www.4thclassexplorers.com

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Rush

Postby Rush » April 10th, 2009, 1:03 am

any1 organising a run this weekend?
wud like to go...depends on day/time/location...

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 14th, 2009, 7:37 am

Rush wrote:any1 organising a run this weekend?
wud like to go...depends on day/time/location...

sorry notthing happen this weekend but we will be making a run soon...

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 21st, 2009, 1:17 pm

Lopinot river...

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » April 21st, 2009, 2:33 pm

^^^^ how far away were u all from the tourist destination point in lopinot?

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 21st, 2009, 2:56 pm

cutthroatInt wrote:^^^^ how far away were u all from the tourist destination point in lopinot?

about 1 1/2 miles up the road keep left...

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » April 21st, 2009, 3:23 pm

cool...

looking to get something 4x4 to join the mud slingers..

i;ve been eyeing a SWB Land rover defender.... not sure it will still be there when i acquire all the funds..

you kno where have any parked down?

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:11 am

na boy them thing hard to find, but if i see any i'll let you know...

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » April 22nd, 2009, 9:30 am

thanks

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » June 2nd, 2009, 3:13 pm

after the TTORC rally on sunday 31.

type r

Postby type r » June 15th, 2009, 10:24 am

after the spring bridge is a nice run but not too much mud tho. i alone went with my bt50 sorry i did not take any pics but its a long drive inside

chris600

Postby chris600 » June 15th, 2009, 10:39 am

sweet, thats how a hilux is ment to b used :D ....not on silly oversized chrome rims and carrying silly surf boar racks.... 0X 0X

Postby 3stagevtec » June 15th, 2009, 11:30 am

stuck? or could have kept going forward?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 15th, 2009, 5:56 pm

These fellas is real jokers

We had a Diesel Boyz run to Icacos. Miles and miles of beach...

But not one of u all showed up... oh well...

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » June 16th, 2009, 6:26 am

^^ Stuck??? really? where?

Freak them fellas shoulda come moruga... i mean Icacos with we... :mrgreen:

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » June 16th, 2009, 8:09 am

you see when you guys start the name calling thats when tuner gets a bad name we all here to share ideas and pics, have you ever see me post any sheit on your diesel boyz tread? no ! an yes we wanted to make the Icacos run but we ended up attending the TTORC rally instead but only one of your guys was there. and driving on a beach is not much fun as getting stuck in mud and having to dig your self out.......... if you guys want real off roading join the TTORC.

venum

Postby venum » June 16th, 2009, 8:28 am

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:you see when you guys start the name calling thats when tuner gets a bad name we all here to share ideas and pics, have you ever see me post any sheit on your diesel boyz tread?

Easy mazdaspeed6254, Freak ain't mean nuttin offensive by his statement

name calling in here is just as common a teh tech advise, back-broadening sort of

just look at the kind of names TL does get thrown at him

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:and driving on a beach is not much fun as getting stuck in mud and having to dig your self out.......... if you guys want real off roading join the TTORC.

look at teh pics from the Icacos and Moruga run, you will realize that we did both :D

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 16th, 2009, 2:04 pm

mazdaspeed6254, take your emo out of boost please

if you take the time to read the threads here, you will see that venum is right. we have a healthy amount of sarcasm in the way we talk to each other. both on the forum and in person. and if yuh cant take talks, then is better you dont come a diesel run

[/rant]

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » June 17th, 2009, 8:14 am

bleedingfreak wrote:These fellas is real jokers

im sure if i wrote this on your post you guys will not like it thats all im trying to say!
An Biggy is no scene i could take the talks, but if a non tuner person looking at this post and see someone call us jokers what will they think,
not knowing this is the way we talk?

if you guys have the time look @ cable channel 9 on thursday @ 6Pm TTORC showing the Off road rally they had.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 17th, 2009, 3:44 pm

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:These fellas is real jokers

im sure if i wrote this on your post you guys will not like it thats all im trying to say!
An Biggy is no scene i could take the talks, but if a non tuner person looking at this post and see someone call us jokers what will they think,
not knowing this is the way we talk?

if you guys have the time look @ cable channel 9 on thursday @ 6Pm TTORC showing the Off road rally they had.

I better delete the post yes... I sorry if you cyar take a lil torque...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 17th, 2009, 4:11 pm

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:you see when you guys start the name calling thats when tuner gets a bad name we all here to share ideas and pics, have you ever see me post any sheit on your diesel boyz tread? no ! an yes we wanted to make the Icacos run but we ended up attending the TTORC rally instead but only one of your guys was there. and driving on a beach is not much fun as getting stuck in mud and having to dig your self out.......... if you guys want real off roading join the TTORC.

Pardna... Yuh thermostat aint wukking or what?

If you cyar understand, all we trying to do is encourage you to come with us. Maybe you could show us something new? Maybe... maybe YOU could learn something too?

The real joy purpose of the Diesel Boyz Road Trips is the friendship and fun. Is always a lime. We are the guys who just want to see the country lil bit, you know? Something to show the chirren when they get bigger.

We are all respectable, diverse, intelligent, working adults, who simply enjoy engaging the 4WD form time to time. Every run gets more and more of a family theme. That is the real down-to-the-bottom-of-pit thing.

Diesel Boyz is family.

And if we wanted "real off roading" we would have prolly gotten the appropriate gear and outfitted our vehicles accordingly. Right? Anyways... Define "real off roading"

But back to my point, which is usually long winded, like a diesel boyz run.

Because ALL of us usually have to work on the Monday, and have responsibiliies and familes, we dont "push things to the limit" We dont have a whole day to clean our trucks afterwards.

In fact, we love our vehicles and need to keep our "daily drivers" in tip top condition, mechanically and aesthetically, cause honestly, we paid quite a bit for our vehicles, at the end of the day. And it is an INVESTMENT we decided to make.

If you were to analyze a Diesel Boyz run,

There is usually tech session, and/or tech inspection (parc ferme). Shop talk usually takes place somewhere before that, and a bit after as well. All of this is done at a breakfast meeting! What other group can do that you say?

There are photo sessions (paparazzi style and closed door). This takes place at all times during the day. But moreso on the forward loop than the back loop.

There are environmental sessions, tours, etc.

Map reading, navigatation for those so inclined.

There are lessons and sessions in geology, geography, tidal zones, fishing, forestry, agriculture, beach renourishment

We also practice various vegetation control and mitigation methods.

Knot tying, kite flying, bird watching, target practice, coconut harvesting, insect control...

And all this before lunch. With as many laughs as possible.

Thank you for listening...

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2009, 4:35 pm

^ ^ ^ you forgot sailing and baking and being taught lessons in life about female anatomy and it's associated expenses,from the CEO himself

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 17th, 2009, 4:39 pm

and the ever popular - bbqing...(of bunny rabbits) :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 18th, 2009, 2:35 am

bleedingfreak wrote:If you were to analyze a Diesel Boyz run,

There is usually tech session, and/or tech inspection (parc ferme). Shop talk usually takes place somewhere before that, and a bit after as well. All of this is done at a breakfast meeting! What other group can do that you say?

There are photo sessions (paparazzi style and closed door). This takes place at all times during the day. But moreso on the forward loop than the back loop.

There are environmental sessions, tours, etc.

Map reading, navigatation for those so inclined.

There are lessons and sessions in geology, geography, tidal zones, fishing, forestry, agriculture, beach renourishment

We also practice various vegetation control and mitigation methods.

Knot tying, kite flying, bird watching, target practice, coconut harvesting, insect control...

And all this before lunch. With as many laughs as possible

venum wrote:^ ^ ^ you forgot sailing and baking and being taught lessons in life about female anatomy and it's associated expenses,from the CEO himself

Stuckindmud wrote:and the ever popular - bbqing...(of bunny rabbits) :twisted:

yep....that about sums it up right there.....the Diesel Boyz charter!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2009, 6:58 am

mazdaspeed6254, nobody trying to belittle allyuh or anything... Doh feel is like that. But that is how we does operate...

And again, you ALL welcome to the next diesel run... Bring ting!

mazdaspeed6254

Postby mazdaspeed6254 » June 18th, 2009, 7:56 am

de a/c fan waz not woking so thats the reason for de overheating...lol... sure we will come on a run with you guys is no scene an i hope you guys could make a run with us too... we planing a run to Paria via Brasso seco month end. nice trail in de forest leading to rivers water falls & paria beach but to get to beach is walking.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2009, 9:23 am

mazdaspeed6254 wrote:de a/c fan waz not woking so thats the reason for de overheating...lol... sure we will come on a run with you guys is no scene an i hope you guys could make a run with us too... we planing a run to Paria via Brasso seco month end. nice trail in de forest leading to rivers water falls & paria beach but to get to beach is walking.

We is/was talking about that run for a lil while now...

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 19th, 2009, 12:01 pm

post up a date and some details of this. sound like a good prospect...

venum

Postby venum » June 19th, 2009, 10:58 pm

^ ^ ^ SECONDED

Postby 3stagevtec » June 19th, 2009, 11:24 pm

hmm, a Diesel Boyz vs 4th Class Explorers run to Paria bay.. interesting!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 20th, 2009, 4:28 pm

Soundin Nice.

Return to “Off Road Runs”