Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Roy15

Postby Roy15 » April 19th, 2009, 7:16 pm

ah doublesman in marabella have doubles with shrimp or chicken. Any one of your choice

Kentucky

Postby Kentucky » April 19th, 2009, 7:17 pm

Roti
11am - Mona's Marabella (soft roti skin)

3pm - Highway Roti Shop (very nice)

9pm - Roti table in front the Chinese Restaurant in St James

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 19th, 2009, 7:21 pm

rodfarva wrote:Original BBQ Hut in San'do
FTBBQW

their fish does smell fresh :x

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 19th, 2009, 7:28 pm

Soundwave wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
FTBBQW

yup, I can vouch for that one, stopped buying it...

never had the fish..

usually stuck to the lamb or beef

Postby M_2NR » April 19th, 2009, 7:29 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
RichieRich wrote:
FTBBQW

yup, I can vouch for that one, stopped buying it...

never had the fish..

usually stuck to the lamb or beef

X2 good stuff.. better together

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 19th, 2009, 7:37 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Mansingh rotishop..

boom, this is the one on the junction by you?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 19th, 2009, 7:39 pm

Doubles van accross the road from SSL in Sando...
I think they relocated to the corner accross by Irving Park (lower down the road)

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 19th, 2009, 7:41 pm

Ish Fastfoods
Pasea

Also known as the Red Van opposite Royal Castle in Tunapuna

turbonator

Postby turbonator » April 19th, 2009, 7:45 pm

Roy15 wrote:ah doublesman in marabella have doubles with shrimp or chicken. Any one of your choice

Around what time them does be there?

Kentucky

Postby Kentucky » April 19th, 2009, 7:54 pm

It's hard to dub something 'best' because restaurants here lack consistency

Chinese - I used to buy from Canton Palace religiously (chicken fried rice, veg & sweet & sour chicken) The chicken fried rice to ensure that the rice was always hot. But on one occasion the chicken was borderline spoilt, twice the food was sour

Manchu Wok (Gulf City) is good for their chicken noodles

Shanghai (kitchen's kept clean), Great Wall, Kam Wah's siu yuk

Again, consistency.

There's that place at the end of the highway in south that sells geera pork sandwiches, once or twice it was lacking tho, but the souse is worthwhile

Doubles - Debe

Johnny007

Postby Johnny007 » April 19th, 2009, 7:59 pm

Royal Castle in Gasparillo

That chicken does real lash

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 19th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Kentucky wrote:There's that place at the end of the highway in south that sells geera pork sandwiches, once or twice it was lacking tho, but the souse is worthwhile

yup, their geera and roast pork is lash..
this is by the road leading to the M2 Ring Road just before the cane fields

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 8:19 pm

For a good meal at a decent price i usually go to Lawrence of Arabia in Shoppes of Maraval...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 19th, 2009, 8:23 pm

just gots to add a :mrgreen: at the end :idea:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 19th, 2009, 8:23 pm

The best places to dine would be anywhere that sells the now new National Meals of T+T: Corn Soup and Doubles

IE, St. James, Curepe and Debe

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 19th, 2009, 8:26 pm

I don't eat out much i like cooking, but on an off day i like going to Ruby Tuesdays got some nice platters.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 19th, 2009, 8:44 pm

here's a recent thread on finer dining
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=185542

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » April 19th, 2009, 9:20 pm

rodfarva wrote:House of Chan,
St. Augustine

Swan- Maraval Rd.

swan still open?
everytime i pass there it always close

Postby brams112 » April 19th, 2009, 9:20 pm

ruby by grand bazaar is good,better than tgi for me,had tgi once in price plaza it was bad,went to aura recently bbq chicken shitty,lamb was worst and overpriced for servings,crew's inn is ok their terra misu does lash,valpark sometimes,or kampo in chaguanas is fair to fine,most places have good and bad but it is left to the dishes chosen and day and time,i :wink: enjoy jemmas sea view resturant in the sister isle :lol: :lol:

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » April 19th, 2009, 9:24 pm

rodfarva wrote:Ish Fastfoods
Pasea

yeah for real i buying by he rel years now since he used to be selling in the van,

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 19th, 2009, 9:29 pm

Just Loud wrote:
Pasea

yeah for real i buying by he rel years now since he used to be selling in the van,

anytime my cholesterol feeling low, I does make a pass by them

Just Loud

Postby Just Loud » April 19th, 2009, 9:34 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Just Loud wrote:
Pasea

anytime my cholesterol feeling low, I does make a pass by them

mw2addict

Postby mw2addict » April 19th, 2009, 10:35 pm

Mr. Cheese wrote:Doubles van accross the road from SSL in Sando...
I think they relocated to the corner accross by Irving Park (lower down the road)

sorry guys had to clear the yard for parking , plus men does park like some queff when they stop to buy, bess doubles though !

Postby Damien » April 19th, 2009, 10:39 pm

KFC [THREAD]\

Postby Damien » April 19th, 2009, 10:44 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Freelander wrote:i would not promote anywhere i go/like to go on trinituner :|

because half of the forum cant afford it.

you crackas know how to roll premium.

Most battymen like yourself tend to eat in the high class places sucking plick really pays for you, and tell you mammy goodnite fuh meh :lol: