Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 15th, 2007, 7:38 pm

Hey my mom is at West shore and needs 2 pints

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » March 15th, 2007, 11:41 am

SO

i kno since eons ago i voulnteered myself to donate blood out of fear , lazyness , BIG TIME procrastination I didn't go . I offically gave this morning .. soo allyuh coulda tell me how big de needle was ?? Just Kidding , umm well my rent's was kinda worried but i'm healthy and sinfully hungry but thas it . It took no more than wat 15 mins ? coz fast me I was first man in de line to give ( does work opposite nah i does line up fas fass to give but always last to recieve ) So uh peeps Go out in u're numbers and share some red blood cells to those who need it !!

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2007, 12:33 pm

^^^well done! I think I due to go give again

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » March 15th, 2007, 12:41 pm

thank's mg man :oops:

I kno i prob was reall blackened in u're mind coz i saying i'm going but i never reach ... is just fear boy u kno how it is .. :|

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 15th, 2007, 11:58 pm

Congrats also and you see that there is no big thing to it. I believe I said before, the initial iron with the not-too-tiny-needle feels just like a good pinch and in seconds this pain disappears.

Now you did not say whether you have become a regular volunteer donor or you had to do it for someone. Hope it is the former, and if so you can give every 3 months.

Any more brave ones out there??????????

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » March 16th, 2007, 2:05 pm

is every 3 mths :?

okiee !!!!!!! coool !!

there i thought is every 6 mths :oops:

but now i kno its not tht bad I dey !!

its kinda sensual to see u're own blood leaving u're body eh ppl seirously I was like weeeeeysss :oops:
You guys should try it especially when they clamping down and releasing for the vials is like where's a hottie vampire when u need one :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 16th, 2007, 10:33 pm

Hello, just leave yuh vampires at home eh.

Talk to your friends and encourage them to join the cause. One of the best feelings in the world.

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 12th, 2007, 12:02 pm

I have a question ....... I want to know say somone in my family needs 6 or 7 or whatever pints or a friend in an accident or something of the nature how do I gain access to the "tuner bloodbank" what is the red tape involved etc.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 12th, 2007, 12:40 pm

Breds, this is the same problem we have been trying to address.

Too many people sit back and do nothing, and we face this..."say somone in my family needs 6 or 7 or whatever pints or a friend in an accident or something of the nature how do I gain access to the "tuner bloodbank" ".

We have been trying to encourage everyone, yes, in this so-called tuner-family of thousands, to become volunteer blood donors so if and when you have this type of emergency, you have blood in your blood bank account for someone in your family or the friend who get in an accident. And you then do not have to run around crazy bawling for help.

But what we have is a host of experts who can offer the world of advice on every topic under the sun, from how to make people born, and the best RIP’s when others die.

To date we have been very, very successful in getting the grand total of FOUR, yes FOUR persons who are committed Voluntary Blood Bank Donors.

We even offered to hold people hand and accompany them for the first time to the Blood Bank, and we are still waiting for the rush of concerned Tuners.

So, DJ Nexxus, what is your next move?

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 12th, 2007, 1:09 pm

Logically, I will be straight up with you....I give blood as often as I can and I help who I can when they need it... just ask!.....I give blood sometimes as much as every 2 months, won't get into the "how"...but here is the S I need to have atlease 10 pints in my account first.... "hoping no one needs it before it reaches that number. once I hit my quota.......my move my friend is...I will be you #5 regular donor....just as long as my account does not drop below 10, you should understand that my friends and family come first and I would not like to know one of them needs help and I have to "3 line" my way through red tape while they "god forbid" need it.

P.S. - I have alot of friends on this forum and I will try my best to encourage them to be a regular donor, I know what it is like to be looking for help at that crucial time, and I hope people start to realise that "the life that they save may be their own"

god's speed and good luck with the blood drive autosport!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 12th, 2007, 1:56 pm

Great to know all the facts now. But yuh sure yuh safe with that every 2 months when it used to be every 4 mths and they brought it down to 3 mths?

Try your best to recruit others and emphasize the great feeling, and security in times of need.

I totally agree with you re family first but when good friends call you feel obligated.

Now why can’t we awaken that spirit of brotherly support in all the others?

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 12th, 2007, 2:22 pm

I will agree with you....2 months not safe!....I'll say no more about that.....And people who read this otherwise.....I will paint a picture for you....image a loved one is getting robbed right in front of you.....and you are helpless to all but watch as it happens!!!.....this is nothing compared to the feeling of knowing a mother, brother, sister, or father needs an extra pint of blood to save their life and it won't happen because you did not think that far ahead!!

2NERS DON'T JUST DRIVE AHEAD! THINK AHEAD

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » April 12th, 2007, 8:26 pm

i'm up for blood in june guys ... so maybe we could talk then about collating units and stuff ?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 12th, 2007, 11:10 pm

I wonder if we plan a doubles-lime to the blood bank whether we might stir up some more interest????

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » April 13th, 2007, 6:13 am

Auto, I'm A DJ "D Name not fake lol" and given enough notice I would not mind donating music for an event like that!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 13th, 2007, 10:35 pm

Ok, thanks for the offer, I will see what we can set up to build some interest and get this "blood count" to a higher level.

Mini take note for the next Rally.

Postby MG Man » June 4th, 2007, 4:21 pm

I thinkin about goin to give blood on Thursday morning @ Mt. Hope
Anybody who wanna fall in, feel free

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 4th, 2007, 9:00 pm

And I am scheduled to go at the end of the month.

So again we are willing to hold anybody hand who might be lil bit scared.

Well???

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 4th, 2007, 10:57 pm

i think i'll goo before this week is over ..

thank for reminding me guys

:wink:

Antic

Postby Antic » October 16th, 2007, 12:50 pm

Great idea.

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2008, 7:46 am

so since we have another tuner asking for blood, anybody interested in making a group visit to Mt. Hope to make a voluntary donation?

JM

Postby JM » January 22nd, 2008, 1:26 am

was waiting for the blood drive in skewl..but it seems to be taking its time...
not that..mt hope far from skewl..
but usually they have a blood drive there..donated with them b4..was kinda planning to do it again..but if u ppl goin then..perhaps i will tag along...

Postby MG Man » January 22nd, 2008, 5:28 am

one down...........who else?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 22nd, 2008, 10:25 am

tell mee , just not this thursday got my life threathening exam then ..

how abt friday ??

Postby MG Man » January 22nd, 2008, 3:03 pm

will let u know

JM

Postby JM » January 25th, 2008, 2:31 pm

Hmmm....its friday...

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2008, 2:46 pm

yep
and I still in the office.....

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 22nd, 2008, 5:44 pm

i does faint wen i see blood. but i need 2 get my blood type if i am 2 race...

Postby MG Man » May 22nd, 2008, 8:22 pm

then you're a pansy

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 22nd, 2008, 8:56 pm

nah horse ah cud kill animal an ting no sene but human blood different