7000 rpm .......{ stock sr20 ecu}

Postby joker » March 8th, 2008, 5:16 pm

last night...i was maxxing out the car and the shift light came on {5th gear}.... it was set to come on @ 6500 rpm .... SO I WAS RUNNING A VRG TURBO... automatic... and when the speed cut came on he passed me .... so i "feathered" the accelerator .. got the rpm to 7000 .... and passed the vrg subsequently.....

mind you the speed cut come in @ 5300 rpm.. roughly.....

i know it is called" fooling the brain" but but 7000 was quite high IMO

AND YES THE TACH IS CALIBRATED PROPERLY....
I HAD A SLIGHT LEAK ON THE MANIFOLD THOUGH ... COULD THIS HAVE BEEN A CONTRIBUTOR TO THE RPM GETTING UP SO HIGH?

boom

Postby boom » March 8th, 2008, 5:27 pm

and yuh had to go by the mech to be like OMG DUDE!!!

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » March 8th, 2008, 6:45 pm

noob question :( how yuh does 'feather' d acclerator?

mitsu4life

Postby mitsu4life » March 8th, 2008, 7:00 pm

^^you back off an mash back the pedal sveral times quickly...like if you launch a fwd or rwd car with some power you feather the ex to either try to gain traction in the case of fwd or to keep yuh back from trying to meet yuh front in a rwd :lol:

Postby cinco » March 8th, 2008, 8:00 pm

that may be normal joker
until you hit the fuel cut the speed cut doesnt matter
start the car and rev it until you hear pow pow pow thats the fuel cut kicking in if its before 7000 then i eh know wat else to tell you

Postby joker » March 8th, 2008, 8:06 pm

it comes in @ 7500 rpm... but 7000 rpm on 5th gear .... i doh think it is normal ..... where dave boi?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » March 9th, 2008, 10:35 am

so gear 1 2 3 4 does be 7500 ???

mines sucks , i feel i have a transmission brain o something
1st 7000
2nd 7000
3rd 6000 : (
4th 5900
5th cant remember

Postby joker » March 9th, 2008, 3:39 pm

so gear 1 2 3 4 does be 7500 ???

yup

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » March 10th, 2008, 2:08 pm

:roll: :roll: ^^^^^

Postby joker » March 11th, 2008, 12:01 am

^^ wat hoss dais wat i saying does happen in my car.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 11th, 2008, 8:05 am

yuh learning ..... 0X
when i had the stock ecu i used to do this in 4th .....normally i'd hit 170 in 4th ...but when i double clutch and fool the brain i'd go right up to 190 in 4th

Postby joker » March 11th, 2008, 11:41 pm

^^ i know all that.... what i want to know is
I HAD A SLIGHT LEAK ON THE MANIFOLD THOUGH ... COULD THIS HAVE BEEN A CONTRIBUTOR TO THE RPM GETTING UP SO HIGH?

:wink:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 13th, 2008, 7:09 am

I doubt , it maybe could affect how fast it swings but the brain would control how high it swings