Brasso Seco run pt2 pics

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Brasso Seco run pt2 pics

Postby 3stagevtec » February 14th, 2010, 5:06 pm

Some pics from the run we made yesterday.. We made it to the end, but there was a hiking trail that continues from there.. A local resident said that the hiking trail led to a waterfall and was a 1 hour journey on foot..

Nature at work.. we could still hear the frog croaking inside the snake's mouth :shock:

He was hanging on for life.. a very short life..

That's a deep rut!

Uncle Trevor navigating

BT50 getting sideways

A local relative of Elle..

Will try and post a compilation vid later..

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 14th, 2010, 5:39 pm

nicee

venum

Re: Brasso Seco run pt2 pics

Postby venum » February 14th, 2010, 7:05 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
A local relative of Elle..

but not as sexxy

3stagevtec wrote:Image

Some sweet mud there

M/T's next time :?:

Postby Greypatch » February 14th, 2010, 8:28 pm

looks like alluh had loads of fun dey

Postby wagon r » February 14th, 2010, 8:38 pm

looks like it was a great run.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 15th, 2010, 12:59 am

A compilation of vids from the run..

Last edited by 3stagevtec on May 30th, 2011, 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » February 15th, 2010, 1:03 am

venum wrote:Some sweet mud there

M/T's next time :?:

My AT Terra Trac's worked surprisingly well! I will consider going trying MT when they wear out..

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 15th, 2010, 6:39 am

**sigh** need more ground clearance on the Nav **sigh**

venum

Postby venum » February 15th, 2010, 8:58 am

^ ^ ^ or you could put one wheel on either side of the rut that his right wheel in

Postby 3stagevtec » February 15th, 2010, 11:00 am

^ like this...

but that doesn't always work out though.. look at the 5 min mark in my vid, you will see i was trying to straddle the rut but my front wheels kept slipping in.. at that point i was forced to drive in..

in these cases, suspension and body lifts mean nothing.. it is actually the tyre height that gets your differentials high off the ground.. and i'm basically running 28" tyres now..

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 15th, 2010, 11:07 am

looks like real fun....dam....i missed this run

ZD30DDT

Postby ZD30DDT » February 15th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Whey 3stage...U get the snake on camera!

Nice pics.

I tried to pull out my camera in time, but was too slow on the draw -Only get a pic of Honda Ho running the next way... :D

Postby 3stagevtec » February 15th, 2010, 6:24 pm

ZD30DDT wrote:Whey 3stage...U get the snake on camera!

Nice pics.

I tried to pull out my camera in time, but was too slow on the draw -Only get a pic of Honda Ho running the next way... :D

and you eh post it yet!?! :lol: :lol:

bt50

Postby bt50 » February 15th, 2010, 6:44 pm

great run fellas...enjoyed the day....

3stage...great pics and vid....

venum

Postby venum » February 15th, 2010, 11:18 pm

3stagevtec, great vid

I see James was humping the Lux @ 7:03 and when he didn't get through he had some other guys hump it at teh same time

allyuh making meh want to go on that trail again

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 16th, 2010, 10:27 am

Nice pics and vid.

Pretty soon mud tyres will be mandatory.

BTW I'm always intrigued when I see nature at work.

What kind of snake was that?

SEVin

Postby SEVin » February 16th, 2010, 10:39 am

Looks like realll fun...good work on the video also! :D

venum

Postby venum » February 16th, 2010, 11:33 am

sweeks wrote:
Pretty soon mud tyres will be mandatory.

Yuh cud say that again

I done looking for rims to keep a set on hand

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » February 16th, 2010, 10:17 pm

sweet! ..
i likin the wich there 3stage :twisted:

Postby wagon r » February 17th, 2010, 10:29 am

....from the 5:50 min....where you guys crossed the river.....is how far i had reached before turnin in the river and headin back to where venum was stuck....

....as in drove down the hill, turn in the river and drive back up...right where the hilux got stuck-ish...

nice vid. :mrgreen:

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 17th, 2010, 4:11 pm

nice video.
love the music too.
At approx. 7.30 I guess a diff lock would have come in handy.

The old vitara seem to handle the trail well , concerned if the new grand vitara can handle this trail also since comps like the electronic transfer case sits low ?

When I see this video I am considering whather I should go for the new lancer with the 2.0L engine or the mitsubshi sportero or triton ?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 17th, 2010, 4:40 pm

anthonyanthony, that old Vit is lifted 4" with a Calmini (sp) kit

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » February 17th, 2010, 5:52 pm

alot of the guys where a little scared to get in those ruts. They where kinda deep not so bad as to hurt anything. most of the sticks and or fender damage was due to trying to avoid the ruts and falling in anyway. all in all the runs was fun, no one got hurt and only some minor body damage. the next one will be too paria beach to see how far we can go there. I also found a new run halfway to maracas beach that goes down the side of the mountain. i will run it to see how good/bad it is later. For those of you who want to start going on these regular GET SOME AT's you don't really need MT's but street tires get you into trouble.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 17th, 2010, 6:27 pm

^^^aye, my street tyres did well eh :twisted:

but James is right, correct tyres are very important for off-roading

Postby 3stagevtec » February 17th, 2010, 8:41 pm

biggy82 wrote:anthonyanthony, that old Vit is lifted 4" with a Calmini (sp) kit

2.5" lift.. which brings it just about even with most new pickups..

anthonyanthony wrote:nice video.
love the music too.
At approx. 7.30 I guess a diff lock would have come in handy.

The old vitara seem to handle the trail well , concerned if the new grand vitara can handle this trail also since comps like the electronic transfer case sits low ?

When I see this video I am considering whather I should go for the new lancer with the 2.0L engine or the mitsubshi sportero or triton ?

the new grand vitara is very flat underneath and has factory skid plates.. it is well designed for off road use BUT has very limited ground clearance..

taller tyres and a small coil spacer lift will greatly increase its off road ability..

between a car and a pickup, i'd choose the pickup any day.. pickups are designed for rugged use, so alot of the suspension parts are pretty beefy.. the benefits of that is VERY long life without having to replace parts often..

simple rough roads on a daily basis used to kill parts of the suspension on my old Civic.. now with my vitara, i don't have any of those issues.. potholes are never a problem.. another benefit is that i can park this in places most car owners can only dream about..

venum

Postby venum » February 17th, 2010, 11:24 pm

3stagevtec wrote:another benefit is that i can park this in places most car owners can only dream about..

One of the best advantages of having a 4x4 pickup

Postby 3stagevtec » February 18th, 2010, 12:34 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 18th, 2010, 8:01 am

what kind of snake was that?
did it swallow the frog eventually?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » February 18th, 2010, 2:01 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

almera man mussbe was bummy tuh see dat :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 30th, 2011, 12:13 am

need to get the lift kits and an after market transfer case for the disco,,, need to get them

Return to “Off Road Runs”