T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

import

Postby import » March 18th, 2009, 11:47 pm

that aside, a luxury euro will always > a luxury jdm

but nah,according to the logic of some in here, more displacement = better car

Hummmm

I not gettin in the middle of allyuh thing eh but.. ah sorry reiXmann.. your love/obsession for German and Euro type vehicles has somewhat clouded your judgment over these cars...

Gone are the days where owning a BMW 5 series is a " pips " getting your hands on a Lexus LS 470 is a " pips " BMW and AUDI's are problematic cars like any others these days and they CERTAINLY DO NOT have more features than a Japanese counterpart...

The Japs and the Chinese run the planet when it comes to Technology..everyone knows that... Germany was always good at mechanics .. They royally sucked at top notch electronics.. :roll:

I dare you to find me a BMW or Benz that has superb suspension and i'll find you a TOYOTA CROWN that can " FLOAT " past it or a Honda LEGEND that can out corner a M5 :lol:

At the end of the day to each his own i guess...

But i with Jeff.... i ent buyin no lame BMW when i could buy a Lexus or a Honda.... :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » March 19th, 2009, 12:00 am

import wrote:

but nah,according to the logic of some in here, more displacement = better car

Hummmm

I not gettin in the middle of allyuh thing eh but.. ah sorry reiXmann.. your love/obsession for German and Euro type vehicles has somewhat clouded your judgment over these cars...

Gone are the days where owning a BMW 5 series is a " pips " getting your hands on a Lexus LS 470 is a " pips " BMW and AUDI's are problematic cars like any others these days and they CERTAINLY DO NOT have more features than a Japanese counterpart...

The Japs and the Chinese run the planet when it comes to Technology..everyone knows that... Germany was always good at mechanics .. They royally sucked at top notch electronics.. :roll:

I dare you to find me a BMW or Benz that has superb suspension and i'll find you a TOYOTA CROWN that can " FLOAT " past it or a Honda LEGEND that can out corner a M5 :lol:

At the end of the day to each his own i guess...

But i with Jeff.... i ent buyin no lame BMW when i could buy a Lexus or a Honda.... :mrgreen:

It is EL JEFE to you sir. Have a good night.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 19th, 2009, 8:26 am

Called Neal and massy about the frontier they had for sale.....the guy said they made a mistake on the type of frontier.......he said that its the basic work model for 120k and the bigger ones were like 160k to 180k

Postby r3iXmann » March 19th, 2009, 8:49 am

import wrote:

my love and obsession for euro? :rofl:

i'm a honda man til i dead :!:

but i can open my mind and admit when something is better

lol@the rest of your argument

good day sir! *tips hat* 8-)

varung

Postby varung » March 19th, 2009, 10:21 am

no the recession has not significantly affected Toyota's prices in any way.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 19th, 2009, 10:52 am

reiXmann wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:excellent post!!!!

another vote for sticky and updates.
This would save a lot of useless threads.
But a clean up will be necessary.

Oh, BTW, Euros always will pull more panty than a JDM :lol:

i just had to say it :)

but nah,according to the logic of some in here, more displacement = better car :lol:

hmmmm...Lexus LS460 stands up very well to the S-Class and 7 series

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 19th, 2009, 11:30 am

:shock: all this going on in here? :lol: come nah fellas i have some more nice info coming :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » March 19th, 2009, 12:40 pm

dat express reporter need to go to school and learn how to research facts before puttin pen to paper.....

...how de hell PCL could come out in January and my dad Ranger is 50** from Jan 5th....PCL out since October last year....

...i feel he watch Newsday Plate thing in their classified and run with dat......grow a brain and get off yuh butt and research yuh story instead of callin 4 people and maccoin other people papers...

Postby equipped2ripp » March 19th, 2009, 12:53 pm

same thing I wanna know... because I know "L" since out last year :?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 19th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Partner,

You have real time on your hands...Excellent info.

STICKY ! !

aviboy

Postby aviboy » March 19th, 2009, 3:31 pm

sticky for it

Chemical

Postby Chemical » March 19th, 2009, 4:59 pm

GR8 post guy...two thumbs up. Now that all prices are listed, has anyone seen all the import ads on cable on price reductions and 0% APR under special conditions. Hyundai just announced lease any of their cars for 2 years and bring it back @ no interest.

T&T really needs to get their act together as these prices are way too high. All these small sedans are categorised as ENTRY level vehicles in Canada and the US for approx 20K for the fully loaded coupled with almost 0% interest.

I just can't comprehend the automotive dealers price structure as i'm sure they are purchasing @ much much lower prices than a year ago :!:

Chemical.

Postby bushwakka » March 19th, 2009, 6:58 pm

WTMC

slick

Postby slick » March 19th, 2009, 7:14 pm

Silverado price?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 19th, 2009, 9:48 pm

Chemical Darryl wrote:GR8 post guy...two thumbs up. Now that all prices are listed, has anyone seen all the import ads on cable on price reductions and 0% APR under special conditions. Hyundai just announced lease any of their cars for 2 years and bring it back @ no interest.

T&T really needs to get their act together as these prices are way too high. All these small sedans are categorised as ENTRY level vehicles in Canada and the US for approx 20K for the fully loaded coupled with almost 0% interest.

I just can't comprehend the automotive dealers price structure as i'm sure they are purchasing @ much much lower prices than a year ago :!:

Chemical.

market conditions in the US and in Trinidad are both different...

if we should compare prices of cars with the US; then compare food, housing, transportation etc.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 20th, 2009, 8:13 pm

bump

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 22nd, 2009, 3:25 pm

bump

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2009, 4:12 pm

pcl finish ?

Postby brams112 » March 22nd, 2009, 4:18 pm

pcl was around 4600 b4 december 20th,that man was talking real bull oui.

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » March 22nd, 2009, 4:43 pm

pcl should finish round next week

Postby Greypatch » March 22nd, 2009, 7:45 pm

ahhhhhhhh

Postby equipped2ripp » March 22nd, 2009, 8:24 pm

next week?

normally the 9000s does take like 2 weeks to finish, because people does wait on the new series.

what # they reach now?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 22nd, 2009, 9:37 pm

Economies of scale...look at the proportion of vehicles worldwide that are LHD as compared to RHD.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 22nd, 2009, 9:54 pm

They reach PCL9100+

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 23rd, 2009, 8:20 am

they PCL 9600

ingalook

Postby ingalook » March 23rd, 2009, 3:32 pm

Best car for $150k Swift sport (best warranty as well)

We pay 150%-220% what they pay in the US for the same car... yet on average we are paid about 50% what an average US worker gets

effectively cars are 4 times more expensive here

Postby equipped2ripp » March 23rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

9600? so fast? :shock:

7700 was 3 weeks ago... and i thought there was a decrease in sales :? so much for that! :lol:

kdat

Postby kdat » March 23rd, 2009, 3:57 pm

As of Friday...they reached 9550!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 23rd, 2009, 3:58 pm

ingalook wrote:Best car for $150k Swift sport (best warranty as well)

We pay 150%-220% what they pay in the US for the same car... yet on average we are paid about 50% what an average US worker gets

effectively cars are 4 times more expensive here

we get smaller engines and less features too :?

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 23rd, 2009, 4:33 pm

ingalook wrote:Best car for $150k Swift sport (best warranty as well)

Looking at that car hard to buy. Is between that and the 4x2 isuzu or mazda pickup