Page 1 of 2

Diesel Boyz to be a part of the TTORC August event.

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:24 pm
by wagon r
...as the info come to hand, i will keep you guys updated and informed.

the TTORC called and asked for us to come part take in their event in August, the 21st is the tentative date. I believe it's a hard core off-road event but there will be a course for the everyday driver to try his hand in the mud and challenges.

with the us having new tees, we could go out and make a great impact.

hope everyone gets to come out and this will used as one of the DB runs for 2011....so we meet off site and roll in together as a group, and at the rate we going...that should be a 25+ van convoy..!

any ideas you have, flags, banners....to help dress up our squad are welcome.

Re: Diesel Boyz to be a part of the TTORC August event.

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm
by biggy82
damn....if that is the confirmed date, then i out :sad:

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 12:14 am
by lighthammer
how about "Diesel Boyz" stickers or temporary decals on the side of the vans?

Posted: March 26th, 2011, 7:58 pm
by wagon r
^ that can be worked on. the printer doing the tees also does stickers. we could so a 12" DB sticker for all the vans.

Posted: March 28th, 2011, 7:54 am
by droppa
^^with ur screen name on it..........

TTORC does pack it hard jed, alot of us here will need some work to get tru their courses.....me fuss..

Posted: March 28th, 2011, 10:35 am
by 3stagevtec
Actually, non of us will get through their main course.. lol

Of course, I not missing this!

Posted: March 28th, 2011, 10:45 am
by 3stagevtec
^no pun intended on the 2nd 'course'.. lol

Posted: March 30th, 2011, 4:05 pm
by Rutless Tiida
Stickers for me....
I hope I can make it.

Posted: March 31st, 2011, 3:08 am
by speedaholic
the sticker thing is a gud idea! dont have to have the screen name jes trinituner Diesel Boyz..! we gots ta represent!!!

Posted: March 31st, 2011, 12:03 pm
by droppa
yeah the stickers idea is a good one..........could check the printers man one time.....

Posted: April 5th, 2011, 10:30 pm
by Team Loco
is this like the same event i took part in last year wago? if so guys, prepare to have mud down to inside yuh glove compartment. no joke, just last week, i cleaning mud out from behind my back seat, inside. hardcore, but manageable

Posted: April 5th, 2011, 10:44 pm
by lighthammer
^^ you talking about trailblazers' event last sept, in caroni & indian trail?

Posted: April 5th, 2011, 11:54 pm
by speedaholic
yeppp dat self he talkin bout leo! if u see d black lux all down and dirt in da mud! jes chk his avatar! :P

Posted: April 6th, 2011, 7:27 am
by V2NR 3.0
This should be interesting - awaiting information

Posted: April 7th, 2011, 10:44 am
by Team Loco
speedaholic wrote:yeppp dat self he talkin bout leo! if u see d black lux all down and dirt in da mud! jes chk his avatar! :P

yup, memories:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKTi0TIA8kA

on the fun factor -i equate this with rally driving

Posted: April 7th, 2011, 11:38 am
by *Phoenix*
Dem Navs doh stand a chance....

Posted: April 7th, 2011, 5:29 pm
by lighthammer
^dont forget the white one from Dean's Wheels.......

Posted: April 7th, 2011, 8:49 pm
by speedaholic
wayss TL dat looked like epic fun!!! :)

Posted: April 7th, 2011, 9:14 pm
by Team Loco
*Phoenix* wrote:Dem Navs doh stand a chance....

by then u may own one

Posted: April 8th, 2011, 5:30 am
by *Phoenix*
LOL... :oops:
I can't see it.... Naaahhh! :mrgreen:

Posted: April 8th, 2011, 7:40 am
by speedaholic
hahha!

Posted: April 8th, 2011, 9:52 am
by droppa
nah doh worry bout pheonix, he eh selling that hilux, he jus playin games...........

Posted: April 8th, 2011, 1:25 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
Team Loco wrote:
speedaholic wrote:yeppp dat self he talkin bout leo! if u see d black lux all down and dirt in da mud! jes chk his avatar! :P

yup, memories:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YKTi0TIA8kA

on the fun factor -i equate this with rally driving

TL you were right behind me in this waiting to cross a piece of the cane field. I remember you opening the engine bay, and everyy frigging thing was covereddd in mudd!! That day was realllll fun.. Rain real helped that!

Posted: April 8th, 2011, 2:02 pm
by droppa
TL is Dhal Monster that pulled yuh out and mess yuh up so????

i now watchin dat there.........

Posted: April 9th, 2011, 8:52 pm
by Team Loco
droppa wrote:TL is Dhal Monster that pulled yuh out and mess yuh up so????

yeah, and i hit him from behind too

Posted: April 9th, 2011, 9:18 pm
by 3stagevtec
Team Loco wrote:
droppa wrote:TL is Dhal Monster that pulled yuh out and mess yuh up so????

yeah, and i hit him from behind too

trying to write off the man truck or wah?? :mrgreen:

Posted: April 10th, 2011, 12:33 am
by speedaholic
^^ lol yuh kno! wit dem crash bars!!! it can be easily done!!

Posted: April 11th, 2011, 10:09 am
by Team Loco
yeah, he watch mae and ask where de hell meh tow hook is.........lol. told him anywhere you wanna hook it pal

Posted: April 11th, 2011, 10:18 am
by droppa
man watch dat whole crash bar and still ask yuh dat!!!

so yuh let him taste it?

Posted: April 11th, 2011, 5:31 pm
by speedaholic
hahaha!! :P ent!