Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

 Post subject: Trincity tuners ....BE CAREFUL....
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:10 pm 

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,103073.html

SHORTLY after abducting a Trincity teenager, three kidnappers were arrested with one of them being shot by officers from the Northern Division Task Force on Tuesday. The search for a fourth suspect continued yesterday.

According to a police report, at about 2.50 pm on Tuesday, an 18-year-old youth was snatched by four men who were in a burgundy coloured Nissan Almera car along De La Marre Road in Trincity. Persons who saw the kidnapping, telephoned the police.

An all-points bulletin (APB) was issued and Northern Division Task Force officers led by Sgt Vetus Hernandez and including PCs Robert, Roopchand and Mitchell subsequently spotted the kidnappers’ car driving into a track in Windy Hill — a squatting community off the Arima Old Road.

The kidnappers sped off on seeing the police but subsequently crashed into a culvert.

The kidnappers came out firing their weapons on the officers who returned fire, hitting one of the criminals. In all, three suspects were held while the fourth managed to elude capture.

The kidnapped youth, it was discovered, was not in the car having been dropped off earlier in Hindustan, Arouca after paying the kidnappers a small sum of cash. The wounded suspect was taken to the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex (EWMSC) in Mt Hope where he was treated and remains warded under police guard. The three are all expected to be placed on Identification Parades in relation to several armed robberies.

The suspects are aged 23, 24 and 30 and all hail from Laventille.

Arouca CID detectives are spearheading investigations

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:13 pm 

Quote:
all hail from Laventille

typical

Area in general is crawling with cops :fadein:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:15 pm 

^^ ONLY TILL 1:30 AM :fadein:

RapToR
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2009 11:49 pm 

Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!
joker wrote:

like u on a stake out in trincity :|

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 32#2725032

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:14 am 

RapToR wrote:
joker wrote:

no boy I issa nobody 8-)

eurogirl
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:19 am 

please keep allyuh drama to THAT side of the bus route ..

but this is scary yes ..

if ya doh like meh yuh could bite meh ..

Peanut Punch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:21 am 

alllllll over trini in a mess :? :? :? :? :?

RapToR
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:24 am 

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:

but we like it so :|

Soundwave
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:24 am 

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:

especially the labasse...

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:34 am 

the thing is that they moving out of their territory/ neighbourhood and terrorising other residents of trinidad ......eg. the robberies that are taking place in manzanilla/mayaro areas have increased with the rise in construction of houses... cuz most of the workers are from laventille/beetham/sealots.

oh how i miss uncle dole :|

eurogirl
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:35 am 

joker wrote:
the thing is that they moving out of their territory/ neighbourhood and terrorising other residents of trinidad ......eg. the robberies that are taking place in manzanilla/mayaro areas have increased with the rise in construction of houses... cuz most of the workers are from laventille/beetham/sealots.

so construction by day and robbery by night ..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:42 am 

eurogirl wrote:
joker wrote:

so construction by day and robbery by night ..

construction/intimidation by day and robbery by night

Peanut Punch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:42 am 

eurogirl, u know where i could get phyllo dough' ?? ... i remember u mentioned recently u make baklawa ...:oops:

wanna make a few trays this weekend :)

eurogirl
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:47 am 

Mrs Peanut Punch wrote:
eurogirl, u know where i could get phyllo dough' ?? ... i remember u mentioned recently u make baklawa ...:oops:

wanna make a few trays this weekend :)

i'll tell u if u're sharing :P .. plz ? I don't make baklava I like the baklawa with the raisins n pistachios and no one else likes tht type so I make balbesa instead with cherries instead of almonds .

add lemon rind to u're syrup u'd be suprised @ the outcome

peppercorns in westmall its like $40.

Peanut Punch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:59 am 

oh ok thanks :D

yah i do add lemon to my syrup.. but not the rind tho,.. a tablespoon of the lemon juice..... & of course i'll share :mrgreen: lol

i made my own phyllo dough once... it was such hard work.. cause it has to be paper thin, but it came out great... hubby is gonna be happy lol ... baklawa & borek his favs'

JUS4SHO
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 7:24 am 

good work by the officers

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 8:34 am 

It have 'certain elements' awaiting their attack in Mayaro.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:20 am 

1) Police need to shoot straighter
2) Almera again
3) Most criminals operate out of their area
4) This type of "instant ransom" kidnapping is very prevalent now
5) Why most policemen does have dem kinda old time name......Vetus,Philbert,Narcis etc?

Rahtid
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 9:27 am 

but da was around my area jed,,,anyway,,i reach late so i didnt hear bout it

TK!
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:40 am 

i keep hearing about dat almera .. i wonder if iz de same one?

vans
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:04 pm 

TK! wrote:
i keep hearing about dat almera .. i wonder if iz de same one?

same description of car that robbing people by me. i think is a PCL. best i move out from trincity and go laventille since all the bandits robbing else where

$t@y f!y 24/7

RapToR
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:07 pm 

joker wrote:
RapToR wrote:
joker wrote:

no boy I issa nobody 8-)

i did see you by pioneer last week saturday :?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 2:57 pm 

I think for security sake the government should ban all B14's & Almera's etc.

RapToR
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:02 pm 

I think for security sake the government should ban all B14's & Almera's etc.

so how much you selling you B14 for

2eh

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:04 pm 

mine is nuh really ah 14...it have ah skyline engine

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:06 pm