4th Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run....A Labour of Love....

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

4th Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run....A Labour of Love....

Postby wagon r » May 4th, 2011, 2:52 pm

...and yes...we going on the long weekend of Labour Day, 19th June.

If you are wondering why so late as opposed to the prev. years around the month of May....well, it has to do with the tide. It's at it's lowest on the 19th, best part, it's a long weekend, so we have Monday to relax and wash down the vans after what should be a great day on the beach.

This run needs no explaining, the prev. runs have always been a hit, as one just has to go thru the prev. threads.

As usual, walk with all essential items, food, drinks (non-alcoholic), recovery gear, cameras, shovels for sand castles, and as usual, we have lunch on the beach.

We are planning a different route rather than a straight run as in years past....it may involve some bush and mud, so 2WD guys be aware.

There will also be some new measures implemented before and during this run, but these are being finalised at the moment and would be made known to all before the run. It will be posted here and on the main forum.

So....check yuh mileage, do your repairs, and get ready to have some fun in the sand.

Re: 4th Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run....A Labour of Love....

Postby 3stagevtec » May 4th, 2011, 7:48 pm

wagon r wrote:There will also be some new measures implemented before and during this run, but these are being finalised at the moment and would be made known to all before the run. It will be posted here and on the main forum.

Along what lines? If you done mind me asking.. just curious..

No problem waiting till the 19th, you definitely will NOT want that tide coming back up and catching us.. lol

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 5th, 2011, 1:46 am

Rene, it will mostly be about safety, security and conduct on the runs.

more to follow.....

rottedv

Postby rottedv » May 5th, 2011, 5:16 am

wagon r wrote:We are planning a different route rather than a straight run as in years past....it may involve some bush and mud, so 2WD guys be aware.

So...the 4x2 people may have some difficulty.....hmmm...I wonder if d van could make dis....How much mud we talking here?? Bush.....no problem..... My wife really excited about this one.....

Postby wagon r » May 5th, 2011, 8:23 am

I can't say what the condition of that part of the route is....but never fear...enough 4wds to help you out.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2011, 9:14 am

biggy82 wrote:Rene, it will mostly be about safety, security and conduct on the runs.

more to follow.....

good concerns..

I made the last two runs to Icacos with you guys, definitely could go for the hat trick..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 5th, 2011, 12:17 pm

^ will be my first, missed out on last years run :(.

I shall bring my shovel and bucket, to make a grand sand castle.
When it is complete, I'll smash it down with my navara :D

venum

Postby venum » May 5th, 2011, 1:58 pm

I will be there . . .

Not for the beach run though

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 5th, 2011, 2:01 pm

anybody coming to build sandcastles with me?

brianr20v

Postby brianr20v » May 5th, 2011, 3:23 pm

whooo i free so i comming to build sandcastles to...............

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 5th, 2011, 5:44 pm

Ahhh $hit...the wife plan a family thing that weekend in Mayaro...
Maybe I can run away those family things are so boring...

**walks out thinking what to tell the wife**

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 5th, 2011, 6:45 pm

Tell her you have to attend a Silica construction and manipulation engineer conference... and come build sandcastles with us, yay!

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2011, 6:51 pm

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 6th, 2011, 3:12 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:Ahhh $hit...the wife plan a family thing that weekend in Mayaro...

RIP Rutless Tiida :twisted:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 6th, 2011, 7:21 am

RT you have something attached to your foot there...

*clink* *clink* *clink*.....

(don't worry, mine coming soon too :D )

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 6th, 2011, 8:12 am

biggy82 wrote:
Rutless Tiida wrote:Ahhh $hit...the wife plan a family thing that weekend in Mayaro...

Be ah man! Tell her you going and lime wid the boyz and she will see you whenever!

You WILL need to remember to pack extra EXTRA clothes, toothbrush, etc... :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 6th, 2011, 8:16 am

wagon r wrote:...and yes...we going on the long weekend of Labour Day, 19th June.

If you are wondering why so late as opposed to the prev. years around the month of May....well, it has to do with the tide. It's at it's lowest on the 19th, best part, it's a long weekend, so we have Monday to relax and wash down the vans after what should be a great day on the beach.

This run needs no explaining, the prev. runs have always been a hit, as one just has to go thru the prev. threads.

As usual, walk with all essential items, food, drinks (non-alcoholic), recovery gear, cameras, shovels for sand castles, and as usual, we have lunch on the beach.

We are planning a different route rather than a straight run as in years past....it may involve some bush and mud, so 2WD guys be aware.

There will also be some new measures implemented before and during this run, but these are being finalised at the moment and would be made known to all before the run. It will be posted here and on the main forum.

So....check yuh mileage, do your repairs, and get ready to have some fun in the sand.

It gots a nice tide this month but I wont be around!

Sand is only just coming up on the south coast beaches. Right now the sand levels are low, just barely covering the mangrove mud flats. Icacos / Galfa sand is very treacherous, as many would have seen in the last few years...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 6th, 2011, 9:52 am

I in dis one oui, after the nav get a polish of course

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 6th, 2011, 10:30 am

bleedingfreak wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

Be ah man! Tell her you going and lime wid the boyz and she will see you whenever!

You WILL need to remember to call your mother to tell her you may never see her again, pack all yuh clothes, toothbrush, etc, kiss the van goodbye and apply for legal alien status in Guyana :lol: :lol:

fiXorD :lol:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 6th, 2011, 11:51 am

^ pwned.

Like a Boss.

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » May 6th, 2011, 5:40 pm

Biggy sounding like he speaking from experience...

I in this one as well!! Let's hope theres no problems/issues etc.. with this one!

venum

Postby venum » May 6th, 2011, 11:31 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:Be ah man! Tell her you going and lime wid the boyz and she will see you whenever!

nah, he cud pull that easy . . . and he will show up at teh meeting location in the Tiida

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 7th, 2011, 1:09 pm

^^actually I did that the last time (the run that was cancelled)....
anyway she said yes but I am not sure if it a trick...You know those women are tricky when they are ready...

Slack

Postby Slack » May 9th, 2011, 11:40 am

I will make myself available for this.... Second time around for me.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 12th, 2011, 1:23 am

i deff want to come on this runn! will be my 1st!! lookin forward! :)

droppa

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2011, 9:12 am

i now hearin that trailblazers havin a rally on the 19th, supposed to be like last year, 4X4 and SUV, if this is so, no cacos for me..........

Postby 3stagevtec » May 13th, 2011, 10:34 am

droppa wrote:i now hearin that trailblazers havin a rally on the 19th, supposed to be like last year, 4X4 and SUV, if this is so, no cacos for me..........

:shock: :shock:

oh boy..

droppa

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2011, 10:37 am

nah the DB run to icacos does be real decent eh, las time we had a ball with the jimny...

really hoping them fellas have that rally later on in the year..........

Postby wagon r » May 16th, 2011, 12:21 pm

^ they are having 2 events.....1 is that day but it supposed to be for the hardcore guys, while their family day, which we are invited to, is later in year....August.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 16th, 2011, 2:27 pm

correct trailblazers are having 2 events, one which is trailblazers rally and a total/trailblazers sponsored rally later on in the year, maybe September.....

Return to “Off Road Runs”