Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5248 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 ... 175  Next
idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:01 pm 

Trincity>Woodbrook>Santa Rosa>Trincity everyday

I did the timing belt, crack shaft seals, tranny oil at 95k
coolant still pending :lol: :lol: :lol:
suspension + shocks good

not sure what else to do...all fluids ent???

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:39 am 

^^^ I do approx: 40,000km-50,000km per year so no 25,000km is small thing

DJ Kaotic
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:25 pm 

has this already been covered??

at what interval are u supposed to change the CVT tranny fluid..???

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:36 pm 

every 20,000km some say up to 25,000 with the cooler installed.
i prefer somewhere between 15,000 and 20,000km

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 6:43 pm 

I have tha afternmarket cooler and I go every 20,000km without fail on mine

and my GF's with teh stock cooler as well

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

fras
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:22 pm 

Peoples I'm looking for ECU & Harness from Manual CS!

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:01 pm 

CS LIME!!!!!

Saturday 9th February...afternoonish
LOCATION???

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:52 pm 

^^^ big up fellas I won't be able to make that one

Rudman
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 12:55 pm 

Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".
Quote:
I did the timing belt, crack shaft seals, tranny oil at 95k

WTF is ah crack shaft seal?..... :lol:

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 1:45 pm 

Quote:
WTF is ah crack shaft seal?.....

the seals you buy to prevent the shaft from cracking...duuuuh :lol:\

ronsin1, so i go hadda take all the GDI licks by myself??
when is better?

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2008 6:52 pm 

nah

if Ms. Ralli@rt coming yuh have company

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 7:11 am 

anytime in march go be better for me feb is lock down month for me

jamar_m
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:14 am 

am question...have a CS3A lancer when i turn on A/C and come to a stop idle dropping to about 300 rpm and rises again when i accelerate. RPM drops sometimes when i put the car in park or if i put full lock in steering....but its almost to the point of cutting out. started happening 3 days ago....Car got service....engine wash under body etc.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:33 am 

how did you wash the engine if it was a high pressure water that was used most likely some water got into you plugs

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:50 pm 

^^^ that

OR

idle control motor needs servicing

hapopens sometimes on the 4G18

idle low with ac on

but after a couple of seconds teh idle control motor kicks in and steps up teh idle

i ent find the motor yet - so a mech told me

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 7:51 pm 

^^^ most cars have that idle control motor although I haven't see any yet

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:20 pm 

Quote:

Wut!!! bess company to have...the ONLY chick in the group too
wuh we jinkin?

JUS4SHO
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:28 am 

an check the expolded view of the trottle body in the manual you will find the motor fellas and i belive is that self giving trouble if was water it would have been worst with the car cutting off

jamar_m
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:48 pm 

JUS4SHO wrote:
an check the expolded view of the trottle body in the manual you will find the motor fellas and i belive is that self giving trouble if was water it would have been worst with the car cutting off

same thing i said to myself...it was happening before the service...just got a little worse...any help?

JUS4SHO
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:17 pm 

get the car scanned see if any error codes come up

R@lli@rt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:36 pm 

idlemind wrote:
Quote:

Wut!!! bess company to have...the ONLY chick in the group too
wuh we jinkin?

Blush, yes guys - i will be there, no doubt, just lemme know - k?

www.mitsucrew.com

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:34 pm 

R@lli@rt wrote:
Blush, yes guys - i will be there, no doubt, just lemme know - k?

better bring some friends too

get some more girls in here

NO Honda chics eh . . .

esp those that recently reversed their thinking

I walking with a cooler

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

fras
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:40 pm 

venum wrote:
NO Honda chics eh . . .

Rush
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 1:14 am 

idlemind wrote:
Good Luck with the sale venum
Man.. you guys starting to compete with each other now
Hate to see these good EFI CS lancers go

on another note:
sorry for the quality, sun was glistening on the dash
:oops: :oops: yes i was driving too
but not often you get to see the big ten-o rollover
i feelin sorry for the car now....she old.

btw allyuh think 25,000kms in 9mths bad???
only in april07 i started the countdown

to trake that pic at 50km/h u must be real wanted that pic boy

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 9:50 am 

Quote:
to trake that pic at 50km/h u must be real wanted that pic boy

yeah i did :mrgreen:
i jus pulled to the third lane and decreased speed, foot remaining over brakes
no shoulder to pull on, dat was the plan anyway

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:17 pm 

fellas

and lady

what alyuh think bout the Ralliart Cedia Wagon (CS5W)

just in case teh L200 option ent work out

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:22 pm 

4G93T... :)

GDI... :D

my new best friend.... :mrgreen:

but why???
ent allyuh fraid these fast engines?
:skurred:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:22 pm 

idlemind wrote:
4G93T... :)

GDI... :D

my new best friend.... :mrgreen:

but why???
ent allyuh fraid these fast engines?
:skurred:

lol at idlemind

venum that wagon runs real nice holds corners on the stock rims and tyres imagine if you upgrade those rims

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 7:47 pm 

if the L200 ain't work out

I have strong inclinations to this model

I have loved this model a long time, but $$$ were not in my favour when I was buying the CS3, so I couldn't have gotten it

but things a lil different now, don't mind getting one if the L ain't work out

change it from TMIC to FMIC

K&N drop-in

leave stock rims, prob change their colour

install a turbo timer

couple gauges - boost, air fuel (with wideband), oil temp

tranny cooler

maybe some better rotors and brake pads

lil rice - neons and a some lingerie

and luv her so venumously at the risk of being free single and unattached (to a human)

think that's a plan in the making

my next vehicle can go both ways . . .

turbo diesel or turbo GDI

Idlemind doh be putting no blight on my L hunting ehhh :x

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 9:25 pm 

venum, bess yuh keep the baby up CS3 yes
cant go wrong in knowing what u have

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5248 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 ... 175  Next