Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Re: Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Postby Sheriff! » April 22nd, 2015, 9:25 am

V8 Boys wrote:
Sheriff! wrote:I surprised carshow/stance and race fellas will go since mr. Clifford don't like them.

go ahead Shuriff...make one more infantile, insecure and trolling comment again and not only will I delete the comment but I will make absolutely sure you don't get past the gate on May3rd.

Mark my words....

I want to see that happen.

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » April 22nd, 2015, 9:35 am

Funny thing is M.K is the man who help Mr. Tardieu host the first show and even promoted the show on M.K website. Now all of a sudden he is a bad person. Shows the level of maturity in the show and thinking.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 22nd, 2015, 1:26 pm

Was coming till I saw that fb post, goes to show the maturity of one. Typical trini with their"crab in a barrel" syndrome

Dylz305

Postby Dylz305 » April 22nd, 2015, 4:58 pm

Just a small suggestion, you should edit the 1st post on the topic and state ticket outlets etc. Would be a great help to those interested.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 22nd, 2015, 6:15 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:We find it difficult to comprehend how a well respected magazine such as Zorce could use people such as yourself Mr Sheriff to promote their magazine.

Read carefully what was stated here by Clifford Tardieu and tell me where you could possibly derive your shewed understanding?

There is ah saying, "Trinis could spoil anything".
Let me just make this ABUNDANTLY CLEAR....This show is NOT a MK/Car Craft/Stance show...I created this show to bring together people from all walks of life with their cars for just ONE day, to talk>> WITHOUT HAVIN TO SHOUT OVER THE NOISE OF A BAND PASS ON TOP THE CAR, to mingle, to ask questions, to bask in the glory of their car, to feel like if we were back in the "good ol days". There is NO sound off, no gangster music or it's mentality, no SELLING of alcohol, no wildness and definitely no FIGHTING.
I have from day one said that "show cars" shouldn't have to pay to enter a car show that THEY help make. So, all the classics, antiques and club members that have supported me since 2009...yes 2009, DON'T pay to come in...nor do their drivers.
I have also included many new cars, stance cars, drift cars EVEN very customized cars into this by having them PRE-REGISTER on this page or Trinituner.
I went to an MK show last week and decided that I didnt feel it was necessary for me to pay $200 just to go in with my old car....pay $70 for each person IN the car...so I decided to leave meh ol car outside and pay the $70 to go in...but when ah see that KIDS had to pay half price...I just turn around and came back home...I doh agree with that!
Dem could do what they want...they have HUGE overheads to pay so they have to charge everybody...and you know what? REAL people readily diggin out dey money to go in.
This show is just $50 and one of you...is going home with a car...a beautifully resto-modded classic car that NOBODY eh pay me to giveaway.
So, finally, when some of you guys reach late at the gate and the fellas from The Mini Club and Ford Car Club or meh family tellin allyuh tuh pay ah $50 or a $20 for every other person in the car...doh be tellin people after the show: DEM ONLY ON AH MONEY MAKIN SCENE YES!

Really? when Clifford made an ASSHAT comment like that? You really expect ppl to not take offense?

allyuh living in a warped sense of reality yes.... but once the "coffers full"... Delete this comment nah... i'll enact meh mods powers...

You guys need to respect other ppls crafts even if it doesn't align with what you are about.

And dont inbox me.. i will screen shoot and post what ever you send to me privately......

setta imps wearing big khaki pants but still in Post-Primary...

*awaits call from Duane when yall go bitching to him bout "look yuh see? Banzai insult we with ah insult again.. boo-motherfiretruckin hoo!!!"

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2015, 6:30 pm

Aye ras.... Go wash yuh locks na

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2015, 6:31 pm

No real surprise here. Clifford is a politician. He knows how to get yhe support of the masses. And if you don't like his project, you are in the wrong.
Anakin once said 'if you're not with me, you're against me'
Only a Sith deals in absolutes.
Clifford speaks of unity blah blah but actively seeks to bring down other car shows and promoters, while trying to get their cars to fill his car park.
Man like a cancer in the car hobby. And then want to attach Sheriff?

Keep going Clifford. No matter how you bathe it in perfume, a skunk will always stink

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2015, 6:32 pm

Oh goar..... Ollur take it down na.....

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2015, 6:47 pm

I like Star Wars

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2015, 6:47 pm

Me too..... Episode 3 was one of my favourites

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2015, 7:13 pm

Depressing a f

Postby Monk BANzai » April 22nd, 2015, 7:47 pm

this pleases me tho..... *grabs nipple oil..

nothing like a riced out ordi in Sweden....

