Tucson

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 10th, 2009, 8:57 pm

Get a good mechanic and see your labour cost cut in half. Try to source your OEM parts outside the firm and save more.

Those prices at the stealership, I mean dealership are ridicoulous.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 11th, 2009, 7:05 am

^^So tht wud mean voiding the warranty? :?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 11th, 2009, 7:20 pm

I guess it would. What have your warranty covered so far?

Do we really need it? (I'm just asking .. this is my 1st Korean vehicle)

Postby Gem_in_i » October 12th, 2009, 6:12 am

^^ I've wondered the same thing, many times. :evil:

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » October 12th, 2009, 8:22 am

then again, do you want to chance it?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 12th, 2009, 1:25 pm

If it were an old Toyota I would .... but like I said it's my 1st Korean.

saber1

Postby saber1 » October 14th, 2009, 10:54 am

:fadein: hello to everyone viewin this post
i got a local tucson and i got some questions for u guys
firstly where can i buy the stock spoiler for less than $2100 unpainted in trinidad
& does the stock radio have a sub out
& am i the only one whose aux plays on the left side mostly

secondly forthose of you who wish to know how to maintain:>

:idea: use 1mother protectant on a damp cloth on the vinyl and rubber lineing
2liquid prestone (yelllow tin on the paint)
3Act windshield cleaner (available in peakes quickshop)
4blackjack and a damp spong on the tires
5those rim cleaners eg meguires and mothers fx, discolour the calipers
so take off the rim when using tedious but worth it
6sonax engine lacker under wheelwells and in engine (nice and shiny black everytime you wash no more mud under the wheels)
7redline fuel treatment either gas or diesel
8 if your hubs are rusting sand them with a fine paper and use zinc
oxide followed with a couple coats of chinese laquer in your colour

P.S. Ne1 modified yet a tucson yet in trinidad ??
eg. http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2266578
(NB. aBOVE IS NOT mY RIDE)

I intend on getting 22 x 8.5 after the warrnty thing
The stock audio is good jus needs a lil thump
but if all else fails alpine for it
hope the above helped

And remember a car is only as good and the driver
maintainance is key
K folks have a blessed day 0X

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 8th, 2009, 11:53 am

took the tuscon for servicing six weeks ago, after that when driving you can feel air coming out from the A/C vent without the A/C being on :shock: Took it back in for another service and told them abt the problem. It came back with a rattling sound when the A/C is turned on :shock:

WTF is going on with N&M??? :?

humble lion

Postby humble lion » December 8th, 2009, 12:03 pm

I taking the bounce servicing for myself,parts and labour on brakes back and front
700,Massy can't beat that,I pray for suzuki to bring diesel

hottgirl wrote:took the tuscon for servicing six weeks ago, after that when driving you can feel air coming out from the A/C vent without the A/C being on :shock: Took it back in for another service and told them abt the problem. It came back with a rattling sound when the A/C is turned on :shock:

WTF is going on with N&M??? :?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 8th, 2009, 12:07 pm

so humble lion, you have no warranty then?

Postby Gem_in_i » December 9th, 2009, 8:20 am

hottgirl, oh gosh, stress :?

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 9th, 2009, 2:00 pm

hottgyul - the air cycle button turns off when the system is set to max a/c and is turned off (doh know why) but jus push the button and your back in business (the air inlet shuts off) doh know what cud be rattling (probably a slack pollen filter or a screw missin from the blower or so but carry it back apointment or not and they shouldnt charge u as long as yur warranty isnt up. if it isnt that prob carry back the van and make sure they sort it out (cater and overnight job but MAKE SURE they sort it out properly and talk to your sales rep if anything) if you gettin a bad smell from the ac it needs gassing up

humble lion - as long as you got mechanics around you and you get discounted parts your in the game. i personally prefer not to void the warranty with hyundai, due to the fact that i've had to change a couple of parts via the warranty that went bad from the first month.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 10th, 2009, 8:03 am

saber, i am hottgirl not hottgyul :?

Well, they saying that the compressor gone :shock: The cost would normally be $8,000 but its still under warranty, so i good. It seems though that they don't have any in stock and it takes 6 weeks before the part arrives :shock:

so when it went in on monday for the servicing, they didn't notice that??? Nooooo, i had to take it back in y/day they they realize that it gone after we complained :roll: :roll:

Postby Gem_in_i » December 10th, 2009, 9:08 am

:evil:

wow 8K :shock:

They usually say they wud call you when the part comes in and they never do :roll: Once they even sent me a letter saying the part had arrived and this was weeks after it had already been replaced :roll:

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 10th, 2009, 9:17 am

im sry HOTTGIRL :phonics:

gud thing for the warranty though

i guess yur really goin 2 b a HOTTGIRL 4 d next 6 weeks :twisted: :onfire:

Seriously though my advice is to call morvant branch 1 once a week 2 remind them bout the part if your in pos becuz richmond st get their parts from there. if your from the land down under do the same.it may help b cuz i my case an item wasnt on the computer but they had in the back.
other than that yuh shud b set
:2gunfire: :conman: :lying: :elephant: :emoho: :out: :poke:

Ok den,thats enough fun back to biz.

