Slack » January 29th, 2010, 1:51 pm

A Ranger had to save it..... LOL

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 29th, 2010, 1:58 pm

Easy to bash a Hilux when he is without company. Doh feel the Mafia not watching eh!
8-)

Postby wagon r » January 29th, 2010, 3:01 pm

^ and allyuh use to have yuh fun when i was the Lone Ranger.....

...now allyuh getting a dose....allyuh want to cry foul.....reminds me a certain Fox...

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 29th, 2010, 3:06 pm

I think I need to quote myself :-P

Cooper wrote:....I felt proud that THE MAFIA HAS SOME REAL COMPETITION NOW :mrgreen: :!:

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » January 29th, 2010, 3:29 pm

no way i could have made this run. The Ford Ranger Performed well on this run. Really like the RV black ranger(bad) 0X . Only one hilux went i see and the ranger had to pull him out.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 29th, 2010, 3:50 pm

Slack wrote:Mine may make noise... but the only Hilux on the run wanted to drive off the cliff and end its life. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I had to 'pretend' to have an incident so the rangers could feel adequate...

Then again according to the acting CEO, its only an incident when the lime stop to help someone who stick.... Not the case of the hilux... was 'stuck' for only 5 mins....

:evil:

Return to “Off Road Runs”