Motor Vehicles & Road Traffic Act, Ch48:50 Fines

NorStar2K

Motor Vehicles & Road Traffic Act, Ch48:50 Fines

Postby NorStar2K » February 28th, 2009, 8:55 pm

Have an idea of the fines associated with traffic offenses. The highest being $200TTD. Yes the PBR usage fine in there too. :)

Read it eh, cuz plenty of allyuh guilty of a 'few'. :roll:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 28th, 2009, 9:02 pm

i llike this :)
about the points system how it works?

Postby SUPAstarr » February 28th, 2009, 9:10 pm

49 an 50...interestin

originalbling

Postby originalbling » February 28th, 2009, 9:17 pm

norstar2k, Thank you !

I believe the points system was a proposal and has not been made into law as yet.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 28th, 2009, 10:27 pm

Great post. thanks dude.

Postby tr1ad » February 28th, 2009, 10:28 pm

norstar2k,

which one yuh get ticket for today?

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 1st, 2009, 12:13 am

i also didnt see a fine for tint.. so again where dis fine dat ppl tlkin abt, comin frm???

btw was tlkin 2 an officer 2day an i was askin him abt ppl who hav projection headlites dat didnt come with any parklite ie d ck projectors (w/o halo) if the fogs cud be used ask a parklite instead an he told me dat som officers wud make it an issue an some wudnt..

so i kno diz obvious, but wat is a definition of a parklite an is dere a specific location as 2 where it is 2 be mounted? (ie must it be on headlamps or jus in front of d vehicle??)

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 1st, 2009, 1:10 am

tr1ad wrote:norstar2k,

which one yuh get ticket for today?

None to date buddy!! :D :D :D

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 1st, 2009, 1:36 am

silver racer wrote:i also didnt see a fine for tint.. so again where dis fine dat ppl tlkin abt, comin frm???

There are over 16 amendments to the Act eh.

MOTOR VEHICLES AND ROAD TRAFFIC ACT CHAPTER 48:50

PART III

LICENSING OF MOTOR VEHICLES

23. Restrictions on licensing of certain motor vehicles and trailers.
(1) Save as provided in this section—
(d) No motor vehicle the windscreen or any other win­dow of which is fitted with glass so tinted, treated or darkened as to obscure the view of the inside of the vehicle from the outside.

rossi

Postby rossi » August 8th, 2009, 12:50 pm

nice :mrgreen: ....i printin this an leavn it in my car...oh btw u were sayn somn bout amendments?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 9th, 2009, 7:05 pm

norstar2k,

Gonna have to revise this soon huh bro?

caglowe

Postby caglowe » September 9th, 2009, 7:32 pm

I did not even know some of these laws like reversing on a road for an unreasonable distance i thaught that's was displaying your skills....

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » September 9th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Captainzaak wrote:norstar2k,

Yup, another set of amendments again.

But, as you see, more paper laws, no enforcement. Same old ting!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 9th, 2009, 9:53 pm

norstar2k wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:norstar2k,

Yup, another set of amendments again.

But, as you see, more paper laws, no enforcement. Same old ting!

Same old sheit, different day :)

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2010, 12:29 am

so is these fines going up today Jan 1 2010 like they said it would? did they amend d law?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 30th, 2010, 3:11 pm

norstar2k,

Need to get the new copy bro.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » May 3rd, 2010, 1:44 pm

Re: Motor Vehicles & Road Traffic Act, Ch48:50 Fines

Postby M_2NR » May 15th, 2010, 1:21 am

norstar2k, up to you if you want to amend the posts :)

links to images:
http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/8526/mvrt2.jpg

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/TTTL%26F1.jpg

If you want i'll resize them from the PDF for our tuner use? PM me and let me know k

d_ad_man

Postby d_ad_man » May 18th, 2010, 10:09 am

i did number 29 offence and they charge me 600 and i seeing u have the fine as 120 what's with that

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2010, 8:37 pm

Placed your images here M_2nr....hope you don't mind.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2010, 8:38 pm

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » July 29th, 2011, 3:04 pm

dont think i say a fine for driving with expired insurance...... is there any??

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2011, 3:34 am

TRD12 wrote:dont think i say a fine for driving with expired insurance...... is there any??

no. 84- COI means Certificate of Insurance i think- and i guess it assumes its still valid & not expired

what about brake light not working?

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » September 26th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Any body ever get a ticket for "Unauthorised Lights"...I mean fog lights nah..?

d green laurel

Postby d green laurel » September 30th, 2011, 10:17 pm

i get the 2000 for tint last week, get sick after paying, just now they go start charging for having everything working in yuh car... and all them police private car have all the illegal stuff they charging you for...

Postby redmanjp » October 22nd, 2011, 3:43 pm

d green laurel wrote:i get the 2000 for tint last week, get sick after paying, just now they go start charging for having everything working in yuh car... and all them police private car have all the illegal stuff they charging you for...

what % tint u had?

Postby Bizzare » November 25th, 2011, 3:23 pm

Number 73 in the OP's post - EBSL's guilty :roll:

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » February 8th, 2012, 3:22 pm

How long it taking you to get a CC ?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » March 5th, 2012, 5:51 pm

cdx2k1 wrote:Any body ever get a ticket for "Unauthorised Lights"...I mean fog lights nah..?

Fog lights are actually illegal but they just let them pass through licensing for whatever reason.

But yes there is a charge for Unauthorized Lights and it can be those lights you have by your hood where the water comes out for the windshield. Or those in your rims which look so completely ridiculous ect.

And no C.O.I. is a charge. If you dont have it on you / its expired - then in both cases you are driving without a valid C.O.I. and you will be given a fixed penalty notice.

BTW - there is now an updated list of offences which include the cellular devices offences.

demented

Postby demented » March 9th, 2012, 3:00 pm