Ram&Sons Datsun 1200 UTE SR20 9.70@ 140MPH

Postby FugiTECH » February 17th, 2009, 2:06 am

Owner: Roshan and Amit Sooklal
Vehicle: Datsun 1200 UTE (Van)
Engine: SR20DET Jerico 4 Speed Clutchless
Tuner: Sean Ready Racing
Suspension: 4 Link Rear , Silvia Front and Adjustments by Ram and Sons
ECU: Haltech PS1000

This Blog Starts from the days without the SR20 so you need to run through to get the updates through the Years.

The Early Days
NO this was NOT for the van
The slicks was for their other car, this (12.2 best ET @ Camden) Image
Last edited by FugiTECH on June 6th, 2014, 2:46 pm, edited 14 times in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » February 17th, 2009, 2:22 am

i like that pickup...no flickin SR twenny, draughts :twisted: and impeccably clean as well

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2009, 7:29 am

that ting wukkin hoss....seen it a couple times...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 17th, 2009, 8:37 am

if he ever decide to sell that datsun, whaever price, lemme no! that bess!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 17th, 2009, 8:42 am

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:if he ever decide to sell that datsun, whaever price, lemme no! that bess!

ill pm you and let you know, but tighten yuh belt though :twisted:

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » February 17th, 2009, 12:14 pm

Magnificent!! i must admit i've never seen one of these in real!

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2009, 12:42 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

that ting wukkin hoss....seen it a couple times...

nitrous

Postby Maserati » February 17th, 2009, 12:42 pm

very nice!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 17th, 2009, 1:05 pm

for a big heavy ass automatic car... that crown does mooooovee

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 17th, 2009, 1:53 pm

The Van looks great .

tarzan

Postby tarzan » February 17th, 2009, 2:15 pm

theres a guy in california with a white one also.....so this makes it two that i kno off.........btw nice engine bay

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2009, 2:31 pm

fugitives, yuh padna van sweet to bad bhai :!: he really piut a lot into that cleane engine bay...well done (interior cud pretty up to match tho, but all in all, he waaaaaaaay better than the average joe
BUT
suggest he upgardes brakes, and run smaller rims and tyres with beefier sidewalls....if he like to turn corners, it will handle better

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 17th, 2009, 3:35 pm

I hear yuh , heres a next one from south, penal side again, just this one ''high powered'' with the help of a SR22DET + NOS, yep stroked.
Owner owns the 4004 Box Lancer also

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2009, 4:30 pm

hooooly shmoooooooley :shock:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 17th, 2009, 5:55 pm

whey de arse dem does find dem ting from sah!!!!!!! :shock:

IMPRESSIVE!!!!!!!!

sinistersam

Postby sinistersam » February 17th, 2009, 6:08 pm

saw both of them already, but at first i thought it was the same vehicle, after a while i realised one was turbo and the other was not.

saw 8153 make some pulls ahready, and i mus say that van could move. A real monster.

props goes out to both owners. they are both very sweet ole school rides

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2009, 6:20 pm

i know there are a few that came in mint from japan, waiting for...um...........plates....who knows

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 17th, 2009, 7:02 pm

Beautiful ole skool specimens.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 17th, 2009, 9:16 pm

anyone has pics of zolo pick-up???

that van isnt far from the first one posted here......prob about a kilometer away......penal boys :lol: :lol:

oh and dont forget this pick-up as well
Image:P

penal again :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 17th, 2009, 9:24 pm

ZOLO!!!

Weyy I ent hear that name in ages..

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 12:09 am

Very clean, classic van there.

Postby MG Man » February 18th, 2009, 8:25 am

yeah boy
we need more ppl like that around to show the Charmant crowd how to do it properly.....

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 18th, 2009, 9:52 pm

It looking like zolo van, it have the same kind of engine too. I think it was a 1500 with side draughts. Same chrome tappet cover and the accel coil still horizontal (supposed to be vertical as it is oil filled and this location decreases the life of it). I remember in Wallerfield, zolo beat the bajans with the 1500 engine, and they run he down to see if he had another engine coupled in the tray. He used to keep the tray covered. Them was good memories boy.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2009, 11:41 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:It looking like zolo van, it have the same kind of engine too. I think it was a 1500 with side draughts. Same chrome tappet cover and the accel coil still horizontal (supposed to be vertical as it is oil filled and this location decreases the life of it). I remember in Wallerfield, zolo beat the bajans with the 1500 engine, and they run he down to see if he had another engine coupled in the tray. He used to keep the tray covered. Them was good memories boy.

Zolo and Bill...dominating 14seconds class all day long....was the best thing to go to drags to see.....remember wen Zolo nearly overturned after Launching hard agaisnt Bill?....whatever happend to that car?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 19th, 2009, 3:28 pm

I dont know about zolo but I think Bill brought his escort to Camden once with a turbo. maybe some one can confirm. Don't know how it ran. I remember bill's 2000 and my engine (incomplete project) had the same 505 ISKY cam in it. Just that I had the desmond wing quan "raw power" head. Those were the real days when making 5 HP extra without after market parts was top secret thing.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 19th, 2009, 3:51 pm

^^^ Ahhhh those were the days .

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » February 20th, 2009, 10:00 pm

*wonders if zolo will let me take some pics......hmmmmmm*

:P

laurence bittan

Postby laurence bittan » February 21st, 2009, 2:53 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:ZOLO!!!

Weyy I ent hear that name in ages..

ture, he had de red fish van, he from by me. big up Penal Rock Road

laurence bittan

Postby laurence bittan » February 21st, 2009, 2:56 am

cacasplat3 wrote:*wonders if zolo will let me take some pics......hmmmmmm*

:P

yea he would if u go ask him, he kool like that .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 21st, 2009, 4:44 pm

Return to “Drag Racing”