626 discussion

MAZDA People United - it continues here

cars

Postby cars » March 28th, 2008, 7:05 pm

RED SLEEPER wrote:hey peps I have a pao 626 for sale but it run a sr18 5fward. ac power steering auto locks disc brakes front and back 17" rims and tyres drop low extactors turbo barrel music and tint 360.
It is my baby but have to part with it asking 23k the car is in great condition
contact 702-8179

lewee get some pix bro...

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 29th, 2008, 8:37 am

cars wrote:mafia...HID conversion

wha price look like!?!

RED SLEEPER

Postby RED SLEEPER » April 1st, 2008, 12:19 pm

hey the guys had put pixs up when it was turbo this is the link http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ed+sleeper
the car has a sr 18 non turbo same rims but glass is tinted and fuel management msd and boost gauge out but the rest is the same still car runs great no problems at all .... i just want a bigger car if the deal is good i will sell with the sr20 spear engine and the turbo manifold.

Last edited by RED SLEEPER on April 10th, 2008, 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 1st, 2008, 3:44 pm

^^^^ :shock: Its the older GC model 626 with the updated Mark 2 Capella front and rear end as seen in the pics and the dash remains Mark 1. I never saw any FET 2.0 turbo equipped models locally but I saw the 1.8 and 2.0 SOHC 8V motors. They were known as 1.8LX for Mark 1 and 1.8/2.0 GLX for Mark 2. Updated Mark 1's came with power assist brakes, power steering, power windows, power locks, electric oscillating a/c vents in the dash. They also had split seats in the rear, deluxe fabric seats, front and rear headrests/seat belts/mud guards, AM/FM/Cassette 4-speaker stereo and 13" rims etc.

Mark 2's came with a nicer dash and rear centre arm rest to name a few.

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » April 3rd, 2008, 7:38 pm

What do u all think about the mazda klze v6?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 6th, 2008, 10:12 pm

^^wicked engine in its time.......for model year 2008 it is reduced to a "fair buy" IMHO........times change but in terms of small V6 engines go, they rock. They have a huge USDM and JDM following. I drove a 626 and MX-6 with one years ago and it was silky smooth in its power delivery, not to mention the gracious sound just like a Ford Taurus SHO duratec (same engine family). Imagine that engine in the lighter 323F hatchback (Lantis?) and MX-3!! It's performance would be described as.....stunning! :mrgreen:

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 9th, 2008, 9:14 am

ok so heres my problem.....

put in the f8 getting it wired up!!!

not starting but the funny thing is all d injectors an everything getting signal!!!
so change coil pack igniter an distributor still no power...

what to check now cause i lookin to change electricians fast or catch a case!?! :roll: :D

xtech

Postby xtech » April 9th, 2008, 9:58 am

blown head

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 9th, 2008, 12:32 pm

i hope not!!!

i hoping is a harness problem...

cause i just not getting d spark to start but we go see... :( :( :(

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 10th, 2008, 11:12 am

so apparently it is the brain box...

had some moisture in there dat causing it to sheit up!!!

technician does fix dem thing!?! :(

xtech

Postby xtech » April 10th, 2008, 11:16 am

wey boy u got to go look for a new one

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 10th, 2008, 11:25 am

yea dread but is so i buy it!!!
but i doh grouse!!!!

any dody know of a alternative brain box dat might work???

ah man now call me an say it have men who does repair dem but is to find one!!! :bad-words: :headbang:

xtech

Postby xtech » April 10th, 2008, 2:22 pm

The F8 is simply a destroked detuned FE3. The only major differences between the FE3-DOHC and the F8-DOHC is that the F8 has shorter rods, crappy cams and no VICS.
With aftermarket rods, cams and manifold and you'd got a beast......so just maybe u can use the FE3 ECU. Now if u cant find the FE3 ECU it is compatible with a common 323f ECU cant remember which one but i will find out which one works on the FE3........ :wink:

^^UPDATE^^ Ok so i found out that you can use the BP ecu from a Protege as long as you have all the wiring and proper conections this has been tested on a FE3 like u said
"dat might work???"

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 11th, 2008, 3:08 pm

xtech, thanks dawg whe u find dat!?!

not lookin to be spoon fed but it will help to avoid all d running around!!!

an again thanx!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2008, 7:37 am

i had stored alot of info on d engines from wey back when my mom first brought a Jap used 626 Capella which had d FE3 stock most of d original websites down

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 15th, 2008, 9:34 am

well i still looking for d box!!!!
just wondering though, will the box for the 12 valve work!?!
saw a few of them in the bamboo recently......

i think that would be from the capella also!!! :? :? :?

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2008, 9:49 am

gearbox?

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 15th, 2008, 11:07 am

nah i think it was tranny but might go up there later!!!

will confirm...

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » April 15th, 2008, 11:10 am

brain box!!!

