Page 1 of 2

Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Posted: May 10th, 2012, 10:31 am
by biggy82
OK, boy and girls it's been long overdue. We are going to Icacos once again on what has become a favorite run of ours

DATE: May 19, 2012
MEETING PLACE: Pizza Hut car park, Gulf City
MEETING TIME: 0700 Hrs

Please refer to the Diesel Boys Code of Conduct here: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=374679

You will be required to provide proof of valid insurance and your vehicle will undergo a small scrutineering to ensure road-worthiness

Additional run information will be provided by our Chief Navigator in due course

Icacos, HERE WE COME!!

Re: Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Posted: May 10th, 2012, 3:22 pm
by sweeks
Sweet.....about time!!!

Posted: May 10th, 2012, 7:09 pm
by wagon r
....need a drop....!!

Posted: May 11th, 2012, 10:29 am
by biggy82
Paging the Chief Navigator......

Posted: May 11th, 2012, 6:59 pm
by Paullct
Can I come along?

Posted: May 11th, 2012, 7:07 pm
by sweeks
Paul you're more than welcome to join us.

Please have a look at the code of conduct: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=374679

Posted: May 12th, 2012, 7:06 am
by trinibajan34
about time

Posted: May 12th, 2012, 8:55 am
by 323_wagon_dude
Yeah... sure...

wagon r wrote:....need a drop....!!

Posted: May 12th, 2012, 9:01 am
by biggy82
Amm, the Chief Navigator like he stuck inna coconut tree orrrr?

Posted: May 12th, 2012, 5:17 pm
by speedaholic
wagon r wrote:....need a drop....!!

LMAO! i goh pass for u boy gerry..

Posted: May 12th, 2012, 10:58 pm
by wagon r
...man call and say he passing....but i have to wear a HAZMAT suit just to sit in the van.

Posted: May 13th, 2012, 3:21 am
by speedaholic
HAZMAT?? wais dat boy??

Posted: May 13th, 2012, 7:25 pm
by biggy82
speedaholic wrote:HAZMAT?? wais dat boy??

whogardoye........

Posted: May 13th, 2012, 7:35 pm
by Paullct
sweeks wrote:Paul you're more than welcome to join us.

Please have a look at the code of conduct: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=374679

i read it thoroughly 8-)

sweeks you coming?

Posted: May 13th, 2012, 8:12 pm
by speedaholic
biggy82 wrote:
speedaholic wrote:HAZMAT?? wais dat boy??

whogardoye........

i now realise wat dat is! :lol: :lol:...

anyways... i out of this run... have prior commitments... bleh!

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 11:14 am
by jpec
soo what it takes to come along for the ride? any off-roading or what?

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 11:25 am
by davracing
Hi Guys is the run confirmed?I'd like to participate again if it is.

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 11:45 am
by Paullct
jpec wrote:soo what it takes to come along for the ride? any off-roading or what?

jpec come thru na...we must find some mud somewhere

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 12:36 pm
by ronsin1
I dey :mrgreen:

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 12:52 pm
by biggy82
Run is confirmed, is just mih navigator sticking :roll:

As for offroading, it have Nuff beach for dat :twisted:

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 5:13 pm
by jpec
wat time is d run??

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 6:48 pm
by Paullct
are there as many sandflies as the north coast beaches?

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 9:28 pm
by jpec
paul, heard they have HUGE mosquitoes down there lol

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 10:10 pm
by Paullct
mosquitoes are not a problem. I'm allergic to sandflies :oops:

Posted: May 15th, 2012, 10:18 pm
by speedaholic
mosquifoots?

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 12:02 am
by jpec
speedaholic wrote:mosquifoots?

:O:O I SAY THAT ALL THE TIME...BLASTED MOSQUIFEET

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 12:36 am
by wagonrunner
sandflies in abundance at Icacos . You'd swear they had snorkels because you feel new bites even when in water the height of your trunks. :lol: :lol: Some mosquitoes as there's a lot of stagnant water in the boats on shore.

Columbus Bay however had very little, if any at all.

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 7:06 am
by Paullct
looks like i have to think twice about this run after all

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 7:56 am
by chelsea29
do u have to have a diesel vehicle to go on a diesel boyz run?

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 1:10 pm
by jpec
Paullct wrote:looks like i have to think twice about this run after all

just walk with real OFF

another thing... a friend with some chromes MIGHT come down....anyone think he is safe to come down and not get stuck or what? sorry but i hada ask..never been icacos before so dont know what kinda terrain there is around the beach