So long old friend.....

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

reddo_tuner

So long old friend.....

Postby reddo_tuner » April 10th, 2008, 10:23 am

I decided to change my sad 2e engine in my 91-93 tercel, and put in a turbo starlet engine, I bought the engine already, it cost me a cool five, right now, the engine is in the car, it was supposed to go for wiring yesterday, but it should go today.

this is what she looks like:
Last edited by reddo_tuner on February 27th, 2013, 8:17 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 10th, 2008, 11:01 am

So you go post pixs of de car and not de engine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:cry:

Good luck on conversion

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 10th, 2008, 12:01 pm

i getting trouble to upload the pics. :( , i only getting error
[/img]

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 10th, 2008, 3:21 pm

i like that grill u got there pal at 1st glance i wouldn't have known it was a tercel :fadein:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 10th, 2008, 4:42 pm

WRT intercooler are you using the stock or are you going aftermarket?

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 10th, 2008, 6:44 pm

so your orginal tranny worked ??

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 10th, 2008, 6:58 pm

dmitc, stock for the while, funds might not cover it
D3monic,no, bought engine and tranny together.

I have pics of the engine in the car. will post later

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 10th, 2008, 6:59 pm

Zeriam wrote:i like that grill u got there pal at 1st glance i wouldn't have known it was a tercel :fadein:

yeah, it unique, i was going and put a different one, but i will leave it for the while.

Zeriam

oh his behalf

Postby Zeriam » April 11th, 2008, 12:28 am

8-)

ImageImage

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 12:30 am

as everyone could see it, i need a strut bar to run across the bay, but not prevent the bonnet from closing.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 11th, 2008, 12:33 am

it havE that man doh worry

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 12:47 am

that radiator hadda change, some of them hoses hadda condemn, engine need a serious clean.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 11th, 2008, 1:10 am

PM TSC hE should havE struts hE basE in rio claro

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 1:20 am

cool, i tell them put a suburu scoop, he say he hate them scoop.lol

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 11th, 2008, 4:15 am

it does look kinda crappy but if it works it works...i looking for a 92 scoop myself soon

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » April 11th, 2008, 7:49 am

deal with it

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 11th, 2008, 9:25 am

cut the tip of thE scoop so it doh look like a dead give away is a subbie scoop

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 10:05 am

Zeriam wrote:cut the tip of thE scoop so it doh look like a dead give away is a subbie scoop

let them fellas organize that. I tired

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 9:29 pm

i was to ask, what instrument panel could work in mine? what about those new corollas, can those fit?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » April 11th, 2008, 9:37 pm

I believe you will need a starlet instrument panel or a panel that came out of a car with a 4efe might work, not too sure.

Project looks good, should have cleaned down the engine before you mounted it up though, some degreaser and gas will have it looking like the one in your sig.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 11th, 2008, 11:50 pm

I only got to see it after the swap was done, they say that could do after.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 13th, 2008, 11:50 pm

33 hertz wrote:I believe you will need a starlet instrument panel or a panel that came out of a car with a 4efe might work, not too sure.

Project looks good, should have cleaned down the engine before you mounted it up though, some degreaser and gas will have it looking like the one in your sig.

whaz d price on a instrument panel from a starlet?

D3monic

Postby D3monic » April 14th, 2008, 2:49 am

How the project goin so far ???
was the latest ?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » April 14th, 2008, 9:05 am

reddo_tuner wrote:I only got to see it after the swap was done, they say that could do after.

So i take it you would not know if any of the seal were changed and what about the timing belt. should always have those things replaced when putting in a used engine.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » April 14th, 2008, 9:38 am

I think omegajedi on the forum had a starlet cluster to sell. You can check him. They can go anywhere from $400 to $800 in the bamboo depending on where you go and how well you negotiate.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 14th, 2008, 1:01 pm

D3monic wrote:How the project goin so far ???
was the latest ?

well the wiring going on as i type, once the wiring is done, the real work begins. doh worry I will update

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 14th, 2008, 1:02 pm

dmitc wrote:
reddo_tuner wrote:I only got to see it after the swap was done, they say that could do after.

So i take it you would not know if any of the seal were changed and what about the timing belt. should always have those things replaced when putting in a used engine.

All belts and seals are to be changed, i ent taking no chances with that breds

droppa

Postby droppa » April 14th, 2008, 3:34 pm

reddo ent yuh know ah have starlet parts boi... :evil:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » April 14th, 2008, 9:10 pm

^^^ shucks, hard luck deh hoss, me head not here, meh padna check yuh yet?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 15th, 2008, 10:48 am

yeah called me last nite, he suppose to pass tru today for some items.... :roll:

Return to “TOYOTA”