3rd An. Icacos Run - Everyday is your day Biggy..

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 21st, 2010, 1:32 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:3stage, I with you .... we driving as far down as we can

As long as you driving point an I in the back

:mrgreen:

You wanna know what is the biggest problem with a front mounted winch... :x

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 21st, 2010, 1:50 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
323_wagon_dude wrote:3stage, I with you .... we driving as far down as we can

As long as you driving point an I in the back

:mrgreen:

You wanna know what is the biggest problem with a front mounted winch... :x

if yuh leading yuh go hadda drive in reverse?

Postby Team Loco » April 21st, 2010, 3:05 pm

solodex 3, same day :(

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 21st, 2010, 3:26 pm

Thats gonna pose a Problem.. :evil:

venum

Postby venum » April 21st, 2010, 6:39 pm

Cooper wrote:Dark Sand = Sticksville

...stay clear of the dark sand (it's usually where the ground has a higher saturation of water with loose soil) and you should be okay.

Cooper,

The sticky/dangerous sand is the one close to the mangrove - the one that has the black, sticky, sucking clay ~ 1.5 - 2 inches beneath it

We learned this both in Moruga (D4D_Hilux_Dude & Wagon_r) and Icacos (Sweeky) sticking spots

Problem with that kinda sand is that you really can't tell the difference between it and the other, normal sand (other than the mangrove around it)

So it's kinda hard to detect

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » April 21st, 2010, 7:50 pm

Team Loco wrote:solodex 3, same day :(

not that you'd come anyway :poke:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 21st, 2010, 9:39 pm

we cud meet @ grand bazar for 6:30 or that to late?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 21st, 2010, 9:53 pm

^^ I have no problem meeting up to go down south. Just remember one thing I do not drive over 110km/h. So it will take approximately 40 mins for me to reach the meeting point. Therefore 6:30 should be fine.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 21st, 2010, 10:36 pm

welll nicee... so let us meet for like around 6:20... and leave @ 6:30 sharp.. anybody who late will have to play catch up.. 110Km/h is gud... need not go faster than that..

Postby Team Loco » April 21st, 2010, 11:09 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:^^ I have no problem meeting up to go down south. Just remember one thing I do not drive over 110km/h. So it will take approximately 40 mins for me to reach the meeting point. Therefore 6:30 should be fine.

lol, join the club

Postby Team Loco » April 21st, 2010, 11:09 pm

i would have been able to make this one for sure.....hoping dex is postponed or something

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 21st, 2010, 11:20 pm

screw dex.. that does happen every month... runs arent as oftenn

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:12 am

Rutless Tiida,speedaholic, i cool with that

Cooper

Postby Cooper » April 22nd, 2010, 6:50 am

venum wrote:
Cooper wrote:Dark Sand = Sticksville

...stay clear of the dark sand (it's usually where the ground has a higher saturation of water with loose soil) and you should be okay.

Cooper,

The sticky/dangerous sand is the one close to the mangrove - the one that has the black, sticky, sucking clay ~ 1.5 - 2 inches beneath it

We learned this both in Moruga (D4D_Hilux_Dude & Wagon_r) and Icacos (Sweeky) sticking spots

Problem with that kinda sand is that you really can't tell the difference between it and the other, normal sand (other than the mangrove around it)

So it's kinda hard to detect

Well, experience counts and I'm commenting one the limited experience I've had on the few beaches I've been on.

I know you guys know the area better than I do, so I'll take your advice. Thanks for the info Venum 8-)

davracing

4x4

Postby davracing » April 25th, 2010, 2:43 pm

Interested in joining this run.

Postby wagon r » April 25th, 2010, 8:14 pm

i knew we were in mangroove when sweeky stuck because they were linin the beach....so i knew we were in for trouble....

....and you could have felt it when you were driving.....moruga taught me alot...

...and for those lookin to leave 6:30am.....no probs....but i drive nothing over 100kph.....as speedholic would tell you from this morning.....at 6:30am...it eh have no reason to drive any faster.....

...speedholic.....yuh see what happen to the maxi this morning.....imagine if he was going a lil faster.... :|

Postby 3stagevtec » April 25th, 2010, 9:20 pm

^ just admit it nah, you don't have the gearing for running above 100km/h.. :lol: but in all seriousness, it's good to hear people openly saying they want to keep to a safe speed when on the roads.

one thing about that mangrove mud at Icacos, i've noticed that if you stay closer to the shoreline, the ground is alot harder and safer to drive on.. When sweeks got stuck, I was parked on the shoreline and my van never showed signs of sinking in..

Was that the same for Moruga?

Postby wagon r » April 25th, 2010, 9:28 pm

nope.....other way around.....because we were closer to the river mouth....so the water's edge was worse.....because i was closer to the trees and D4D was struck worse and he was on the shoreline....

...check the pics.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 25th, 2010, 9:30 pm

before i go on this run i am very concern about seawater and sand damage - i want to get something spray on the underside for protection- give me some suggestions

Postby wagon r » April 25th, 2010, 9:34 pm

^...mud.... :lol: :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 25th, 2010, 9:38 pm

:ughug:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 26th, 2010, 12:11 am

eyy wagon r, yea boy. when i see dat maxi this morning i found it wuite amusing eh... but yea is a gud ting he was drivin normal speed yes.. 110Kmh is gud for me...

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 27th, 2010, 9:12 am

Where is the list? :wink:

1) 3stagevtec
2) speedaholic
3) civic minded
4) wagon r
5) Cooper
6) madman2961
7) Rutless Tiida
8) biggy82
9) bleedingfreak
10) droppa
11) evil_twin
12) Slack
13) 323_wagon_dude
14) venum
15) *Phoenix* (in somebody backseat) :D
16) davracing :?: :?:
17) Team Loco

Correct me if i am wrong or add yourself if your name not there :!: :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » April 27th, 2010, 4:58 pm

Hmm lets see . . .

I callin no-show on the names in bold

madman2961 wrote:Where is the list? :wink:

1) 3stagevtec
2) speedaholic
3) civic minded
4) wagon r
5) Cooper
6) madman2961
7) Rutless Tiida
8) biggy82
9) bleedingfreak
10) droppa
11) evil_twin
12) Slack
13) 323_wagon_dude
14) venum
17) Team Loco

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » April 27th, 2010, 5:06 pm

^^ Right so that leaves a list like this.

1) 3stagevtec
2) speedaholic
3) civic minded
4) wagon r
5) madman2961
6) Rutless Tiida
7) biggy82
8 ) bleedingfreak
9) Slack
10) 323_wagon_dude
11) venum

This looks more like it.. :lol:

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 27th, 2010, 5:24 pm

cool!!

Postby wagon r » April 27th, 2010, 6:15 pm

men cold in this forum boy wwwheeeeyyyy.....

evil_twin

Postby evil_twin » April 27th, 2010, 8:05 pm

venum wrote:Hmm lets see . . .

I callin no-show on the names in bold

madman2961 wrote:Where is the list? :wink:

1) 3stagevtec
2) speedaholic
3) civic minded
4) wagon r
5) Cooper
6) madman2961
7) Rutless Tiida
8) biggy82
9) bleedingfreak
10) droppa
11) evil_twin
evil_twin
12) Slack
13) 323_wagon_dude
14) venum
17) Team Loco

venum i'm in for sure ..exams will be all done...plus i didnt see any sr5's on the list yet...hav to represent.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 27th, 2010, 10:31 pm

ent freak van is a SR5

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » April 28th, 2010, 6:16 am

speedaholic, nope it is just named SR5 on the tray but it is not a real SR5.

sorry to make you out freak.

Return to “Off Road Runs”