Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 300 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
TheWiseOne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:35 pm 

i am looking for a 8' by 10' cnc router table with all software needed

anyone with info on one send me a pm plz

TheWiseOne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 10:41 pm 

Lance wrote:
Looking for a 4X6 belt/disc table bench sander.

Anyone know where can one be had at a good price?

dansteel have a black and decker one for around 1g

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2009 11:11 pm 

SR wrote:
got mines from amazon

black and decker

and belts and discs available locally

landed price was much less than prices locally and i flew it it

Most people don't know there's no duty on power tools

my Bosch came up to around $900...sold for $1600 in stores locally

loudsound
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:40 am 

TheWiseOne wrote:
i am looking for a 8' by 10' cnc router table with all software needed

anyone with info on one send me a pm plz

CNC hoss....wow...anything CNC is real Paper... :shock:

by d way fellas where can i get my milwaukee tools serviced ???????
my jigsaw switch need to b fixed.... :cry:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 5:19 pm 

Try The Tool Doctor

#3 Cipriani Boulevard POS - 627-8593

or

1005 Gulf View Industrial - 652-3331

I know they service Dewalt, B&D, Porter Cable and Delta, not sure about Milwaukee but give them a call to find out for sure

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:38 am 

there is a fella in st helena who fixes drills and small appliances also
he is opposite a place selling food painted yellow/red maggi

I have one of those popular makita hammer drills which I overused
he changed the bearings and fixed the switch
i had bought another one but i think the older one is working better now

btw I had taken this same drill by the dewalt people and they said they couldnt do anything about it

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:24 pm 

SR wrote:
got mines from amazon

black and decker

and belts and discs available locally

landed price was much less than prices locally and i flew it it

Most people don't know there's no duty on power tools

my Bosch came up to around $900...sold for $1600 in stores locally

so if something costing 1000.00TT its just the 15% vat on that item when clearing it?..power tools that is..drills, jig saw, etc?..does cordless drills also classify?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:18 am 

Yupp 15% vat...cordless power tools also

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:35 pm 

On the market for a small angle grinder, what should i look for?

Most metal workers i know use Makita

infinite_RPM
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:16 pm 

I recently started doing some wood work... What type of blades should i use in my jigsaw? i used one to cut sum risers for my backdash...it came out well but the blade was twisted up when i was done..is this normal? or are my blades of inferior?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:19 pm 

I does use Dewalt blades for wood

As discussed earlier...stay away from el cheapo blades and bits...they can do more harm to your tool than you think

infinite_RPM
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:23 pm 

is not really wood...its mdf...but what kinda blades do you use ones with large or fine teeth?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:24 pm 

fine

infinite_RPM
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:28 pm 

thanks

(...Rovin...)
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 11:13 pm 

dewalt makes good blades - i use d coarse teeth on my dewalt jigaw to cut mdf ... all u have to do is read d pack to know which blade is for what purpose - dont buy them shitty economy blades since it makes d saw works harder to do job & good blades will save u time too

On the market for a small angle grinder, what should i look for?

Most metal workers i know use Makita

i have a craftsman going on some yrs now ... most common i seeing in local stores these days is dewalt & milwaukee - generally speaking u cant wrong with either of these tough brands ......

[See my items for sale in the Car Audio Classifieds section : Decks \ Speakers \ Subs]

Lance
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 11:40 pm 

I have a B&D angle grinder bought at Dansteel 1.5yrs ago, I literally abuse that tool, and it held out well, that being said, WHS has a sale on Makita 4 1/2'' grinders $515

[img:468:60]http://www.hybrid-audio.com/banners/team_hybrids_banner_468by60.jpg[/img]
[img:180:90]http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/2748/teamlogov2.jpg[/img]

shameer
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:26 am 

I got that for 475

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:46 pm 

Lance wrote:
I have a B&D angle grinder bought at Dansteel 1.5yrs ago, I literally abuse that tool, and it held out well, that being said, WHS has a sale on Makita 4 1/2'' grinders $515

doh phack me up...i gonna check later :shock:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:50 pm 

they had the small shop vacs for $300 fathers day sale
excellent mini vac, as strong as large ones and better than those dirt devil junk

audioholic big D
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:12 pm 

^^ DIDn't bagwansingh have a sale on de 5 gal for $500 or sumtin like dat??

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 10:36 pm 

dunno, but the mini is real convenient

audioholic big D
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 4:51 am 

So anyone got an idea for a good table saw i've got to get one

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:30 am 

I need some 6mm wide 0awg terminal rings. Most places have 8mm, I need the smaller holed ones. Anyone know where I can get this?

Also I need "flux", I think its used in conjunction with pluming solder.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:31 pm 

anyone?

(...Rovin...)
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:24 pm 

u check sterlings or edoos ? - both of dem on d same street as rave .....

[See my items for sale in the Car Audio Classifieds section : Decks \ Speakers \ Subs]

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 3:33 pm 

the flux I called a few places and said they have down by me..

What I need is either 0awg terminals that I could drill my own holes into or 6mm or smaller holes..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:22 pm 

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... +saw+blade

anyone ever used 100T or more for the mdf...

(...Rovin...)
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:32 pm 

i have this 1

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... rcular+Saw

works really good ....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:43 pm 

^^u bought those locally?...what cost and where?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:48 pm 

(...Rovin...) wrote:
i have this 1

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... rcular+Saw

works really good ....

X2 Ive got a similar one of those that came with my saw works really well so far.

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 300 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next