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » May 9th, 2008, 9:50 am

Did anyone see this car up for sale on the forums recently? only 82,000kms (whoa!) and was selling for $18,500, sorry i didn't buy it. one of the cleanest 626 i ever see in a long time, brings back memories of my first car (626 like this one). thought u 626 lovers would like these pics.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 13th, 2008, 9:57 am

that 626 GLX looking bess!!! I saw a PAW one the other day (white) in excellent condition. nearlly flag down the driver to ask if he was selling yes....that was one of the last ones in that body style till the GD Mark 3 version came out locally.

g unit

Postby g unit » June 1st, 2008, 8:33 am

love these mazdas man, sit down nice and low on the road. for an ole car, it is a dream to drive.

my dad has one and actually i considerin to start a restoration project, cuz it jus park up home there for the past year an a half :(

it hurts me to see it jus there rottin away, anyone can give me some vital links to help me wit this project.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 3rd, 2008, 8:40 am

^^^check floor pan condition under the carpeting and the trunk flooring around the spare tyre. If rotten........it'll take ALOT of cash to bring back the body of that car and lastly what is the condition of the engine, transmission and suspension?

dion

Postby dion » June 3rd, 2008, 7:42 pm

Yea fellas, i have a dohc 16valve fuel injected 2.0 liter mazda 626 engine for sale...mazda is the new mazda 626 local...

interested call 385-8344

mad-za

Re: 626 discussion

Postby mad-za » April 12th, 2011, 7:22 pm

anyone know where i can get rear disc brakes for my mazda 626 mx...i have d f2 engine...and i throw away that f8 dohc....now i jus ned to get the brakes to complete d project...4 hole ...not 5 hole.....

sinister626

Postby sinister626 » April 18th, 2011, 7:03 am

Hmm not sure if the rear disc brakes for Mx ever came 4 stud padna, 5 stud yea. Most likely you will have to get a complete 5 hole setup from the GT model. The five stud setup carries an 11" front rotor compared to the crappy 9 3/4 4 stud we got locally.
Is your F2 Turbo? Even if its not you should still upgrade your 4 stud brakes. Most 323 shud work, with some modification. Mazda 323F Lantis rear disc may also work in the rear of your mx. (I see man puttin corolla disc already so why not 323.)
When I get my mx mine was'nt stoppin at all even when ah drivin slow. I still have in d 1.8 sohc muchless fuh ah F2. So far I put in the brake booster from the Sport 2.0 323 and temporarily swap the mx front spindles for BJ and now ah stoppin like WOW!
I do have the 5 stud GT brakes ress dong doh plannin to put in 1 day (unless ah change meh mind an decide to sell)
An padna nex time doh throw away d F8dohc nah, dem engine hard to find now. Put ah post in forum fuh sale or sumtin ok...

This pic below is a car in Australia. These guys dont fool around with their Gd/Mx. Notice the Front and rear disc, also the front is converted to double piston...
WP_000111.jpg

mad-za

Postby mad-za » April 22nd, 2011, 11:12 pm

sinister...well i seein lots of glx models with d rear disc set up.....but hard to get again..:( ...but tell me something na....how much modification will be needed to install bj rear discs on the mx....my booster and master cylinder are from a skyline r32....this is what the 62 looks like...and as you can see...all is missin are the breaks...:(
wwwww.jpg
rrrrrrr.jpg

mad-za

Postby mad-za » April 22nd, 2011, 11:15 pm

here's another pic...
mmmm.jpg

mad-za

Postby mad-za » April 22nd, 2011, 11:20 pm

it will be up for sale again very soon.......:D heading in the v6 way...cronos.....i real likin them these days...

sinister626

Postby sinister626 » April 25th, 2011, 6:29 pm

Weeeeeey! Dat a nice 626 dere guy! Das exactly d height I want mine. If only d road by me was nice like by you. Like I have to move yes!
Well I did try the BJ setup from the Sport 2.0 which ppl say should work. Only to find out after the mechanic install that it could not camber or align but it was just ah case of wrong mechanic doh. After I took it back out I got an opinion from ah tuner (BIG difference) which he told me it could have worked if d dodo had shortened the trailing arms. Everything else was bolt fuh bolt doh. The sport 2.0 apparently wider at the back as compared to the other BJ models.
The next problem i had was ride quality, the 2.0 hubs are thicker and heavier than the MX hubs. Mind you I had the original mazda 16 rims from d 2.0 as well eh. Idk how men does take da hard ride nah but i take out that an went back drums an 15's 1 time, no regrets. Did I mention d loss of power? So now that i get the GT brakes, which is lighter than the 2.0, I sell that faster dan ah piper teefin mango.lol. So I hopin to put on soon now that I runnin gears with my carby too...
64091_1596091593085_1559846400_1486256_6305507_n.jpg
183423_1832756789567_1559846400_1928870_1753787_n.jpg
Sport 2.0 5 stud rear disc brake.
181555_1832733468984_1559846400_1928806_8165031_n.jpg
Notice the difference where the trailing arms bolt up.

Return to “MAZDA”