Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 312 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next
rodfarva
 Post subject: Nokia's N97: Coming Soon
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:23 pm 

The new Flagship N-Series Nokia.
Can't wait till this is out. Nobody makes a phone like nokia & symbian

Source:http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n97-2615.php

thelem
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:37 pm 

Nokia not serious. Another 5 megapixel camera as their flagship when 2 years ago the n95 8gb was their flagship with a same 5 megapixel. Come on Nokia. 8mega pixel camera phones out now.

agreed...

rodfarva
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:40 pm 

thelem wrote:
Nokia not serious. Another 5 megapixel camera as their flagship when 2 years ago the n95 8gb was their flagship with a same 5 megapixel. Come on Nokia. 8mega pixel camera phones out now.

compare that 5mp Nokia to an 8mp renoir from LG or many other high mp phones.
You'll be suprised
or just read one of the many reviews about it

Its not only about the Sensor size.

Plus... 5 mp is more than enough for a phone.
Its not yet really possible to replace a digital camera with a phone.
Since none have optical zoom lenses...and lack many other subtleties of a real camera

pablo_tt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:44 pm 

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?id ... hone1=2615

I just had to do it :lol:

Some interesting features though, I liking the keyboard thingie and thank goodness it still has the GPS reciever!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:07 pm 

megapixels mean nothing without good optics

you can have a 2mp camera take better photos than a 12mp camera if you have the right lens.

Samiir_Tuner
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 6:02 pm 

cant wait for the $800+ price tag either

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 6:21 pm 

Samiir_Tuner wrote:
cant wait for the $800+ price tag either

550 Euros is the callin price.

turbonator
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:05 pm 

They should have at least added a xenon flash :|

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 7:45 pm 

turbonator wrote:
They should have at least added a xenon flash :|

Not since the N82, and the way it's going I don't think they're gonna implement one anytime soon :?
The reasoning is two fold:

1. XENON eats power...like WHOA!
2. With the LED flash, you can implement a light for taking videos, impossible with XENON.

:wink:

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:05 pm 

pablo_tt wrote:
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone2=1716&idPhone1=2615

I just had to do it :lol:

Some interesting features though, I liking the keyboard thingie and thank goodness it still has the GPS reciever!

an i jus had to do this

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?id ... hone1=2615

:D

pablo_tt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:29 pm 

Wuz d FPS on d video recording?

M_2nr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 9:47 pm 

RASC, thats why Sony uses the autofocus light as a video light as well ;)

and i dont see how it uses SOO much power. well in Sony ericsson :mrgreen: it doesnt :P

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 9:50 pm 

pablo_tt wrote:
Wuz d FPS on d video recording?

FPS- Frames Per Second

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frame_rate

pablo_tt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:04 pm 

I know what fps is, i meant on the sony, how much fps the video recording is on the sony

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:22 pm 

pablo_tt wrote:
I know what fps is, i meant on the sony, how much fps the video recording is on the sony

Orr, now u see u did not phrase ur question properly lol, or i jus read to fast :lol:

Did some searching, din see anything, probably hasn't been finalized as yet, gsmarena doesn't have any info.

The X1 comes with VGA@30fps, so im hoping the idou does better

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:43 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:

and i dont see how it uses SOO much power. well in Sony ericsson :mrgreen: it doesnt :P

C905
K850
K810
K790/K800

Which one of these have you owned?

Bezman
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:47 pm 

looking forward to playing around with this and comparing it to the new iPhone(s) and the 3G etc..

M_2nr
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:52 pm 

RASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

C905
K850
K810
K790/K800

K850 kind sir 8)

still have it today.. modded camera driver as well

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:19 pm 

Bezman wrote:
looking forward to playing around with this and comparing it to the new iPhone(s) and the 3G etc..

on paper this Nokia already destroys the iphone.

The Iphones biggest problem is the sheit OS on it. If it ran Symbian it would be such a better phone.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:22 pm 
TriniTuner vip

Location: man playin shotta but buyin bread on credit in d parlor? wdmc
me wants :P

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm 

when i go get big like allyuh jed :|

rodfarva
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:25 pm 

It also Destroys the SE Idou.
Unless your one of those guys that gets suckered by the 8MP camera in the Idou

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:26 pm 

rodfarva wrote:

Actually its 12 :lol:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:28 pm 

im sorry but the N97 has too much Win for all these Nokia Noobs.

I wish half of allyuh keep your Aids phones like Apple Motos, Sonys and Samsungs.

rodfarva
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:28 pm 

Captainzaak wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

My mistake

Whatever it is. phone cam quality is substantially lower than Dedicated cam quality.
Anything over 3.2 on a phone is overkill.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:32 pm 
TriniTuner vip

Location: man playin shotta but buyin bread on credit in d parlor? wdmc
looks plenty better dan the SE idou also

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:34 pm 

when i go get big like allyuh jed :|

u sound like my father in law,
he say he want a Blackberry, buh he hadda substitute for a Redberry------------->

Captainzaak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:36 pm 

rodfarva wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

My mistake

Whatever it is. phone cam quality is substantially lower than Dedicated cam quality.
Anything over 3.2 on a phone is overkill.

U are very right, however the camera is one of their main marketing tools, and as u can see, it is VERY effective, especially with Trinis.

Once a triniman cahmahrah bess, den daz he bling an issa bess ting. :roll:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:41 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:
RASC wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

C905
K850
K810
K790/K800

K850 kind sir 8)

still have it today.. modded camera driver as well

Nice.
How many hours would a heavy day of use get you?

Morpheus23
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 12:08 am 

I eyeing this phone since last year when they announce it. Eyeing the price tag too :?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/U-6YcXoRDG0&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 312 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next