Side B & TTORC to Mount Harris!! - 13th Nov

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Choose Your preferred day

November 5th
10%
November 6th
10%
November 12th
17%
November 13th
40%
November 19th
7%
November 20th
17%

Total votes: 30

Side B & TTORC to Mount Harris!! - 13th Nov

Postby 3stagevtec » October 4th, 2011, 3:36 am

Yes folks, this run will be a collaborative effort by the two clubs, for us to come together and share in the common sport we both love.

TTORC has given us the opportunity to join with them on a run to Mt Harris, where they will teach us a new trail and hopefully we can learn from their vast experience along the way.

The meeting location will be at the Piarco Airport gas staton, the 1st road on the right as you exit the Churchill Roosevelt Highway.

Meeting Time - 0800hrs
Departure Time - 0830hrs

Any questions on the run, feel free to ask..

Rene

and the mystery location is... Mt Harris! Possibly the tallest peak in central..[/color]

http://maps.google.com/?ll=10.505872,-61.111965&spn=0.141609,0.154324&t=m&z=13&vpsrc=6

[color=#0040FF]and there is another surprise that will be revealed in a timing as well..

Trail is expected to be of Grade 2 conditions (Grade 3 in it's worst), where stock 4x4s can make it through. More details will be posted shortly, i'm late for work! lol

Rene

The MD Run was postponed due to current trail conditions and us taking the decision to not damage the trail. We are an environment friendly off road club after all. :fadein: (further details on page 4 / 5)

Of course, there will still be a Side B Run on the 13th of November! but where you ask? That will remain a secret for now.. Will be revealed on either Tuesday or Wednesday..

Most likely the place we looking at will be far more family friendly.. Stay tuned for further details!

Rene

Anyone interested in going to see a mud volcano? :mrgreen:

I'd like some feedback from everyone concerning the date for the run. We are considering revisiting this trail at the beginning of November, either the 5th / 6th or 12th / 13th.. State all the day(s) that will best fit your schedules and we will pick the day that fits everyone best.

Note that nothing is set in concrete as yet, a scouting run will need to be done to ensure the trail is drivable and only then this run will be confirmed.

Rene
Last edited by 3stagevtec on November 4th, 2011, 6:32 pm, edited 8 times in total.

rottedv

Re: Side B - Morne Diablo - Take 2

Postby rottedv » October 4th, 2011, 5:01 am

Well you guys know that I have to go on this run but with my wifes surgery the further the date is then the better it would be for us...Visiting the doc on Wednesday so will know for sure....So 30th for me and d wife...

Postby sliderz1 » October 4th, 2011, 11:34 am

pm me the date for the scout nah........in case i cant make the actual run.

booEVO

Postby booEVO » October 4th, 2011, 12:23 pm

hey guys, I've been invited to a couple of your runs by droppa but cudn't make them so far, i'm also a member of TTORC and we will be doing this run on either the 9th or 16th of this month so I will report back to you guys on the trail condition if you want.

Wayne.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 4th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Original post edited.. I pushed the date back further to accommodate more persons involved, we are now looking at the beginning of November..

sliderz1, will PM when the scout run is confirmed..

booEVO, would greatly appreciate the report!

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » October 4th, 2011, 7:27 pm

12th or 13th is fine by me.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 4th, 2011, 10:45 pm

aye wayne supp man, i know ur part of another club and ting eh, but we would surely like to have u join us on a run, i wah see that L2 in action man......nothing formal, jus like a special guest.....

somehow i feel after u guys done in MD, we wont stand a chance, bring back some pics if u can.....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 5th, 2011, 9:11 am

sounds like a plan - i should be free on those dates....i am beginning to miss the mud a bit...lol

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » October 5th, 2011, 4:33 pm

any Sunday would be good for me. once it's not a Saturday. but the 5th sounding nice.

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » October 5th, 2011, 6:56 pm

hi i am new,and i am interested in the morne diablo run.i drive a nissan frontier 4x4 3.0L.
Adil frontier 3.jpg
Adil frontier 2.jpg
Adil frontier.jpg
riding on 20's
Last edited by Adil Teewarie on October 5th, 2011, 8:30 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2011, 6:57 pm

Adil Teewarie wrote:hi i am new,and i am interested in the morne diablo run.i drive a nissan frontier 4x4 3.0L.

Nice, keep checking here for updates..

droppa

Postby droppa » October 5th, 2011, 7:16 pm

and for those of you who not so regular on tuner but on FB, u can visit this url,
its the Side-B Keep on Trucking group, updates, pics and vids are also posted there....

http://www.facebook.com/groups/193439040708223/

Postby sliderz1 » October 5th, 2011, 8:56 pm

Last edited by sliderz1 on October 9th, 2011, 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Havoc

Postby Havoc » October 6th, 2011, 7:59 am

woohoo!! yet another Nissan to the ranks....welcome aboard buddy

Postby 3stagevtec » October 6th, 2011, 10:02 am

With all this rain, MD gonna be real kicks..

droppa

Postby droppa » October 6th, 2011, 10:52 am

ok so this run looking more like a november run!!!!!!!

bobvis

Postby bobvis » October 6th, 2011, 11:02 am

I am interested but November 12-13 is better for me

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 6th, 2011, 9:38 pm

how is the ruts and conditions down there? did any tractors grade down the area? the only way you can hit that is in dry season

droppa

Postby droppa » October 6th, 2011, 10:09 pm

why boi, lewwe try and then fail nah.....

all who say november 13th???

Postby sliderz1 » October 6th, 2011, 10:41 pm

Last edited by sliderz1 on October 9th, 2011, 12:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 7th, 2011, 10:51 am

civic minded wrote:how is the ruts and conditions down there? did any tractors grade down the area? the only way you can hit that is in dry season

Imagine there wet with the deep ruts.. :shock:

Graded down + wet = epic fun though..

and of course, deep ruts + dry = lots of fun as well..
Last edited by 3stagevtec on October 7th, 2011, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 7th, 2011, 11:29 am

yeah but: wet + deep ruts = INSANE!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » October 7th, 2011, 6:23 pm

^^put them maxxis to work nah boi!!!!!!

rene insert a poll for the dates in november, dis is gonna be mad fun.....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 7th, 2011, 9:04 pm

wha U think i go miss out>? nah!!

droppa

Postby droppa » October 7th, 2011, 10:21 pm

heheh i know man....if yuh miss ah run, the run doh miss you...we will do it in fine time.....

booEVO

Postby booEVO » October 8th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Ok guys so jus as an update, at the last TTORC meeting we shifted the trail to another location but i will run the MD with my zuki to scout the for u guys b4 ur run date and i will run d L200 with you on d day once u guys let me.

Wayne
Off-roader

chote

Postby chote » October 8th, 2011, 6:33 pm

I'm ok for the 12th and 13th november

droppa

Postby droppa » October 8th, 2011, 10:32 pm

thanks for the update wanye, we will appreciate having u there with us,

real men preparing up...
man lifting
man buying muddiess
man buying ting ting from de fella by tracmac, upso rongso......

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » October 8th, 2011, 11:33 pm

And d best ting is rainy season dry like biscuit... An it almost done too...

Postby 3stagevtec » October 9th, 2011, 12:02 am

OK guys, I added a poll. Please select the day you would prefer most. If you are free for multiple days, please select accordingly.

Thanks for the assist Wayne! Would be fun to have you on a run with us.. preferable with the Zuki.. :mrgreen:

Return to “Off Road Runs”