Diesel Boyz Run#2 - ..the Quarry..cancelled by EMA...!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Diesel Boyz Run#2 - ..the Quarry..cancelled by EMA...!

Postby wagon r » March 25th, 2011, 10:45 pm

..but a few things first.

the date has been moved to the 17th of April, the prev. date of the 4th clashes with the TTRC event of Rally Trinidad 2011. And with a number people taking part and involved in the event as well as spectating, we pushed the date back.

Now, you are also wondering why no Brasso. Well, in the interest of safety, it has been cancelled. As you prob. realised, the dry season isn't dry and the single van wide rutted track with no where to turn and no cell service with a 20+ vans, is a bit of a concern, esp with families involved.

Reports reaching me is that the trail, while still driveable in parts is a problem in others (and the vehicle in use has M/Ts and driven by a resident of the area) and as such, we had to cancel. Should the situation change and we have blazin hot sun for the next 2 weeks straight, and we can confirm the trail is passable by normal van standards (that most of us drive), then we could prob. switch. While we are out to have fun, safety is #1.

With that said, we have looked at a route taking us thru the St. Helena area to Little Coral and environs leadin to the quarries in Valencia and possibly an ending with a river lime, something we have never done. Even the river lime is supposed to be a 4x4 run in itself, but again, the location and safety is paramount as bandits do hold up parties of people having river limes.

We should be having a guy with quarry knowledge on the run so all the gravel, sand and mud we could take will be made available to properly change the colour of your van.

So, get yuhself in order, I will be takin tees for the t-shirt run, so you could walk with them.

..the 17th.. 8-)

biggy82

Re: Diesel Boyz Run#2 - ...we going for gravel in the Quarry

Postby biggy82 » March 25th, 2011, 10:49 pm

i dey like night with the usual crew

safety first ppl.....Brasso will not be safe for LR if this rain keeps up

river lime sounds good.....final location will be kept secret until the day of the run :cool:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 25th, 2011, 11:26 pm

went thro the run already - it is 4x2 safe and you can do a high speed stages - loads of fun - there are two small streams that provide alot of fun to run throu.
You will be need to be wary of the current companies in the area, permission will be needed to go throu certain parts. I was in that trail 2 weeks ago, and the gravel based track make a great rally stage.
You guys will have alot of fun there - good luck!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 26th, 2011, 12:09 am

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!

... and more!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 26th, 2011, 7:43 am

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix

... and more!

MrCuddles

Postby MrCuddles » March 26th, 2011, 9:29 am

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles

... and more!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 26th, 2011, 3:21 pm

roll-call so early in de ched? men tussty bhai........

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 26th, 2011, 6:47 pm

MrCuddles wrote:Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6.brianr20v

... and more!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 27th, 2011, 9:44 pm

hmmm quarry u say .. will be there if i am not working that weekend

venum

Postby venum » March 27th, 2011, 9:59 pm

have fun fellas . . .

droppa

Postby droppa » March 28th, 2011, 7:35 am

wham dan yuh eh bringing out the sportero for this........

yuh know them van have real loose waist and flexi-back......

i dey, and the may hav some company too.......

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 28th, 2011, 8:02 am

lighthammer wrote:Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!

... and more!

Aye Mamoo... ease up with the call outs nah boy!

Tuhs-tee for so!

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 28th, 2011, 10:41 am

So if i wanna come to one onf these runs can i just fall in?

droppa

Postby droppa » March 28th, 2011, 10:59 am

once yuh have a van is 4wd...this run mite not allow 4x2s.....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 28th, 2011, 11:21 am

droppa wrote:once yuh have a van is 4wd...this run mite not allow 4x2s.....

Yes man. come along... 4 x 2 friendly...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 28th, 2011, 11:22 am

civic minded wrote:went thro the run already - it is 4x2 safe and you can do a high speed stages - loads of fun - there are two small streams that provide alot of fun to run throu.
You will be need to be wary of the current companies in the area, permission will be needed to go throu certain parts. I was in that trail 2 weeks ago, and the gravel based track make a great rally stage.
You guys will have alot of fun there - good luck!

