Page 1 of 5

Trailblazers Rally 19th June - Side B takes it all..!

Posted: May 13th, 2011, 9:15 am
by droppa
any one get any info on this, my navi now call me and link this....
he says its on the 19th of june but they have not started advertising and promoting yet, any members of persons having any info bout this.......

ill try to get more info and post it as soon as i can......

Re: Trailblazers Rally 19th June????

Posted: May 13th, 2011, 11:32 am
by Rx
post soon, please.

Thanx

Posted: May 13th, 2011, 2:21 pm
by Team Loco
yummy! yummy yummy MUD!!!!

Posted: May 13th, 2011, 6:42 pm
by venum
looking forward to this, hope it becoƱes an annual event

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 2:20 pm
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
It going to be another treasure hunt/ off road.

Route has already been plotted and has loads of mud and a forest area on the course.
I will get much more information soon.

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 5:27 pm
by 3stagevtec
^ keep us updated!

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 6:26 pm
by pothole
wooohooo cant wait to test out my iroks

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 7:39 pm
by Rx
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:It going to be another treasure hunt/ off road.

Route has already been plotted and has loads of mud and a forest area on the course.
I will get much more information soon.

heheheee... we in !! 8-)

Posted: May 16th, 2011, 8:02 am
by droppa
this is going to be bigger than the last, info coming out soon....trying to pry, but them fellas tight lipped......

they does keep the course real secret too, so no one can go practice before hand......

Posted: May 16th, 2011, 8:51 am
by Slack
Is it on the 19th?

Posted: June 3rd, 2011, 8:06 am
by droppa
yes this event is on the 19th got some info last night, its gonna be an open even where any 4X4 can partake, the course was plotted with the lifted BT-50 and a stock Hilux, it will be mostly like that off cane roads, some mud and something to test your skills a bit, not the same course as last years Total sponsered event, cant say for sure if there will be any official ad on the media, but flyers will be sent out by next week.........

u can enter individually @$200 per 4X4
or as a team @ $500 for 3 4X4s

suppose to start @ 8am from bird sanctuary

Posted: June 3rd, 2011, 7:12 pm
by 3stagevtec
Just got a call from R. Khan of Trailblazers inviting me to the Rally on the 19th. The rally is due to start at the Caroni Bird Sanctuary.

Briefing for the rally will take place at Mojo's Resturant and Sports Bar on Ramsaran St. in Chaguanas on Thursday 16th @ 7pm..

You can register for the event there OR on the day of the rally. There will be a 2nd briefing held on the morning of the rally.

Posted: June 4th, 2011, 10:21 am
by civic minded
if you can get more info on the course, even a map of some sort- that would be most helpful. I will contact a few padnas and see if we can enter as a team

Posted: June 4th, 2011, 11:22 am
by 3stagevtec
civic minded wrote:if you can get more info on the course, even a map of some sort- that would be most helpful. I will contact a few padnas and see if we can enter as a team

that would be near impossible..

Posted: June 5th, 2011, 10:11 pm
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Posted: June 6th, 2011, 7:54 am
by droppa
yuh beat mih to it, but we dey.......

ah see the van by harry, looking good, u lift it higher again, and the tractors lookin like new too.......

Posted: June 8th, 2011, 12:33 am
by HaRdCoRe_YoUtH
droppa wrote:yuh beat mih to it, but we dey.......

ah see the van by harry, looking good, u lift it higher again, and the tractors lookin like new too.......

lolz...yeh it by meh uncle! Actually i dropped it! Had the tractors a while now doh!

Posted: June 8th, 2011, 3:56 am
by Haunted
u do realize what tyre they used on the flyer......im viewing it as if you not running those dont even bother

Posted: June 8th, 2011, 7:15 am
by 3stagevtec
Haunted wrote:u do realize what tyre they used on the flyer......im viewing it as if you not running those dont even bother

Their rallies are usually designed for general off roaders.. no mud terrains required..

Posted: June 8th, 2011, 12:05 pm
by Team Loco
after my experience last year, i'm gonna soak my entire van with shock oil. i still taking out mud from my van............AND I'M NOT JOKING. after 4 underwashes since last event, i still have mud running out of my chassis. hell, last week i removed mud from the rear seatbelts.......

Posted: June 9th, 2011, 8:26 am
by droppa
Haunted boi, u will like urself in this rally, some ppl does do it as fun and omit the check points and treasures, jus for wheelin sake of it........

guys jus get urselves some good navigators eh, or else u will be doin sheit from the start......

Posted: June 13th, 2011, 12:19 pm
by Slack
So who confirmed to be going?

Posted: June 13th, 2011, 9:23 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
Me, droppa, Leo, Rene (pending a diff fix?), Rene bro, Civic (I think)

We are trying to make 6 or 9 depending.

But none the less, the more the merririeerr.

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 12:05 am
by lighthammer
Side B reppin' - we dey!

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 6:53 am
by civic minded
Yeah I dey for sure, I will be at the briefing as well

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 8:56 am
by droppa
Side B, day like nite.....looking to put out a few teams as jeremy said....

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 9:30 am
by JD......
im in for sure

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 10:17 am
by Slack
I in de dance.....

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 3:32 pm
by Slack
So what time this ting does finish and allyuh want to meet up somewhere and roll in together?

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 9:56 pm
by lighthammer
side b wanna make some teams - allyuh come to Mojo's Bar and Grill on Ramsaran Street, Chaguanas (where they held the final Mayor's Cup for WRC Rally earlier this year) and we'll try to organize something. They having a briefing and registration at 7:00pm, I believe.

After we hear what the rally is about, we'll organize between ourselves.
It's 3 vehicles per team, Side B wants to put out maybe 2-3 teams max like Jeremy said.

Remember you have to pay a nominal fee to enter 3 vehicles per team, or you can even enter yourself singly.

And not everyone needs to be "side B" anyway... we'll still be willing to share info and help out during the rally.

Bit of advice - for better coordination on the day of the rally, best that we have our radios handy so we can talk between our trucks and coordinate.