Side B - Exploration in Mahawal!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

lighthammer

Side B - Exploration in Mahawal!

Postby lighthammer » July 9th, 2012, 11:39 am

Time for another Side B run... This time we're going to Mahawal! Located in deep south trinidad in forested areas, it looks like a promising trail for mud and fun!

Date: Sun 15th July, 2012
Meet: KFC Gulf View Carpark
Time: 8:00am Sharp!

Start the roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2.3stagevtec

Re: Side B - Exploration in Mahawal!

Postby sliderz1 » July 9th, 2012, 11:50 am

Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 9th, 2012, 12:02 pm

sliderz1 wrote:Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
4. rottedv and d better 0.999999

NMN_57

Postby NMN_57 » July 9th, 2012, 12:48 pm

If I had my licence, I woulda be there yo!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » July 9th, 2012, 5:04 pm

Hi guys it has been a while....I am still recovering from my injuries but i will try to come and say hi....

Postby 3stagevtec » July 9th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:Hi guys it has been a while....I am still recovering from my injuries but i will try to come and say hi....

The trail will provide excellent back massage! I'd highly recommend you come..

bt50

Postby bt50 » July 9th, 2012, 5:25 pm

fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....

Rene- maybe you could scout before to make sure no logging was done....

Might join you guys...if i finish my new bumper on my zuk before the end of the weekend!!!

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 9th, 2012, 6:52 pm

i will try to get the day off,if not i will have to miss this one :-(

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 9th, 2012, 7:01 pm

rottedv wrote:
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)

Postby 3stagevtec » July 9th, 2012, 7:10 pm

bt50 wrote:fellas- the trail not bad at all...its a walk through the park....

Might join you guys...if i finish my new bumper on my zuk before the end of the weekend!!!

It so easy! oh boy..

I feel I will scout it later in the week, will update when I do..

Adil Teewarie

Postby Adil Teewarie » July 9th, 2012, 8:07 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

It so easy! oh boy..

chelsea29 wrote:
rottedv wrote:
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6.Hulk (Purple Frontier)
3stagevtec wrote:

It so easy! oh boy..

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » July 9th, 2012, 10:19 pm

I off that day... Somebody pick mih up... D muditis getting unbearable... Or i goin an chain up a fella head in wok tomorow...

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 10th, 2012, 4:25 am

Lol.....Chain him up......Doh tel him bout d mud...tell him bout d beach only and that they cut a road to get there......lol

I understand your muditis

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 10th, 2012, 10:08 am

Exactly which area we are heading? does it have a beach?

Postby 3stagevtec » July 10th, 2012, 10:59 am

chelsea29 wrote:Exactly which area we are heading? does it have a beach?

Heard the beach down there not the best for bathing. Haven't seen it myself as yet though.

Basically we heading down Santa Flora side..

chote

Postby chote » July 10th, 2012, 12:35 pm

Roll call!
1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6.Hulk (Purple Frontier)
7. chote

Ah like how allyuh not sticking with the runs!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 10th, 2012, 3:25 pm

is this the same trail you guys will be taking?

http://www.trini4wheelers.com/mahawal26feb2012.htm

droppa

Postby droppa » July 10th, 2012, 7:36 pm

imma gotta sit this one out, exams next week so i keepin it on the down low!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » July 10th, 2012, 7:42 pm

civic minded wrote:is this the same trail you guys will be taking?

http://www.trini4wheelers.com/mahawal26feb2012.htm

That was the trail we did last time, but had to turn back at the off camber section. It was not as wet when we went.

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 10th, 2012, 9:31 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

That is d same trail bai Rene? That trail can turn into some epic fun yo but i gotta say Dammmm!!!

Better put on d muds for this one oui...

Postby 3stagevtec » July 11th, 2012, 12:09 pm

Same trail yo! remember the bamboo on the corner..

I not taking point if that's what the trail looks like now.. :lol:

AASTRA

Postby AASTRA » July 11th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Hey would love to be on this one. Heading Mayaro this weekend with the family. Got through with the brakes and the inspection. The van recovering from that brake surgery and having some plastic surgery done. i have to sit out this one........ :(

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 11th, 2012, 6:57 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Same trail yo! remember the bamboo on the corner..

I not taking point if that's what the trail looks like now.. :lol:

not taking point or part?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 11th, 2012, 7:53 pm

The pictures was from Feb 2012. Anyone doing a scout first?

Postby sliderz1 » July 11th, 2012, 9:11 pm

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=448705

something a bit more recent

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » July 11th, 2012, 10:05 pm

that part to go into the river looks interesting!

rottedv

Postby rottedv » July 12th, 2012, 4:21 am

Lol....Don't be scared guys! This run as with every run will be governed by the Side B execs on the day. If things looking bad then we will not engage. Dais all..... Thats why its called exploration in Mahawal.....

.z.

Postby .z. » July 12th, 2012, 9:05 am

heard that there is a bypass 2 d bad section by d bamboo but logging ops r still takin place.

Z

bobvis

Postby bobvis » July 14th, 2012, 4:31 pm

1. Lighthammer
2. 3stagevtec
3. sliderz1
5. Dwayne (Red Zuki)
6. Hulk (Purple Frontier)
7. chote
8. Bobvis

Ah like how allyuh not sticking with the runs!![/quote]

chote

Postby chote » July 14th, 2012, 10:20 pm

Anyone have a onboard compressor? One of my tire will need some air before we leave KFC...all the gas station air hose missing down Debe.

Return to “Off Road Runs”