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2015, 7:49 pm

Teh secks

Postby tr1ad » April 22nd, 2015, 7:53 pm

Woooogooooooodddd

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » April 22nd, 2015, 9:32 pm

Question to clifford. Will there be any datsun 240z, 280zx, 280c's, laurels, skylines, Ferrari's, lambo's, jaguars and other exotics at the show?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 22nd, 2015, 10:58 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:Question to clifford. Will there be any datsun 240z, 280zx, 280c's, laurels, skylines, Ferrari's, lambo's, jaguars and other exotics at the show?

Yes Richard we had last year and will this year as well...but on a larger scale.

S . Kristian

Postby S . Kristian » April 23rd, 2015, 6:49 am

I not picking any side but I agree on some points.... Is ah car show without de cars u got no show why should we pay??? .... I agree bring de old days

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » April 28th, 2015, 9:38 am

carholics wrote:Could of organise a small well secured area to allow alil
burnouts to END of the show smokey 8-)

Just my thought of entertainment & fun for the folks 8-)

was thinking this said idea, Highlight (the drifters) an best burnout (crowd Pleaser)

Postby SR » April 28th, 2015, 9:18 pm

Update on this event

IASCA Sound and Install categories are as follows
Rookie
Amateur
Pro/Am
Pro
Expert
Expert single seat
Ultimate
Competition is for both sound and install combined
we will also be awarding trophies for the Overall Best Sound Quality and Best Install
and the top 3 Sound and Install winners will be receiving an all expense paid trip to China in Sept 2015 to compete in a 72hr build off challenge.

Car show categories are as follows
Best Antique
Best Old School
Best New School
Most Original car
Best Customized
The final criteria for classification of the above categories will be set by the promoter and listed at the gate upon entry to the compound judging criteria will be based on IASCA's tuner jam rules and score sheets

Competition fees and guidelines
IASCA sound competitors will pay an entry fee of $80 at the gate and members will pay $50 to compete at the IASCA tent. Non members the fee is $150. Membership will be available on the day of the show. Only a current 2015 IASCA member will be eligible to qualify for the trip to China. 1st place trophies will be awarded for all classes
Car show competitors will pay $100 for each class. All competitors must pay at the gate and as soon as you have parked in your designated spot must proceed to the IASCA's tent to have your paperwork filled out for competition. Receipt from the gate must be presented. IASCA competitors will park near the IASCA tent while Car Show competitors will park as directed by show officials based on vehicle classification at the gate. Registration for all competitions close off by 3pm. This means that the IASCA tent will not be accepting any receipts for competitions after 3pm. It is advisable for all competitors to be inside the venue early.

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 9:46 am

SR wrote:

Best Antique
Best Old School

what's the criteria that distinguish one from the other?

Postby SR » April 29th, 2015, 10:09 am

As stated in the post
" the final criteria for the classifications will be set by the promoter and listed at the gate"

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 10:22 am

so how ppl supposed to prepare a car beforehand, to compete in a particular category?

Postby SR » April 29th, 2015, 11:21 am

Is the preparation different in your presentation for competition in a "show" category? I would thing your preparation is the same no matter the classification as its really just a separation.

Postby SR » April 29th, 2015, 11:32 am

No matter the class you will be required to do a presentation to the judges on your vehicle and the vehicle will also be scored on its appearance as presented to the judges at the time of judging. There will be a minimum of 2 judges on 2 separate score sheets and an average will be taken for the final score. There will be no (dat look bess) options on the score sheets as each scoring criteria will be based on a pt system some will range from 1-5 others 1-10 or 1-15

Postby SR » April 29th, 2015, 11:34 am

Having a rare vehicle or a huge amount of money invested makes no difference to the judge nor does it allow a competitor to dictate what they want. Those requests can be arranged with the event promoter before hand. There will be no special treatment for any competitor as you are all equal in competition.

Postby Monk BANzai » April 29th, 2015, 12:12 pm

SR wrote:

Best Antique
Best Old School

what's the criteria that distinguish one from the other?

yuh being a bit of a nitwat (combination of nitwit and twat) now eh. Old school is like a 240zx come forward to about a Nissan B11. Antiques is like before a 240zx.... you self....

And is only

Best Antique
Best Old School
Best New School
Most Original car
Best Customized

not detailed like best VW, NIssan, Toyota, Mazda, Audi, Period Correct Car, Best Combi blah blah

makes it easy for the judges to class and evaluate.

We hadda go tho.... and do we own judging and commentary.

:evilbat:

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 1:07 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Last edited by MG Man on April 29th, 2015, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » April 29th, 2015, 1:26 pm

Jesus says not to judge

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 29th, 2015, 2:31 pm

I should have my no post 260C with original l20 f/injected engine & box ready for next yr...

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » April 29th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Do spectators have to purchase tickets prior to the event? Can tickets be paid for at the gate?