Karting Sept 6th

Official TTKA Kart Racing Forum - Please visit www.ttkarting.com for more info on Karting

Moderators: LEEding-Edge28, 3ne2nr Mods

LEEding-Edge28

Karting Sept 6th

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 21st, 2009, 9:20 am

Next race event for the TTKA will be held on the 6th of september. Last event was full of action and plenty of offs due to the new track and wet conditions. The track continues to improve and lap times will drop as more rubber gets laid down. See you in arima

Postby tr1ad » August 21st, 2009, 2:41 pm

any raincoats available?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 22nd, 2009, 4:09 pm

if it was anything like the last event it should be real good, looking forward to it

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 24th, 2009, 8:32 am

it will be better. more karts on the track and 2 old..... i mean very experienced racers coming out to start karting

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2009, 9:47 am

i hear they trying to fit an evo engine in one...is that true

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 24th, 2009, 9:52 am

well they are gonna need it to push that amount of weight :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 24th, 2009, 10:41 am

you know some people say its hard to swim with concrete boots

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 24th, 2009, 11:33 am

Castrol LEEding-Edge #30 rotax masters?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 24th, 2009, 12:41 pm

Thanks for organising my number!!! :lol:

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2009, 1:14 pm

LEEding-Edge28 wrote:Castrol LEEding-Edge #30 rotax masters?

yuh kno i just gave you that idea

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 24th, 2009, 1:46 pm

for others its just hard to swim ............tr1ad :twisted:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 24th, 2009, 2:23 pm

I wonder if anyone else reads this forum yet?

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2009, 3:43 pm

good point

DEVI

Postby DEVI » August 29th, 2009, 10:18 am

hmmmm....

Zorak

Postby Zorak » August 31st, 2009, 1:30 am

saltydog wrote:I wonder if anyone else reads this forum yet?

jus found it tonight! took too long for karting to have it's own forum i think. imagine RC had one before karting

time for the karting folks to come and tell us about the sport a bit i think
how to get into it, prices etc.

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 31st, 2009, 6:07 pm

ask and you shall receive lol

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 1st, 2009, 10:45 am

well he did ask and by the sounds of your answer he did not receive :lol:

Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2009, 10:50 am

well is he leeding or trailing

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » September 1st, 2009, 1:43 pm

well u tell him tell him salty dog. i hear you just signed up for 2. lol
prices can vary from $10,000 tt to as much as $90,000. all depends on what class you want to race in. 100cc can be from $10-$30 k 125cc rotax will range from $18-$50k and the shifters even more. that is just for the kart (chassis and engine) ready to run. you still need safety gear and tyres from there to start. And you get what you pay for. Keep in mind there are some great deals just in trinidad alone.

come out to the event on Sunday and ask around. all the karters will be happy to guide you along and help you to get involved

Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2009, 1:55 pm

Lee....can you point me in the direction of getting a kart..or who to check

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » September 1st, 2009, 1:57 pm

wha u wanna race?

Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2009, 2:18 pm

possibly....maybe forming a team....

what are the age brackets / class

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » September 1st, 2009, 2:36 pm

idk them off hand but check out the rules and regulations at www.ttkarting.com
minimum age is 7 and there is no max.....so you can still race :lol:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » September 1st, 2009, 8:46 pm

tr1ad, check Saltydog after Sunday, he may have one to sell!!!!

Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2009, 8:59 pm

hahahahhsahshahahahhaha

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » September 2nd, 2009, 7:47 am

hahahahahahaha not funny

Postby SUPAstarr » September 2nd, 2009, 8:46 am

Jus off the top of any of the participants head, what is the avg cost of maintaining, and runnin a kart for racing?

carfreak

Postby carfreak » September 2nd, 2009, 11:56 pm

Which part in Arima dey having it ? So 2 QUESTIONS how much u hah to pay to come in or so and wherez it @ in Arima need directions to get there can PM if daz d case. been wanting to go to an event 4 d longest time nuh been away for too long. Also bring food and drinks or what? dey go have dat provided?

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » September 3rd, 2009, 8:28 am

maintaining a kart is a lot like maintaining anything. if you take the time to do the little things from the start its a hell of a lot cheaper than waiting for it to break. tyres cost about $1300-$1400 per set and we use a set every meet. race fuel and other lubes about $300 per meet and i believe entry is $200 per meet. SO roughly we will say about $2000 per race. unfortunately the cost of going fast isnt cheap, but compared to running an evo at rally which is about $10,000 per event, it doesnt seem that bad.

As for the carfreak: Entry is FREE and coolers are welcome. There is supposed to be a caterer. The racing is held in the carpark of ARC (the horse racing track). all the club ask is that you park your vehicle outside the gate

slick

Postby slick » September 5th, 2009, 11:36 am

what time is it starting?

Return to “TTKA - Karting”