P.S. Hottgirl how old is your van? i'm curious if its a problem i would have to look out for in mine since i use the a\c all the time.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 10th, 2009, 9:43 am

gems, after it was replaced!!? :shock:

Guess warranty is such a good thing!

saber, the van is just over 1 year! :? How can the compressor go so fast? We don't turn on the ac until we've driven at least 15-20 and its always off when the van is started. May be someone with more insight can help me to understand here.

Hoping its not a defect, i wonder if anyone else had probs with this?

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 10th, 2009, 10:00 am

it is a defect however it would b good to find the cause
do you turn it off b4 shut down the vehicle??
the problem with air coming thru the vents when did u first become aware of it, and what is the current status of it? :?:

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 10th, 2009, 10:02 am

correct previous statement the company deams it a defect however from my experience it may not be since they guess at the problems replace parts yet the problems still exist the noise came from under the hood or in the cabin from your experience

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 10th, 2009, 11:19 am

always turn it off befor the vehicle is turned off. The problem with air through the vents started abt 6 weeks ago after a servicing. It was brought to their attention on monday and they said that it was fixed. On tuesday, there was no air coming through the vents but a rattling sound. Currently, no air comes from the vent. The a/c was turned off and the noise stopped, turned back on the a/c and there it was again!

My question is if they went in to fix the air coming out of the vents, how could they not pick up that the compressor was malfunctioning? :?

humble lion

compressor

Postby humble lion » December 10th, 2009, 1:17 pm

My veh has the very same noise problem with the compressor
After some reserch seems like that is a known problem,its the clutch
Bearing on the compressor,let me know how things progress. Every time
I go to massy I suffer from high blood pressure

humble lion

compressor

Postby humble lion » December 10th, 2009, 1:17 pm

My veh has the very same noise problem with the compressor
After some reserch seems like that is a known problem,its the clutch
Bearing on the compressor,let me know how things progress. Every time
I go to massy I suffer from high blood pressure

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 10th, 2009, 1:21 pm

how old is your vehicle humble lion?

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 10th, 2009, 1:36 pm

i believe it says something about the level of experience with the service staff due to the fact that they try to deal problems as best as they can with out actually defining the problem eg. your compressor problem occured from the inspection of your air vent, i heard a guy complaining bout an axel problem an such like. what i try to do is get opinions on the problems then tell the company to inspect such and such oh btw when serviceing u pay btw 700 -3200 for them to check and inspect the vehicle every 6 mths or so granted sheit happens but with regard to vehiclular mechanics they should be able to determine problems. your vent thing i would of assumed it to b the cycle switch however i believe that it would b good to get a second opinion by a professional auto a/c repair company by letting them jus look thru the vehicle without tampering so u dont void the warranty and at least get an idea of what it may b.
i'm curious do ppl get these types of problems with bmws and benz in this country?>

humble lion

Postby humble lion » December 10th, 2009, 5:07 pm

My vehicle is eighteen mts, imagine that!eems like after you spend your hard earned
Cash they operate like thy don't give a sheit, owned one euro car, though the parts are expensive
You get your dollar worth

hottgirl wrote:how old is your vehicle humble lion?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 11th, 2009, 8:03 am

BMWs and Benz is king :lol:

18mths and same compressor problem :?

saber1

Postby saber1 » December 11th, 2009, 8:13 am

they really say yuh gotta spend money if yuh want yuh quality

humble lion did u get the part ? an where i know a guy wit a crash tucson if yuh want parts he might hav what yuh want let me know if yuh want d no.

hottgirl
when yuh goin 4 d free labour service let then change everything that needs to b changed from pollen filters to trans oil and when it goes for a regular jus tell them to do a basic service grease parts check voltage etc. it'll work out cheaper in the long run and yuh keep d warranty.

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 11th, 2009, 11:31 am

that sounds like a good idea saber :P

Postby Gem_in_i » December 11th, 2009, 6:18 pm

Oh gosh, I hope I don't get tht problem too :?

DW

Postby DW » December 11th, 2009, 6:52 pm

Anyone have a contact for a rear bumber for the local GLS diesel model, the "black" bumber type ?

Someone rear ended the vehicle and the firm does not have this item in stock.. :|

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 11th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Hey I hear a knock on our diesel sportage almost everything I accelerate. Anyone else gets this?

Return to “HYUNDAI”