SO SOME TUNERS (WHO EH KNOW) ASKING MEH WHO IS BERTHA???

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » June 11th, 2009, 1:21 pm

I tried to convince my company to buy one of these for me.......

they powerful like hell, but until you ride in a F350 putting out 1000HP and 1200ft Lb tourque ( I did in the US) you haven't felt diesel power yet!

Postby joker » June 12th, 2009, 12:41 am

the first time i saw this ... i nearly dead when it stopped alongside me .... i swear some gangsta .... till i saw the driver :lol:

BUT IT FACKING SAWEEEEEET :|

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 12th, 2009, 12:47 pm

joker wrote:the first time i saw this ... i nearly dead when it stopped alongside me .... i swear some gangsta .... till i saw the driver :lol:

BUT IT FACKING SAWEEEEEET :|

SO WHAM I CYAH PLAY GANGSTA TO UH WUH!!!

The F250 sold my Ford in trinidad is made in Brazil. The specs for the engine are correct, cuz they used a brazilian marine diesel engine. Getting aftermarket parts for it is impossible cuz they're aren't any..........HOWEVER,we acquired a crashed F250 with a 6.0L power stroke diesel motor with some banks parts on it and it's putting on a dyno confirmed 538HP and close to 900 ftlbs of torque. It's been packed and should be leaving Miami by the last week in June. along with the transmission and diffs.

should be interesting when it's finished to see what it does on the highway.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 18th, 2009, 12:09 pm

well just to post an update.....................we getting the bigger motor sooner than we thought

Postby Maserati » June 18th, 2009, 5:15 pm

whoa that's impressive.
lifted trucks are common in N.America not as common in T&T as yet.
nice to see something a bit different

Postby joker » June 18th, 2009, 5:33 pm

it have tc*7101

:arrow: nearly say was wes yes :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 19th, 2009, 2:10 pm

Snap yo,my trucks say "hellllloooooooooo Bertha"

Should I even ask the gas mileage?

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 20th, 2009, 2:31 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Snap yo,my trucks say "hellllloooooooooo Bertha"

BOY THANK GOD IS DIESEL!!!

Never really checked the mileage............... was kinda too busy doing donuts and burnouts LOL

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 24th, 2009, 6:58 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Snap yo,my trucks say "hellllloooooooooo Bertha"

BOY THANK GOD IS DIESEL!!!

Never really checked the mileage............... was kinda too busy doing donuts and burnouts LOL

Dude call me next time plez, 728-0291, I might be able to show you what Cummins power is.

Postby Team Loco » June 24th, 2009, 9:44 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:OK it's running a MWM 4.2 L turbo diesel, puts out about 200Hp and close to 400 lb ft of torque. It's running a 6 inch lift superlift kit (4 shocks in the rear, 2 in the front and the lifting blocks) and its running 375 / 60 R 18 Mickey thompson baja's on a 18x10 rim.

right now the ranger fitting in my driveway. you giving me Bertha to keep? in a roystonia house? that is rape

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » June 28th, 2009, 10:15 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:HOWEVER,we acquired a crashed F250 with a 6.0L power stroke diesel motor with some banks parts on it and it's putting on a dyno confirmed 538HP and close to 900 ftlbs of torque. It's been packed and should be leaving Miami by the last week in June. along with the transmission and diffs.

should be interesting when it's finished to see what it does on the highway.

:shock: Image Image Image
Last edited by Mr. Go Slow on June 29th, 2009, 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » June 29th, 2009, 11:22 am

Not seeing your pics buddy

badart

Postby badart » June 29th, 2009, 12:30 pm

jus saw big bertha on the highway..big is an understatement for tht truck

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » June 29th, 2009, 9:34 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:Not seeing your pics buddy

ha ha they were just drool pics, let me know how that Bertha project goes!

Oh and thank you for all the advice, I am luvin my Ranger and I see a Spider chip in my future, if I can find someone that has one installed and is a happy camper.

