Is your rubber any good..?? A tyre guide for your 4x4...

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
roadhog

Postby roadhog » September 25th, 2008, 8:09 pm

^^ where sells them i was looking for some when i had to change my rubber but no one answered me and i called around and couldn't get any.

lexx,
i know what you mean had thoese and the life on them not very good either, i ended up with michelin. $1400 a tyre. though compared to the 850 the bridgestone selling for. but i just don't like them. the review show that they not so hot either.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 7th, 2008, 7:39 am

Anyone familiar with the Dunlop Grandtrek AT2? I am getting a set in the correct size and would like to know if there are any issues with them. In the size in All Terrain apparently the only two options I have are the Roadstone or the Dunlop otherwise I need to go 31*10.5.

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2009, 4:01 pm

^...well guess what i have orn.... :lol:

Postby wagon r » February 26th, 2009, 4:08 pm

.....anyways, this is from a debate we had in the big thread about the difference between the GrandTreks....the ones the Prados come with vs what i bought.

now the Prados have a GrandTrek but it's the AT02....as seen below...

...which while saying A/T....looks more H/T to me....

...these GrandTrek AT2 is what i bought and well, yuh could see the difference...

....a bit more rugged for the mud and bush.....and very self cleaning...( i was in some mud/sand yesterday...)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » February 28th, 2009, 10:21 am

GrandTrek AT2 Looking good boy Wago.... I like the beads.... :D

Dre7413

Postby Dre7413 » March 3rd, 2009, 12:04 pm

I'm trying to locate some Bridgetstone 265/65R17 Duelers. I've tried at least 20 different spots in the east and west and also TTTL, with no luck. Anyone have any suggestions as to where I could get these? Everyone keeps offeing me alternatives when I already have 4 Bridgestones on. I'm tempted to just order them from the states right now.

Postby wagon r » March 3rd, 2009, 12:26 pm

are these the orig. tyre from your van cause there's a place in central that sells those ....in montrose...

Dre7413

Postby Dre7413 » March 3rd, 2009, 1:48 pm

Yip. The original tyre. If I can find this place I'll go right now and buy it. There are people that sell this tyre, however they are selling them in groups of 4 and they don't want to break the set. I was just about to head out and buy the Dunlop tyre instead. Thanks a lot btw wagon_r. I need to increase my Truck/Pickup knowledge so I can start contributing and giving back to the community :p

Anyway by any chance do you know the name of the place in Montrose? I can give them a call and save me the trouble of going down there and finding out they don't have it. I'll check the yellowpages for now

Postby wagon r » March 3rd, 2009, 3:07 pm

...hold orn.....Brantech.....but call first and make sure they have your size.....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 4th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Yeah and i'd go with the Dunlop instead of the Bridgestone Dre...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 4th, 2009, 12:25 pm

Pirelli Scorpion ATR

Does anyone have these or seen them anywhere and have a price?

Dre7413

Postby Dre7413 » March 4th, 2009, 7:59 pm

Thanks wagon_r and Fire_FIghter786. I didn't really have a choice with the brand of tyre Fire Fighter since the truck is ~2 weeks old and I had to replace the spare already lol. I wanted to keep them all the same. However, nowhere has single Bridgestone so I went with the Dunlop as a spare till I have to replace the other 4 tyres. Thanks again wagon_r!

Postby wagon r » March 5th, 2009, 8:37 am

^ no scene....

RNR66

Postby RNR66 » April 1st, 2009, 8:16 pm

Bridgestone H/T duelers - Pros -nice smooth. quiet ride, Cons - low treadwear rating, below average traction. Have had a set my L200 for the last 20,000Km. Next time going to try something different or maybe the A/T Duelers with the more aggresive tread pattern, if I can find them.
Last edited by RNR66 on April 2nd, 2009, 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bt50

Postby bt50 » April 2nd, 2009, 7:37 am

DRE7413 or any of the guys on the forum - if you ordering tires from the states what is the cost for shipping and customs? The thing is i need to get AT duelers for my bt50 within the next couple months.

i assume you was considering ordering from the Tire rack.

oceanhunter

Postby oceanhunter » April 4th, 2009, 12:30 pm

any word where we can get Scorpions ATR's?

G20

Postby G20 » May 7th, 2009, 11:18 am

TintMan wrote:Hey Wagon R, do you know where i can get the Bridgestone Dueler? and if possible for what price. 215/70/16 for the x trail

Very strong suggestion here bro.... refrain from using those Bridgestone Duelers as much as you can. The ones the Xtrails ( and some other vehicles ) come with are the absolute worst !!!

We've switched to the TOYO that Mileage Mack has which is a bit wider but still stays under the fender. If you want the stock size they have the Michellins as well.

Ther are the Duelers that are being sold in stores right now that are laot better then the stock but I'm staying away from them.

G20

Postby G20 » May 7th, 2009, 11:26 am

From what i'm seeing is that the Duelers that are being sold on the market now are the DUELER H/T 687 which are being manufactured in Venezuela :| :|

Wifey just bought a locally used one and they guy put on new yires and unfortunately that's what it came with and it's not all that great.

Can't wait for them to wear out to get rid of them !!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 23rd, 2009, 1:15 pm

have to change tires soon on the navara so been calling around to get some prices

V&S
Roadstone - $695

Mileage Mack
Kumho - $920+vat
Toyo - $935+vat

Ramrattan's
Roadstone - $700
Dunlop - $750
Bridgestone - $1000

sweeks

Postby sweeks » July 23rd, 2009, 1:29 pm

Aaron ... you just missed Michelin's 30% sale ....

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » August 8th, 2009, 3:57 pm

so, can anyone direct me to a place where i can get 16" MT tyres?

Postby wagon r » August 8th, 2009, 7:09 pm

check Dean Wheels....i know he has M/T tyres .....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 10th, 2009, 9:28 am

running my hercules tires terra track for about 2 months and so far i have no complaints.

van holds in wet. holds in mud and holds really good in dry
paid 725 a tire

31 by 10.5 15"

323_guy

Postby 323_guy » October 21st, 2009, 12:26 am

guys, what is the widest possible size tire that can fit on a ford ranger? (new model) it comes with 245x70x16 B.stone duelers A/T, is 245 the widest it can take?

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 21st, 2009, 6:37 am

323...i just installed 265 x 70x 16 (michelin at2) on my bt50. so your ranger so take up to 265 as well.

Slack

Postby Slack » October 26th, 2009, 12:48 pm

bt50.... Where did you get them and at what price???

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 28th, 2009, 6:28 am

quick service in pt lisas. $1200

Slack

Postby Slack » October 28th, 2009, 9:48 am

WTF!!! I called Quick Service on Wrightson Road and they said $1690.50 VAT Inclusive. Buy three get one free.

bt50

Postby bt50 » October 28th, 2009, 11:26 am

check yuh PPM

aidan

Postby aidan » January 22nd, 2010, 1:38 am

MadCrix wrote:running my hercules tires terra track for about 2 months and so far i have no complaints.

van holds in wet. holds in mud and holds really good in dry
paid 725 a tire

31 by 10.5 15"

i second that.great tires! wet road traction very good!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”