Saturday, May 25th, 2013

- It is currently Fri May 24, 2013 8:07 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Post subject: Re: Side B Runs
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:26 am 

civic minded wrote:
ahh boi - that looking like a plan - ok when we doing it???? should i underwash or not....hummm

I want to go in private to do this as soon as my vehicle is back up and running.

The official rerun is later on..

I working on swapping my differential today. If successful, I may try it weekend IF the weather holds out a little..

droppa
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:39 pm 

u really mad boi.....

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:00 pm 

:crazyeyes: :crazyeyes: :crazyeyes:

speedaholic
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 10:59 pm 

hmmmm! experimenting are we... take pics rene..

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:40 pm 

This thread lost its initial purpose, so I am making it a General Discussion thread for run planning. I will have my bro remove the rest of the pics from page 1 as they have all been properly sorted into their respective threads.

speedaholic
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 5:56 pm 

nice!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 6:43 pm 

Location: just 3 pedals, 2 shift sticks and 0 spark plugs away
.........so any suggestions for runs??

lighthammer
PostPosted: Sun Jun 26, 2011 10:23 pm 

suggestions we came up with so far:

- trailblazers trail to be redone into a Side B run
- Morne Diablo, part 2
- Santa Flora, Part 2
- Tobago day run
- Total Trailblazers run in september
- and there's always las cuevas trail and beach!

Don't worry man, we'll have lots of runs coming up :D

Side B: Keep On Truckin' !

DooMRR
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:50 am 

*****THREAD EDITED FOR EASIER VIEWING*****

lighthammer wrote:
suggestions we came up with so far:

- trailblazers trail to be redone into a Side B run
- Morne Diablo, part 2
- Santa Flora, Part 2
- Tobago day run
- Total Trailblazers run in september
- and there's always las cuevas trail and beach!

Don't worry man, we'll have lots of runs coming up :D

Correction:
Las Cuevas trail and beach with sand drags, tug-of-war, etc... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

As for re-doing the trailblazers trail, I have no objections to that. Maybe run it when things get a slight bit drier? Then again, since its doesn't have those Suzuki mud-plugger (Jimny/Samurai) digging up the trail, it should be much easier.

speedaholic
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:11 am 

wago and the guys are organising a tobago run carded for september... we can all join in that...

rottedv
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:21 am 

We would need to keep an eye on the weather satellite image a few days before the run so we would know when there would be rain and there would'nt be. I usually use accuweather.com to see the sat. I will most likely be in my own 4x4 for the next run so..

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 6:07 am 

rottedv wrote:
We would need to keep an eye on the weather satellite image a few days before the run so we would know when there would be rain and there would'nt be. I usually use accuweather.com to see the sat. I will most likely be in my own 4x4 for the next run so..

details! :D

Smeed
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:12 am 

I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME... I HOME...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANNA GO PLEASE!!!!!

droppa
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:41 am 

rotted u buy something 4X4 dan......

MrCuddles
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:05 pm 

speedaholic wrote:
wago and the guys are organising a tobago run carded for september... we can all join in that...

i cant make it, meh dog carded to make pups dat weeken....sry maybe nex time ;)

droppa
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:17 pm 

sept 24th is the day carded for the total trailblazers run, and the day before we have a b'day to celebrate(not mine), so i out of that bago run....

lighthammer
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:04 pm 

So... we going to sweep trailblazers again?

I have a feeling they might make it a little more difficult by that time....
Hopefully I'll have something a bit better than ATR's by then....

taller, fatter.... and... umm.... powerful-er!!!!

@rottedv - yuh seel de lux bai? What yuh gwan buy???

@smeed - when next yuh flying out, we'll try to make a run around you!

@cuddles - yuh have any cocker spaniels? My navara killed the last one I had (i don't think the big fatgirl like small animals :( )

@cvt_rr - Sand DRAGS!! (pictures images of the baby-blue... err.. skyblue ranger lining up with the navara.... flag drops and both trucks gun the throttle... and instantly dig themselves into the sand!)

rottedv
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:11 pm 

droppa send meh yuh number

droppa
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 2:46 pm 

yeah i sent it in dey.......

lets make the next side B run a re-run of the trailblazers rally, ill ask harry if we can get permission to use the quarry.....

we doin this in favour of the guys who missed it and especially for rene,

as soon as he fix the CV and we get ah lil hot sun....

claries
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:01 pm 

aye fellas wat about d cumaca run .the river lime wil be good

Jeremy Mohd
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:13 pm 

lighthammer wrote:

@cuddles - yuh have any cocker spaniels? My navara killed the last one I had (i don't think the big fatgirl like small animals :( )

@cvt_rr - Sand DRAGS!! (pictures images of the baby-blue... err.. skyblue ranger lining up with the navara.... flag drops and both trucks gun the throttle... and instantly dig themselves into the sand!)

Now wont that be interesting...LOL.. what the ass we using to strap the rope to!?

lighthammer
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 4:17 pm 

Jeremy, this is how both of us gonna look:

All rooster-tails and no forward movement :)

4x2 only!!

civic minded
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:03 pm 

today first day didnt have rain..... about a week like this - and we good

PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:27 pm 

I got a longer CV!! Gonna install it this evening.. oh gad, I hope the other side is long enough.. :? I installed diff drop brackets also, so that should help things along..

2 wheel drive sand drags will be epic!

No tug of war for me, don't wanna break no CVs again.. lol

Smeed
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:00 am 

lighthammer wrote:

Hammer ... i leaving on the 18th July!! i falling in once allyuh doing someting even if allyuh running during de week!!

lighthammer
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:36 am 

^^ scene... we go do something in between man

droppa
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:56 am 

all who in favour of doin the trailbalzers re-run on july 10th,
regardless the weather, well unless is real rain,
this weekend is flugtag......

Jeremy Mohd
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:59 am 

Yup.. can't miss Sunday! Moving early!

I good for the 10th..
Leave early, and run back the map.

speedaholic
PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 10:54 am 

fellas since all a we movin fulgtag... well most of us at least... lets meet up @ movie towne in the morning for about 8 and drive down together.. wah alyuh say?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:30 pm 

Location: just 3 pedals, 2 shift sticks and 0 spark plugs away
i in for july 10th

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next