On another note, how your project going?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 29th, 2009, 9:43 pm

jus saw big bertha on the highway..big is an understatement for tht truck

LOL. Ent... I passed next to her on the main road - couldnt be missed.

dregz

Postby dregz » June 29th, 2009, 9:53 pm

ohhh gyyyaaaaaddddddd
bess

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 1st, 2009, 12:36 pm

Yip my uncle drives her most of the time.............. that is until his car comes to trinidad, he's bought an '08 S8 from England and is bringing back as a returning resident.......well his mom, so when that car gets her, bertha will be present for anything and everything with the tuner diesel boyz

SEVin

Postby SEVin » July 9th, 2009, 10:17 am

WOW..she is big and beautiful!!!! Wayy..dem boy racers must be hatin on yuh bad!! LOL..Well..all you can is run dem over lol..

Nicely Done Nicely Done!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » July 23rd, 2009, 2:17 pm

Saw this one at the dealership this morning (manual tranny eh :twisted: )
The fleckin thing really massive :!:

BTW Ho, how's the 6.0L project coming along?

Samo

Postby Samo » July 24th, 2009, 7:28 am

:shock: :shock: Nice van ho...

does it convert to KITT :?:

daryl0510

Postby daryl0510 » July 25th, 2009, 2:14 pm

so like "big bertha " passed me on the highway last night coming from grand bazaar side! been watching the projector hid's in the distance wondering " what the hell have head lights so high up ?" my wife got the fright of her life! almost delivered the baby right there in the van! Damn that van huge!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » July 30th, 2009, 10:06 pm

yeah i seen one of these big mofo on the highway.

real bess!

323_guy

Postby 323_guy » December 31st, 2009, 2:56 am

interior pics.... PLEEEZZZ???!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 4th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Nice ride dude!
Last edited by SmokeyGTi on January 5th, 2010, 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 4th, 2010, 12:36 pm

3stagevtec wrote:whoa!!

damn Ranger looking like a mosquito next to that thing!!

Forget the ranger, the man looking like he in standard 5 compared to the size of the van

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » January 4th, 2010, 7:27 pm

wezzzzz leeeeeee although the van lookin reallll good that could never keep up with the speedemons in the bush!!!!!!! unless we ketch cramp lol.....

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 23rd, 2010, 3:58 pm

too bad this is not your truck wesley. This truck belongs to yakov and according to him wesley has never driven it.

ohh well

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 23rd, 2010, 10:11 pm

sureshot_james wrote:too bad this is not your truck wesley. This truck belongs to yakov and according to him wesley has never driven it.

ohh well

breds, everybody know the truck is not mine, I never said it was. Secondly it have men that have seen me driving it as well as help meh wash it.. (EliteAuto, thanks eh, that took forever)............. dude no disrespect but if your trying to bad talk me or get props or anything else................sorry wrong forum. The diesel boyz here don't move so........... So if you want to continue talking smack, and slander...........knock yourself out.

really James, I never expected that from you, didn't think your "that type" of person.

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » January 23rd, 2010, 11:15 pm

no it is just that you make it seem like your doing the work and all the stuff to the truck but... once again surprise guess who's shop is doing the work on the 6.0 when the owner gets the engine in......mine......... and as far as if you have or have not driven it I didn't say I know I said according to the owner.

You say alot of things and so far in all the years I have known you not a one has ever come to be........ but everyone seems to know this, thing is you really should stop the bs it doesn't get you anywhere just hurts your rep and in the end that is all you really have.
Not trying to slander you just tired of the talk all the time

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 24th, 2010, 12:09 am

3stagevtec wrote:whoa!!

damn Ranger looking like a mosquito next to that thing!!

Dragsta wrote::shock:

HondaHo de 1st, Dat van Sooooo big or you jus soooo small??

That's really a BIG bertha! lol

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”