Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby lighthammer » June 17th, 2011, 6:37 am

droppa wrote:saw that l2 also look real bad arse......

leao watch how the man have the navara looking nah boii, the plastic bumper spoil it man....

Yeah the plastic carryboy front bumper spoil the look - I'd much rather a simple A-Bar or a black-out bull bar.

I dunno why people does trust these plastic things nah, that not going and help much in a fender-bender.

Meh pardna Rakesh with the black frontier who came cuevas with us, he not too long get in a small bounci-dent with a next car - his front bullbar saved his bumper from damage, took the brunt of the force.
Plastic carryboy sheit wouldn't have helped much at all if he had one.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 17th, 2011, 9:21 am

For real eh!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 17th, 2011, 12:07 pm

l like it.. :oops: looks mean!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 17th, 2011, 12:42 pm

sliderz u takin part on sunday.....

gotta get me a A-bar....

Postby sliderz1 » June 17th, 2011, 12:53 pm

droppa wrote:sliderz u takin part on sunday.....

gotta get me a A-bar....

i doh wanna put meh vehicle thru dat bro :? :?
but i'll pass thru and see what turnout is like

call Shiva @ 795 6715
he imports accessories and has offroad apparel too :twisted:
i bought the front bar from him

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 18th, 2011, 2:29 am

lighthammer wrote:
droppa wrote:saw that l2 also look real bad arse......

leao watch how the man have the navara looking nah boii, the plastic bumper spoil it man....

Yeah the plastic carryboy front bumper spoil the look - I'd much rather a simple A-Bar or a black-out bull bar.

I dunno why people does trust these plastic things nah, that not going and help much in a fender-bender.

Meh pardna Rakesh with the black frontier who came cuevas with us, he not too long get in a small bounci-dent with a next car - his front bullbar saved his bumper from damage, took the brunt of the force.
Plastic carryboy sheit wouldn't have helped much at all if he had one.

In some cases, it's not really for protection or to house a winch. It's just for the looks. Without it, the front of the Navara looks bare, but that changes the entire appearance of the vehicle. If he bought it for looks, I like it, if he bought it in hopes of using it in any useful form, I hate it.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » June 18th, 2011, 7:52 am

Hey Lighthammer we have some Nissan Navara A Bars (OEM fit) see link below.
pass by for a demo fit.
http://thumbs3.ebaystatic.com/m/mpcjT-x ... OA/140.jpg

let me know if you interested, plus i still have that pending discount for you .

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 18th, 2011, 11:25 am

^^ i like that

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 18th, 2011, 12:24 pm

^^ I like the pending discount!!^^ Hehehe!

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » June 18th, 2011, 12:42 pm

speedholic come for dey bar , phoenix come for the discount.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 18th, 2011, 2:20 pm

Doh make smoke...
PM me info on the front Bumper options nah!
Thanks....

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 18th, 2011, 7:34 pm

so i nuh gettin discount too orr?

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 18th, 2011, 7:51 pm

Went PriceSmart in Sando today and saw this Ford with a metal bumper.

Honestly, I don't like those iron bumpers. It just doesn't match the looks of the vehicle. Rather build a frame like what 3stagevtec have his winch mounted on. There is also some guy I hear of who bends thick iron pipes to make the bars for vehicles. It is a bit heavy, but it's one solid structure that looks and matches the vehicle, and as strong as these metal bumpers. Respect for this guy though. This is a man who knows how to use his pickup. 

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 18th, 2011, 9:51 pm

^^ that was the only thing that turn me off the ironman bumper - it will look real off on the ranger - i much prefer the work done by kennicon - those guys are real pros.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 5:22 am

best example!

Wagon_r's ford ranger...
done by kennicon LTD... cant get better than that!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 19th, 2011, 7:12 am

That guy who bends the Pipes.. is TL...
I want a set of side steps and rear bumpers from him....

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 19th, 2011, 10:06 am

Went this morning to support the side and see what I was going to miss. Here are some pictures of the morning and starting.

Man with Parado enter too! Nice!

Random pics of vehicles.

I want to lift my B2500 :cry:

Stock Mazda B2500 next to a BT50 with about a 2" body lift. Wish I could lift mine, but it wouldn't fit under the house.

Sadly, the Chevy wasn't competing. :(

Droppa moving to line up.

Lighthammer was the first man to enter the race. LOL. Poor man can't even look ahead to see any vehicles on the same course.

Brian begins.

Man pull out the tractor tires yes.

civic_minded on the move.

Jeremy in the line. The Suzuki behind looking real small. Daz a first...

Mud Plugger 1.

Random Pic 1.

Yes. The tall umm "Thing" in the back competing (Ford F250). :mrgreen:

Lighthammer, yuh stickin!! Take notes and get modifying.

This Navara really looks boss.

Man even have a lift for the thing.

My head is the same height as the top of the side windows. And I'm 6' 2".

Made sure and take extra pictures just for lighthammer to take notes.

Up close of Mud Plugger 1.

The "Thing".

Couldn't get a pic of me next to it as a height comparison. My head doesn't even reach the door handles.

Jeremy off to muscle through the stage.

The Jeep reached late. Don't know if he competing. Ole school at its best.

Droppa on the run.

Mud Plugger 2.

New Vitara :)

Random Pic 2.

Off civic_minded goes.

Mud Plugger 3.

It look real good. Just need to slap some mud on it and it will be perfect.

Can't remember this guys name. Slacker?

Another Navara.

Yet another Navara. Black too. Lighthammer, yuh have competition. :D

L200 in the race too.

Looks much much meaner in real.

Argh. *goes to check how much height clearance it have under my house*

Mud Plugger 4. Yea. There were a lot of these mud pluggers running amok.

Could have been me here instead. :cry:

It killing me seeing so much Mazda pickups and I not competing. Because it is Father's Day, my navigator busy. Then it rain buckets so my slicks for tires wouldn't work at all. Would basically be relying on momentum if I had entered. If this was two weeks later, I would have new tires and most likely 3stagevtec's Vitara would be fix. Bad timing I guess. Will go later when some people finish and see what's what.

Postby ronsin1 » June 19th, 2011, 12:05 pm

well I really wished I could have turned up for this event but again other thing are more important

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 7:07 pm

weh d mud? i only seein tarmac!

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 19th, 2011, 8:01 pm

^^^^^:):):)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2011, 8:40 pm

speedaholic wrote:weh d mud? i only seein tarmac!

I hearing that this was a disaster... real vehicles get damaged and thing. Rally cut short after 2 stages

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 19th, 2011, 8:47 pm

This was the start. I didn't compete, so I don't have any pics during the rally. You will just have to wait until later for someone who entered to post them up.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 8:54 pm

the fellas will confirm later yes freak... i gone sleep dan! eyes bunnninn!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2011, 8:57 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:

I hearing that this was a disaster... real vehicles get damaged and thing. Rally cut short after 2 stages

bull sh*t.. Rally was amazing! Lots of off roading, tons of fun, lots of stickage! Yes there was a few minor dings here and there but it's not like we went for a Sunday drive...

Everyone had tons of fun, Side B won lots of prizes and the turn out was terrific..

There was only one incident that needs mentioning, one of the competitors got into an accident with a maxi and another car. I did see the vehicles but I thought the competitor had stopped to help. His vehicle had no obvious damage, the other two vehicles is what hit each other. Was not a major accident, damage was trivial..

That obviously was something the organizers cannot possibly be held responsible for..

Pictures and reviews FROM THOSE WHO ACTUALLY ATTENDED will come in due time..

Thanks..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 9:14 pm

take it easy dey rene....

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 19th, 2011, 9:17 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:

Obviously you heard wrong. I didn't compete, but I was there at the end. I saw the few damages and the worst was literally a minor fender bender. I found the day to be a complete success.

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 19th, 2011, 9:22 pm

speedaholic wrote:take it easy dey rene....

speedy i say u gonna sleep?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 19th, 2011, 9:58 pm

I gonna post up the writeup on the Trailblazer's thread... and I'll post pics on the Side B thread.

But today was fantastic. No serious injuries, just minor vehicular incidents (jeremy almost went and play like a trailblazer himself, and Brian annhilated his muffler barrel after having too much fun in that quarry/sandpit.

About that accident, I saw it not too long after it happened. A minibus (maxi) and a car collided on one of the main roads. A competing jimny was involved too, and he stopped to help.

There were no casualties.
There were only 3 vehicles, not 10.
Nobody ended up in hospital.
The rally didn't stop at all.
The involved parties eventually got their stuff sorted out.

Check the other threads guys.....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2011, 10:24 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:

bull sh*t.. Rally was amazing! Lots of off roading, tons of fun, lots of stickage! Yes there was a few minor dings here and there but it's not like we went for a Sunday drive...

Everyone had tons of fun, Side B won lots of prizes and the turn out was terrific..

There was only one incident that needs mentioning, one of the competitors got into an accident with a maxi and another car. I did see the vehicles but I thought the competitor had stopped to help. His vehicle had no obvious damage, the other two vehicles is what hit each other. Was not a major accident, damage was trivial..

That obviously was something the organizers cannot possibly be held responsible for..

Pictures and reviews FROM THOSE WHO ACTUALLY ATTENDED will come in due time..

Thanks..

Wow

Sorry for ruffling your feathers there pappy...

You better go get some sleep before you say some stuff you regret

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2011, 11:34 pm

^edited your post I see... should have stuck to your 1st response..

now you say sorry, then threaten me.. good going..

I'm not sure what your problem is with this rally, but I honestly hope it is resolved.

Return to “Off Road Runs”