Page 2 of 5

Re: Trailblazers Rally 19th June????

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 10:05 pm
by civic minded
so i guess alyah going for - bess team then...
how are you guys entering? Pros or Novices?

Posted: June 14th, 2011, 10:09 pm
by lighthammer
lol we dunno yet!
hence why we hadda meet up on thurs.

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 9:18 am
by Jeremy Mohd
Novice.

They assign it on the day based on the vehicle. Lift Kit and mudders is usually assigned ah big 'P' on yuh window.

All of us will get an 'N'!

Not sure of the exact criteria, but its done by the guys on the day, when scrutineering is done.

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 11:15 am
by Slack
I would not be able to make the Thursday briefing. I will have to get the briefing on the day. Just let me know I will fall in although my Navigator "wife" still up in the air as to if she is attending or not. May have to find another navigator last minute.

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 4:24 pm
by bleedingfreak
lighthammer wrote:side b wanna make some teams
It's 3 vehicles per team, Side B wants to put out maybe 2-3 teams max like Jeremy said.

Please be reminded that you are not allowed to use "Diesel Boyz" or "DB" without the express permission of the Diesel Boyz.

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 4:30 pm
by 3stagevtec
bleedingfreak wrote:
It's 3 vehicles per team, Side B wants to put out maybe 2-3 teams max like Jeremy said.

Please be reminded that you are not allowed to use "Diesel Boyz" or "DB" without the express permission of the Diesel Boyz.

:lol: :lol: It's just 'Side B'.. no worries..

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 5:28 pm
by lighthammer
^ duly reminded :)

Posted: June 15th, 2011, 7:50 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
bleedingfreak wrote:

We sticking to 'Side B' alone... no worries.

Posted: June 16th, 2011, 1:01 pm
by droppa
doh get no horraz the boss, we not using the dieselboys name or anything....

Posted: June 16th, 2011, 9:37 pm
by civic minded
good to see you guys there ! see you all on sunday!

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 1:47 am
by 3stagevtec
It would take a miracle for me to make it on time. The front diff I bought has the wrong ratios in it (ring and pinions) and i need to swap them out with those from my broken diff. That swap needs a skilled mechanic, it's something I cannot handle myself..

Will drop it in tomorrow, err later today to do the swap..If it isn't fixed in time, i'll come to spectate..

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 6:15 am
by lighthammer
^^^ you have 3 options:

1. Get the diff fixed in time
2. Roll in the mazda
3. Ride along and navigate

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 6:26 am
by rottedv
Spoke to bobvis and d in-laws calling him on sunday....Can't make dis one.....Anyone want a ride along.....hippity ...hoppity.....

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 6:33 am
by lighthammer
gimme a call, or PM anyone on Side B and we go make room man!

Side B done registered already, we there in full force on sunday :D

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 7:02 am
by civic minded
I pray to de gods of rain and thunder! LET THERE BE BITING HOT SUN FROM NOW TILL SUNDAY!!!!

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 7:09 am
by civic minded
we got a hint that - for the NOVICE - we will have a river crossing - 2 feet of water was predicted. I really hope this rain hold out - but looking at the weather map i saw the ITCZ moving in----awww lawd!

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 7:15 am
by lighthammer
lawd!
I might end up drowning the Navarkha!

Time to bring out the water-wings :D

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 9:59 am
by Slack
How did the briefing go? Did you guys register already and paid fees or will that be done on the day? PM me some details on what transpired please. What are the finals plans for the day in terms of meeting up and roll in or meeting up there etc etc. Let me know.

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 10:59 am
by lighthammer
we registered as Side B in two teams of 3 vehicles each. But we looking to make a next team and need one more man - you wanna come Slack?

PM me, droppa or Jeremy - you can register and pay on the day itself, just come early before it starts. Scrutineering is from 6:30am and the rally s'posed to start at 8:30am.

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 11:08 am
by Slack
PM Sent to you Lighthammer

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 12:05 pm
by 3stagevtec
lighthammer wrote:^^^ you have 3 options:

1. Get the diff fixed in time
2. Roll in the mazda
3. Ride along and navigate

1) fingers crossed
2) bro going by his gf
3) Neela will vex with me..

yup, fingers still crossed.. :lol:

Posted: June 17th, 2011, 12:44 pm
by droppa
hoss i hoping for the best for u.........

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 10:02 am
by JD......
RAINNN! :)

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 4:10 pm
by civic minded
epic rain fallin - river will overflow and trails will be mud traps.....yay!!!!

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 7:07 pm
by Jeremy Mohd
Went and check out the cain fields today that were part of last years rally... Alot of grass.
Some areas are muddy, but not half as bad as what it was last year.

Once rain doesnt fall in the morning, I dont think it going to be anything 'impassible'

Time will tell

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 8:09 pm
by lighthammer
i vex i hadda work today.. need some time to scotchguard them seats, and to put down some gazette paper in preparation for all... that.... mud.....

Hope I can sleep tonight!

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 8:48 pm
by civic minded
already prepared the ranger - lay down paper, i didnt scotchgard the seats - dont like the feel of it when its done - so i took 3 big towels and put them all on the seats...
tow ropes , shovel.... anyone have any grating? something tells me that we will need it.

Rain only fall heavy for the morning - it drizzel a bit and then overcast for the rest of the day. Right now there is alot of lightning towards the north. I am hoping we dont get any downpours tonite till morning.

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 9:19 pm
by Team Loco
hi guys. will be there from 8am. yesterday we worked up a spray system off the compressor to spray hydraulic oil. covered the hilux engine and complete suspension with thick thick oil!!

i placed 20th last yr out of i think 100 competitors. aiming for 1st!!

didnt read this thread lately. was really looking to make up a team. got through with two jimnys....so i have a team. c u all there!!

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 10:11 pm
by civic minded
rain is currently drizzling at the moment - been like that for a couple of hours now. all of central is getting a proper soaking

Posted: June 18th, 2011, 11:06 pm
by 3stagevtec
civic minded wrote:rain is currently drizzling at the moment - been like that for a couple of hours now. all of central is getting a proper soaking

:twisted: