Trailblazers Cannonball Run, 11hr of rally....

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

droppa

Trailblazers Cannonball Run, 11hr of rally....

Postby droppa » November 26th, 2011, 7:34 am

Tonight trailblazers is having a Cannonball run, it will start at 11pm and finish tomorrow morning at 10am, rally will consist of mostly onroad and some offroad courses located in central and south Trinidad.....this will not be like typical ball and arrow, but more pics and clues to find ur way around, so ur nav has to be on point......rally will start and finish and Barry Mackenzie "Mosport" in Caroni.....coffe and breakfast will be provided for those who complete at the finish line......

Side-B has been exclusively invited and we have accepted the challenge, some of our guys are very anxious, an some cant make it, but im sure we will at least get ah lil prize at the end......

droppa

Re: Trailblazers Cannonball Run, 11hr of rally....

Postby droppa » November 28th, 2011, 10:16 am

wow, that cannon ball run was a blast, from 11pm saturday night straight into sunday without any major rest,

Stingray 316 and he nav in the blu flu Jimny Turbo
rx80 and shaffrazautobodywerkz in the Hilux
3stagevtec and smallz in the GV
brianr20v and company and the black mamba GV
rottedv and droppa in the other blu surf
jeremymohd and faz in baby blu,

we could have done better if we used the innovate idea we used in south earlier, as normal, stuck ones does hold back the crowd, we got held back and we too did some holding back, but the Side-B team did well, with one of out vans coming in @ 4th place (rottedv and myself), we will continue to patronize and co-operate with the Trailblazers family in all future events,

many thanks to All those who made it possible, Harry Ramroop, Carlton Gopaul, Curtis Wong, Wahid, Jackie and all other Trailblazer members and support staff, also thanks to Barry Mckenzie and Mosport bar and grill.......

pics will be posted by the guys later on, yesterday was very tiring and most had clean up to do and some needed rest badly......

rx80

Postby rx80 » November 28th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Was a lil funny how rene had to winch rene out! But really a great run we did damn good given the 2hrs we spent waiting in Indian Trail.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 28th, 2011, 8:55 pm

wish I coulda make this one fellas.. i let allyuh down :(.
PIcs were looking good on the facebook page though, congrats to RottedV and his Navigator Droppa on coming 4th overall!

Looks like it was an epic journey, and we sure to have a lot more trails to explore and run on now!

Postby sliderz1 » November 28th, 2011, 9:07 pm

lighthammer wrote: and we sure to have a lot more trails to explore and run on now!

^this

congrats to those that participated

Postby 3stagevtec » November 30th, 2011, 12:06 am

Trailblazers came real good with this Cannonball run! Was fun from start to finish!

But that pipeline trail.. pressure! and the tree crossing.. more pressure! I have never driven the Vitara that hard through a trail.. time to step up from my 27" ATs.. lol (That's my biggest weakness, deep ruts..)

Smeed

Postby Smeed » November 30th, 2011, 1:56 am

good job!! side b big in de dance!!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 1st, 2011, 12:29 pm

Congrats to Droppa and Rotted!

Return to “Off Road Runs”