Page 1 of 3

Diesel Boyz Run -..it's Tobago on the Republic Day weekend.!

Posted: June 18th, 2010, 11:52 am
by wagon r
....er......next year.

...now that you have calmed down, we tried this once before and for not wanting to rant, let's just say it didn't work out.

...so, i want this to be the 1st run for next year. We going up the Friday last sailing and coming back Sunday last sailing. Saturday is an all day round the island drive ending at a beach of our choice.

We will take over a grill or if one is availble where we stay....that's the meal saturday night. We will need a hotel to hold all of us....which is why i wanted to put this up early. lookin at the size of runs now...15-20 vans will be the norm and no guest house holding that amount. the problem i see us encountering is that this is prime winter season, when hotels are booked and most expensive....so the alternative is to push it back to the end of that season but not around easter when 'bago is also crowded.

i thought of later this year but some folks already have dates planned for travel and i want everyone to make it....esp. the new diesel babies.

once we decide on a date, money will have to be put own to secure your room. no late comers and no one should have to put out for someone. if you coming, pay up front. if you end up not going....then we'll figure out something with the hotel. same thing with the boat tickets.

biggy, i kno the dates for you will be a big factor, so i will take that into the mix.

we have a long time to plan this and make it a great run. any links you have with a hotel would be great.

let me hear allyuh... 8-)

Re: Diesel Boyz Run - Ship, Swim, Fly or Snorkel it's Tobago

Posted: June 18th, 2010, 4:52 pm
by biggy82
clicks "Like" :lol:

working out my dates now. you will get them by Sunday night

Posted: June 18th, 2010, 5:40 pm
by Rutless Tiida
Low season starts around April and end around October.
So if you want it to be the first run of the year we will have to bite the bullet and pay the extra.

I personally would prefer late January to late February that way I could always catch up with school if I have to miss a class.

Posted: June 18th, 2010, 10:46 pm
by venum
will let you all know closer to that time

Posted: June 20th, 2010, 11:52 am
by 323_wagon_dude
dammit.....

:cry:

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 9:30 am
by Team Loco
sending in application form from now

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 2:47 pm
by droppa
nice run for ah fella and he better half to move on...

by James real nice according to the numbers they can accommadate every one and almost all the vehicles.

will stay tuned, hopefully by then ill be deizeled out...

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 5:21 pm
by biggy82
Team Loco wrote:sending in application form from now

as if that gonna make a difference :roll:

Posted: June 21st, 2010, 11:35 pm
by *Phoenix*
hehehehehe!

Posted: June 22nd, 2010, 12:41 am
by biggy82
Gerry, check PM

Posted: June 22nd, 2010, 10:37 pm
by wagon r
checked and noted. we'll talk more when u come home.

Posted: June 22nd, 2010, 10:38 pm
by Stuckindmud
eeen ..

Posted: June 27th, 2010, 8:56 pm
by sweeks
Stuckindmud wrote:eeen ..

No you're not .... not until you sort out the spill in the gulf of Mexico and save the world!!

Posted: June 28th, 2010, 1:15 pm
by *Phoenix*
^^^^ If thats the case then He neva comming.. ^^^^
hat so sucks .... Gosh!!!

Posted: June 28th, 2010, 8:14 pm
by venum
*Phoenix* wrote:^^^^ If thats the case then He neva comming.. ^^^^
hat so sucks .... Gosh!!!

look who's talking . . .

Posted: June 29th, 2010, 8:13 am
by *Phoenix*
I backing meh Boy up V.. If he deh i deh!!!! LOL

Posted: June 29th, 2010, 2:00 pm
by 323_wagon_dude
*Phoenix* wrote:I backing meh Boy up V.. If he deh i deh!!!! LOL

where have i heard that before?? :roll:

Posted: June 29th, 2010, 8:27 pm
by *Phoenix*
I donno.. where have you?

Posted: June 30th, 2010, 8:44 pm
by venum
*Phoenix* wrote:I backing meh Boy up V.. If he deh i deh!!!! LOL

yes but who backing you

the Dr. still have a higher run attendance than you with many less excuses

Posted: July 21st, 2010, 7:48 am
by SmokeyGTi
buh i now comeback from there :(

who am i kidding is not like i go get meh passport stamp anyway :(

one day i go reach on allyuh runs...one day...

Posted: July 22nd, 2010, 9:09 pm
by playerskrew
Ah now buy a ford ranger so i in....

Posted: September 13th, 2010, 3:56 pm
by biggy82
ah hear ah certain man do ah recce of de route this week gone

next run we can talk in general terms about the logistics :cool:

Posted: October 4th, 2010, 12:59 pm
by 323_wagon_dude
Biggs... pm me the dates you'll be in T'dad for next year...

Thanks

Posted: October 10th, 2010, 5:04 pm
by biggy82
323_wagon_dude wrote:Biggs... pm me the dates you'll be in T'dad for next year...

Thanks

PM sent 8-)

Posted: October 17th, 2010, 8:49 am
by bleedingfreak
biggy82 wrote:ah hear ah certain man do ah recce of de route this week gone

next run we can talk in general terms about the logistics :cool:

Who dat bwoy?

Aye... this thread still have life?

Should be back in Bago late November - early December

Posted: October 17th, 2010, 10:07 pm
by wagon r
Freak call me tom. or when yuh free....

Posted: October 20th, 2010, 3:19 pm
by bleedingfreak
wagon r wrote:Freak call me tom. or when yuh free....

oh

kay

boss

Posted: October 21st, 2010, 8:54 pm
by venum
yuh call de man :?:

Posted: October 21st, 2010, 8:58 pm
by Rutless Tiida
^^^Whey it looking like you have two bosses there freak... :lol: :lol: :lol: