ARE THEY BUILDING A BRIDGE ROAD FROM TOCO TO TOBAGO

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

ARE THEY BUILDING A BRIDGE ROAD FROM TOCO TO TOBAGO

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » April 19th, 2009, 11:00 am

WHY THE GOVERNMENT DONT BUILD A BRIDGE ROAD FROM TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
SOWHEN LONG WEEKEND COME AROUND WE DONT HAVE TO GO BY THE PORT MONDAY MORNING AND BOOK A TICKET FOR EASTER NEXT YEAR
ALLTHEY SIMPLY HAVE TO DO IS CHARGE A FEE TO ALL VEHICLES ACCESSING THE BRIDGE AND IT COULD BE BUILT
MY QUESTION IS WHY THEY DONT BUILD IT SO I COULD DRIVE ACROSS TAKE ADIP IN PIGEON POINT BUY SOME BENNA BALL AND DRIVE BACK HOME

. Seven Mile Bridge
Seven Mile Bridge

The Seven Mile Bridge, in the Florida Keys, runs over a channel between the Gulf of Mexico and the Florida Strait, connecting Key Vaca (the location of the city of Marathon, Florida) in the Middle Keys to Little Duck Key in the Lower Keys. Among the longest bridges in existence when it was built, it is one of the many bridges on US 1 in the Keys, where the road is called the Overseas Highway.

9. San Mateo-Hayward Bridge
San Mateo Hayward Bridge

The San Mateo-Hayward Bridge (commonly called San Mateo Bridge) is a bridge crossing California’s San Francisco Bay in the United States, linking the San Francisco Peninsula with the East Bay. More specifically, the bridge’s western end is in Foster City, the most recent urban addition to the eastern edge of San Mateo. The eastern end of the bridge is in Hayward. The bridge is owned by the state of California, and is maintained by Caltrans, the state highway agency.

8. Confederation Bridge

Confederation Bridge

The Confederation Bridge (French: Pont de la Confédération) is a bridge spanning the Abegweit Passage of Northumberland Strait, linking Prince Edward Island with mainland New Brunswick, Canada. It was commonly referred to as the “Fixed Linkâ€

Postby 16 cycles » April 19th, 2009, 11:11 am

^ man passionate about he bridge.

Think it was looked at but financially limiting and technically daunting task

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 19th, 2009, 11:13 am

REPOST !!!!!!!! :twisted: :twisted:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 19th, 2009, 11:18 am

if it take them so much millions jus to pave one road a few miles long ... u know wah go happen if the build a bridge from toco to tobago? d country go be forever brokes.

Postby Damien » April 19th, 2009, 11:18 am

Thaiz vision 2080 :|

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » April 19th, 2009, 11:20 am

THE COUNTRY HAVE THE MONEY WHO WOULDNT WANT TO GO FOR A SUNDAY DRIVE DOWN PIGEON POINT

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 19th, 2009, 11:22 am

What's up with your Caps Lock key ????

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 19th, 2009, 11:24 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:THE COUNTRY HAVE THE MONEY WHO WOULDNT WANT TO GO FOR A SUNDAY DRIVE DOWN PIGEON POINT

no we dont have the money. the cnut spend it on d summit

type-r

Postby type-r » April 19th, 2009, 11:29 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:
TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:THE COUNTRY HAVE THE MONEY WHO WOULDNT WANT TO GO FOR A SUNDAY DRIVE DOWN PIGEON POINT

no we dont have the money. the cnut spend it on d summit

and to pay off the loans for all the mishaps on the set in family matters starring as urkel

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 19th, 2009, 11:30 am

corruption...talk done...

Glitch

Postby Glitch » April 19th, 2009, 11:38 am

Tobago would be spoilt

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » April 19th, 2009, 11:43 am

Glitch wrote:Tobago would be spoilt
WHY U SAY THAT LIKE IF IT NOT SPOIL ALREADY

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » April 19th, 2009, 11:43 am

Two questions....
1. What is the cost of each of the above bridges?

2. What is cost or toll to use each one?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » April 19th, 2009, 11:53 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:
WHY U SAY THAT LIKE IF IT NOT SPOIL ALREADY

jacka$$ take of ur fcukin caps lock nah

Postby SMc » April 19th, 2009, 11:56 am

boats go crash into it...

plus it not economically viable as it will cost billions, and to charge a toll would , (if it even manages to cover the maintainance costs) take forever to recover the cost unless you and everyone else willing to pay a few grand in toll fees.

plus it will fork up the north coast of trinidad..which i doh really want to see

plus it not needed, if you want a nice Sunday drive head to Cedros, Mayaro or Blanchisseuse...or evn sit pon a bench round the Savannah and take in some sights.

xtech

Postby xtech » April 19th, 2009, 12:12 pm

The French did a survey i think but d cost to build was high..........

but the main reason is the Chinese don't know how to bridges at sea

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 19th, 2009, 12:41 pm

The man want to take a drive " in the baddest car in trinidad" yo.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 19th, 2009, 12:42 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:if it take them so much millions jus to pave one road a few miles long ... u know wah go happen if the build a bridge from toco to tobago? d country go be forever brokes.

4 real eh - it might cost a few hundred billion when it done & have d $ gone in contractor & party pockets

besides who really want to drive all d way to toco through that long winding road when u cud jes go by d port in town...

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 19th, 2009, 12:44 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:The man want to take a drive " in the baddest car in trinidad" yo.

You aint see the car he don't need a Bridge he could Fly in that car .

Smokey

Postby Smokey » April 19th, 2009, 12:54 pm

It is far more economical and more beneficial to build a bridge to Venezuela than Tobago.

From Cedros to Venez is only about 15km over very shallow waters, that would cost probably a 1B US to build.....as opposed to a bridge to tobago which is twice the distance over much deeper waters.

quiot

Postby quiot » April 19th, 2009, 1:06 pm

it is simple......trinis hav no respect for anything other than themselves.......if they build a bridge it will destroy tobago bc every damn weekend thousands of trinis will be in tobago.... i for one dont ant them to build d bridge......and i am a trini i and venture to tobago alot....

xtech

Postby xtech » April 19th, 2009, 1:08 pm

Smokey wrote:It is far more economical and more beneficial to build a bridge to Venezuela than Tobago.

From Cedros to Venez is only about 15km over very shallow waters, that would cost probably a 1B US to build.....as opposed to a bridge to tobago which is twice the distance over much deeper waters.

Pan-American Highway who heard of it. If that bridge or tunnel is built you could drive from Trinidad to Alaska

The Pan-American Highway begins as Venezuela Highway 9 in Güiria, a small town in the state of Sucre just west of Trinidad along the Caribbean coastline. From Güiria, the highway winds its way west 76 kilometers to the town of Yaguaraparo.

The Pan-American Highway route in North America is the portion of a network of roads nearly 48,000 km in length which travels through the mainland nations of the Americas.

Because The U.S. and Canadian governments have never officially defined any specific routes as being part of the Pan-American Highway, and because Mexico officially has many branches connecting to the U.S. border, there is no definitive length. But the total length of the North American portion of the highway is roughly 16,000 miles (25,750 km).

VII

Postby VII » April 19th, 2009, 1:14 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:The man want to take a drive " in the baddest car in trinidad" yo.

looool !!!!!!!! but seriously I would'nt support that,for one Tobago would be spoilt also Toco,Balandra,Sylibia etc. .crime,polloution and development would wreak havoc in those areas. .

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 1:25 pm

xtech wrote:
Smokey wrote:It is far more economical and more beneficial to build a bridge to Venezuela than Tobago.

Pan-American Highway who heard of it. If that bridge or tunnel is built you could drive from Trinidad to Alaska

The Pan-American Highway begins as Venezuela Highway 9 in Güiria, a small town in the state of Sucre just west of Trinidad along the Caribbean coastline. From Güiria, the highway winds its way west 76 kilometers to the town of Yaguaraparo.

The Pan-American Highway route in North America is the portion of a network of roads nearly 48,000 km in length which travels through the mainland nations of the Americas.

Because The U.S. and Canadian governments have never officially defined any specific routes as being part of the Pan-American Highway, and because Mexico officially has many branches connecting to the U.S. border, there is no definitive length. But the total length of the North American portion of the highway is roughly 16,000 miles (25,750 km).

sounds damn interesting yo :idea:

as some said eairlier a bridge from trini to our sister isle would be a economic and administrative nightmare ! highway robbers (as if beethem aint bad enough) drug trafficing, why ? cuz our law enforcement is too damn corrupt/incompetent.

arse hole driving would be @ its best and road fatalities would be reported daily and as Smokey said the waters are deep and we all know how trinis adhere to local weather precautions and who would be givin the contract to build it UDECOTT? :? :? :?

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 1:26 pm

VII wrote:

looool !!!!!!!! but seriously I would'nt support that,for one Tobago would be spoilt also Toco,Balandra,Sylibia etc. .crime,polloution and development would wreak havoc in those areas. .

very true

muddy

Postby muddy » April 19th, 2009, 1:54 pm

cuz they are stupid

Postby buzz » April 19th, 2009, 2:06 pm

the bailey bridge effect?

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 19th, 2009, 2:11 pm

x2 less than 10 ppl got killed there last year. Best they stay isolated, I like it how it is.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » April 19th, 2009, 2:29 pm

Why should I take a two hour drive to Toco when I could use the 3hr ferry and rent a car there..I remember paying around $50.00 for the ferry which is very reasonable compare that to how much gas you would burn and the time you might spend in traffic to get to Toco.

Not to mention the condition of the roads, there is always some landslide along the way. Now they may extend the highway to reach Toco but that will cost alot.

what about the people of Toco? Many of them like the fact that its very quiet and away from the rat race..

Remember some years ago how much protest the Government at the time got when they wanted to build a port in Toco.