Yuh aint coming?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 28th, 2011, 11:26 am

wagon r wrote:..but a few things first.

the date has been moved to the 17th of April, the prev. date of the 4th clashes with the TTRC event of Rally Trinidad 2011. And with a number people taking part and involved in the event as well as spectating, we pushed the date back.

Now, you are also wondering why no Brasso. Well, in the interest of safety, it has been cancelled. As you prob. realised, the dry season isn't dry and the single van wide rutted track with no where to turn and no cell service with a 20+ vans, is a bit of a concern, esp with families involved.

Reports reaching me is that the trail, while still driveable in parts is a problem in others (and the vehicle in use has M/Ts and driven by a resident of the area) and as such, we had to cancel. Should the situation change and we have blazin hot sun for the next 2 weeks straight, and we can confirm the trail is passable by normal van standards (that most of us drive), then we could prob. switch. While we are out to have fun, safety is #1.

With that said, we have looked at a route taking us thru the St. Helena area to Little Coral and environs leadin to the quarries in Valencia and possibly an ending with a river lime, something we have never done. Even the river lime is supposed to be a 4x4 run in itself, but again, the location and safety is paramount as bandits do hold up parties of people having river limes.

We should be having a guy with quarry knowledge on the run so all the gravel, sand and mud we could take will be made available to properly change the colour of your van.

So, get yuhself in order, I will be takin tees for the t-shirt run, so you could walk with them.

..the 17th.. 8-)

North Coast and Northern Range trails like Paria Main Road and Brasso Seco are really bad for this time of year. With a little sun, it might be worth it, but logistically, it will be hell to try to switch out the run on short notice if there is indeed a few days rain in the week prior to the event.

North coast saw rain every day of last week, the switch to the quarry / gravel roads is a good one!

Dont worry, there is rough road, mud, gravel, sand, everything up Valencia side...

We will work out the details of the run and post up by next week.

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 28th, 2011, 1:21 pm

droppa wrote:once yuh have a van is 4wd...this run mite not allow 4x2s.....

Cool, count me in this one then............
Approx how long will the trip be and what yuh might need to come along?

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » March 28th, 2011, 3:56 pm

In like flyn.

CM what happen to your pardner with the Thunder in the back of my mind since that day dred.
Real feel it for him.

Will keep that in mind when romping around in the Quarryy!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 28th, 2011, 4:37 pm

^^ just dont pull any hard drifting around the corners and you will be fine.... :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » March 28th, 2011, 6:40 pm

^^ word.

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » March 28th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Nicee... count me in to :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Kashman

Postby Kashman » March 29th, 2011, 12:03 pm

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6.brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana

... and more!

Slack

Postby Slack » March 29th, 2011, 12:31 pm

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana
8. Slack

... and more!

Postby 3stagevtec » March 29th, 2011, 12:36 pm

List growing fast..

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana
8. Slack
9. 3stage (Tentative)

... and more!

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 29th, 2011, 1:03 pm

List growing fast..

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana
8. Slack
9. 3stage (Tentative)
10. rx80

... and more!

droppa

Postby droppa » March 29th, 2011, 2:34 pm

List growing fast..

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana
8. Slack
9. 3stage (Tentative)
10. rx80
11.Droppa
12.RedD21

... and more!

RX80 wha you driving hoss....

claries

Postby claries » March 29th, 2011, 3:43 pm

List growing real fast..

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana
8. Slack
9. 3stage (Tentative)
10. rx80
11.Droppa
12.RedD21
13.Claries

... and more!

rx80

Postby rx80 » March 29th, 2011, 3:52 pm

Droppa, i driving a ranger in the meanwhile hoping to get a toyota soon..

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 29th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Roll Call!!

1. wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. lighthammer!!
4. Phoenix
5. MrCuddles
6. brianr20v
7. Kashman aka guana