2007 IMPREZA

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

bluestarz0

2007 IMPREZA

Postby bluestarz0 » November 5th, 2009, 4:41 am

pls delete
Last edited by bluestarz0 on January 3rd, 2011, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » November 5th, 2009, 6:50 pm

ummm.....well they don't sell them brand new anymore unless u referring to the MY08
the ride is as with most imprezas....i.e. better handling than other cars in its class e.g. mazda 3, civic, corolla

yes they do come AWD

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » November 6th, 2009, 12:38 am

is the ride comparable to that of a legacy

Postby bushwakka » November 12th, 2009, 6:25 pm

ride is more comfy in da legacy fah sure

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 12th, 2009, 8:28 pm

bluestarz0 wrote:is the ride comparable to that of a legacy

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

W H A T ?!!

those bilsteins really glide u kno...
Last edited by b18b_turbo on November 12th, 2009, 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 12th, 2009, 8:49 pm

bushwakka wrote:ride is more comfy in da legacy fah sure

That would be a negatory there. No way (speaking from driving a B-Sport N/A off and on....on 215/45 RE050's that the car came with.....not sure how the Bilstein-ed cars ride).

Postby bushwakka » November 14th, 2009, 11:56 pm

^i dunno abt de suspension of the b sport or the LGT or the spec b.....but i assumed the man was asking abt the normal 2.0 NA.....

and when i say comfy....i mean comfortable.....not handling wise....and in that case the ride in the 2.0 NA is better than my car

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 15th, 2009, 2:32 am

B Sport is more or less a normal n/a

Postby bushwakka » November 17th, 2009, 6:58 pm

^in that case, i dunno how come the ride in the impreza cud seem more comfy

Postby tr1ad » November 21st, 2009, 4:27 pm

bushwakka wrote:ride is more comfy in da legacy fah sure

STOP GIVING PEOPLE YOUR NON EXPERIENCED THOUGHTS

LEGACY IS LUXURY SEDAN
WAY BETTER THAN ANY TS

Postby bushwakka » November 29th, 2009, 3:28 pm

mmmmm^.......isn't that that wat i said?

danOntheRun

Postby danOntheRun » January 13th, 2010, 2:46 pm

hey, does anyone know what's the maintenance cost of these?
also any problems to look out for?
where to find a good mechanic and source for parts?

Postby bushwakka » January 14th, 2010, 8:50 am

regular maintenance is not much more than oil change every 10k if u using synthetic; check with masterserv or NM to see what they recommend during their service intervals (doh bother bout their pricing, u can take their schedule and implement if by other mechanics)

replacement parts are expensive in most places, but if u know where to look by using the forums and ordering parts from away and talkin to ppl, u can get most of ur regular parts cheaply; e.g. brake pads for my 08 was costing $3000 at NM, but i got em for less than a $1000 by ordering from the states and sending them down wit a friend

problems.....they kinda slow, so it might make u tink sum wrong wit de engine at first......buh doh worry, is jus cuz de hamster engine have a big AWD tranny to haul

Mechanics: popular garages are Silverstar in Mucarapo i think and Full Traction Auto in bamboo opposite grand bazaar (south hwy side)

for more info, check out www.scoobytnt.com ; there are lots of writeups, discussions and ppl who will answer ur questions better than i have done, and better than u are likely to get using this forum

danOntheRun

Postby danOntheRun » January 14th, 2010, 11:27 am

ok thanks :wink:

bluestarz0

Re: 2007 IMPREZA

Postby bluestarz0 » June 7th, 2010, 7:40 pm

headlight is frosting up at times not sure if leaking somehow, how much for one of these light. new model hatchback GH3

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 7th, 2010, 8:18 pm

bluestarz0 wrote:headlight is frosting up at times not sure if leaking somehow, how much for one of these light. new model hatchback GH3

Check for cracks in the casing.
Seals may me broken letting water in

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » June 7th, 2010, 9:34 pm

can that be repaired by chance

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 8th, 2010, 5:55 pm

When the lights are on it will heat up and evaporate.
You will have to seal the cracks to prevent it from happening again.

bluestarz0

Postby bluestarz0 » June 9th, 2010, 6:00 am

thanks

Return to “SUBARU”