Thursday, May 23rd, 2013

- It is currently Thu May 23, 2013 9:36 am

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10  Next
chris007
 Post subject: gps alarms
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 4:32 pm 

these bandits walking with a cell block in trinicity mall, blocking or screening the gsm waves from entering or leaving the car hence defeating the purpose of a gps/gsm alarm.... :(

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 4:40 pm 

chris007, seriously... you've seen this?

QG
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 5:37 pm 

4 Eyes wrote:
booge wrote:
Interesting. So basically you can shut your car down via a cell phone. However, if someone dials your number by mistake to the phone which is wired into the vehicle, would it shut it down in error? - What safeguard is against this. What about areas where there are no cell reception?

The system can be programed to accept calls from 2-3 cell plones. To shut down you have to send the command via text message which is password coded. It will accept text messages form any phone once you input the password with each command BUT will only accept calls from the phone # it is programed to accept.

Ooohhh...COOL 8-)

Nissan Tiida

gtr_fever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2009 8:18 pm 

Question...

You said that you get a discount from your insurance for having such a system installed in ur car...over the period of time you all have been operational, do you all have ideas of the typical values of this discount? (15%, 25% etc)

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 12:20 am 

gtr_fever, its around 10% with the bigger companies. We are trying to get it up to 15%.

chris007
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:54 am 

http://electronics.howstuffworks.com/ce ... jammer.htm

check it out pocket size cellphone jammer blocking spectrum of waves which cellphones work 800- 1900mhz. serious thing up in trincity, hitech bandits, how do you protect against this bandits rooling with cellphone jammer

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:17 pm 

well if they do walk with it then they may be able to block the GSM system, of course they have to know you have it in the vehicle and of course get the jammer past customs initially. Of course this is the same issue you would have when using any security system even RFID systems.

cracker
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 4:21 pm 

do u have to pay fee evey year for their services?

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 12:01 pm 

There is no yearly fees attached.

nickytoco
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:29 pm 

I interested in getting this system, cause it seems better than car search. But before I get it, I want to know if I should get one of the more expensive viper alarms like the 5900 SST or like the 1002. I dont want to pay for extra stuff in the viper alarm that I would end up getting from your system. Please advise.

nickytoco
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 2:49 pm 

Ron17 wrote:
gtr_fever, its around 10% with the bigger companies. We are trying to get it up to 15%.

Tatil says they don't recognize GaviTrak..... isn't Tatil considered one of the biggest ? :?

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 11:47 am 

Yes Tatil is a major insurance company in Trinidad and Tobago.

We have sent our documents for approvals including our QC passes. We are awaiting their response.

nickytoco
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:08 pm 

Ron17 wrote:
Yes Tatil is a major insurance company in Trinidad and Tobago.

We have sent our documents for approvals including our QC passes. We are awaiting their response.

Ok Thanks, guess I have to stick to Car Search to get my discount.

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:55 am 

nickytoco, approvals are to get a higher discount on our systems . Currently Tatil offers a 10% discount to ALL customers with GPS systems installed.

topshotta20
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:53 pm 

Are you all linked with guardian general

toolpusher
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 8:53 pm 

Does anyone have this installed?

How is it working thus far?

noyztoyz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:09 pm 

so what going to happen if dem hold you up and thief yuh phone as well as yuh car?
What are your options in that case?

ABA Trading LTD
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:17 pm 

noyztoyz wrote:
so what going to happen if dem hold you up and thief yuh phone as well as yuh car?
What are your options in that case?

borrow someone phone and shut it down :roll:

TrinbagoMan
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:16 am 

Sounds good, but still a little too pricey.

Kronik
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 10:15 am 

topshotta20 wrote:
Are you all linked with guardian general

i want to know this

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 3:45 pm 

We are not yet linked to Guardian General.

deboss
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 10, 2010 3:18 pm 

can you tell the percentage of sucessful recoveries in the past ,i mean if there is any cars that were not recoveed

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:58 am 

deboss, good question. We are still at 100% recoveries! More importantly I think is the recovery time we try to keep with our quickest time so far being just over 6 minutes! Our slowest time to date has been 37 minutes.

Kronik
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:30 am 

^any average on how many vehicles?

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:34 am 

last i checked it was just over 20 (consider we have been around for just over one year and most of our clients are almera and corolla owners!)

Kronik
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:57 am 

thats good man.........bad that 20 vehicles from you guys alone were stolen, but good that you recovered it. and i guess this is not including the ones that were stolen and recovered by the owners alone

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:03 am 

This is using our security team. We don't have an accurate number of those recovered by owners alone if there are any. We advise all our clients to let our trained (armed) response do the recoveries.
Also, 20 vehicles is alot taken the car's alarm renders it immobile and difficult to hotwire. These cases were mostly hi-jacking. There were a few rentals in-between as well.

ek4ever
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:41 pm 

Is the system compatible with the immobiliser/security system that is factory installed in the 2010 RAV4??

Ron17
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 3:27 pm 

ek4ever, yes this system is compatible with the 2010 RAV4. I sent you an email.

banzai
 Post subject: Functions of your alarm
PostPosted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:55 pm 

WHat are the functions of the alarm that make up the system?
Can I remotely unlock doors? panic button? remote start option? number of immobiliser points? etc
As much as I desire a tracking sytem.........having given up Car tracs...I still want a quality alarm also.

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 289 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10  Next