SOLODEX RULES 2010

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MadCrix

SOLODEX RULES 2010

Postby MadCrix » January 30th, 2010, 4:23 pm

Hey guys, here are the rules in draft format

thanks to devi, ryan p, barry, bill and raymond for their input.

http://www.carstt.com/upload/CARS_SoloD ... Rev1-2.pdf

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 30th, 2010, 6:45 pm

boy take my name of that list, is you three fellas come up with all them rules I only make sure you did not make an ignis and a baleno a 10 point penalty.

looking forward to the dyno day :D

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 30th, 2010, 6:51 pm

....yuh eh notice crix name not dere :evil:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 30th, 2010, 7:00 pm

saltydog wrote:boy take my name of that list, is you three fellas come up with all them rules I only make sure you did not make an ignis and a baleno a 10 point penalty.

looking forward to the dyno day :D

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 30th, 2010, 9:19 pm

for the dyno day....dont laugh at the celica when yall realize how low the figures are eh

Postby eliteauto » January 30th, 2010, 9:33 pm

wish I was competing this year..ES would have been fun :cry: Nice rules guys good stuff, should encourage parity

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2010, 10:17 pm

Last Dyno - 84whp so x 1.15 = 96.6
Weight in lbs (approx) = 2200lbs
W/P ratio = 22.74 so ES
Race tires = ESP
With springs, and sway bar, which class is that car in?
I think that's 2 points each.........

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 1:23 am

I have some concerns re: the 2010 rules...can I post here or does the "green room policy" apply?

I think the concerns are valid and affect not just me but lots of ppl and to save on duplicity but I'll wait on the powers that be to tell me when and where I can raise them.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 7:14 am

yes gt4...go ahead and post your concerns

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 1st, 2010, 8:48 am

list them out here pls
and lets try to keep it clean. :wink:

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 11:33 am

since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 1st, 2010, 11:36 am

whats de weight of your car?

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 11:39 am

1180kgs

no weight reduction

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2010, 11:45 am

honda hoe wrote:since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

8-) yuh taking yuh winnings in front? or waiting to race me? :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 12:08 pm

honda hoe wrote:since my car has an OFFICIAL time of 14.3 and only doing 216whp i goin in ESP den :mrgreen:

man say 'only' :(

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 1st, 2010, 1:12 pm

so 2601/216 = 12.01 whihc puts u in SS

loud exhaust puts u in open class :P

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 1:53 pm

after yesterda I think I will stay out of dex this year...dont want to keep embarassing that fella in the yellow ignis in ESP :|

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2010, 2:47 pm

open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 1st, 2010, 4:06 pm

we throw out NE this year :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 1st, 2010, 4:28 pm

honda hoe wrote:open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

doh complain .......... i have 100whp/960kgs and my car in EPR :?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 5:04 pm

^ and ah santa toy list for mods :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2010, 7:37 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
honda hoe wrote:open class?

wtf

NE1 iymc

doh complain .......... i have 100whp/960kgs and my car in EPR :?

DEVI wrote:^ and ah santa toy list for mods :wink:

look my mods up the page, and unless a GTS shock / spring combo is not 2 points, its ESP on street tires, or SS on r's for me.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 8:03 pm

^yeh Karl...that about sounds right...

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2010, 9:04 pm

and i can reasonably hope the car to be competitive in SS?

Postby gt4tified » February 1st, 2010, 9:16 pm

MadCrix wrote:so 2601/216 = 12.01 whihc puts u in SS

Wrong. He said 216whp, so

1180 x 2.2 = 2596 / (216x1.15)

= 2596/248.4
= 10.45

10.45 = EP

Postby MG Man » February 1st, 2010, 9:17 pm

please keep Karl outta ESP :mrgreen:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 10:06 pm

Karl...according to the rules as i see it ....you would have 1 pt for suspension ( springs) 2 pts for th anti roll bar and 4 pts for race tyres....total 7...which still leaves you in esp

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2010, 10:23 pm

DEVI wrote:Karl...according to the rules as i see it ....you would have 1 pt for suspension ( springs) 2 pts for th anti roll bar and 4 pts for race tyres....total 7...which still leaves you in esp

so springs and shocks is just 1 point total?
ok. no problem.
so same question and ESP?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 10:35 pm

^ well what suspension do you have?....is it an after market shock and spring combo? or is it an oem shock with lowering springs....if its the latter then yes yuh still in esp....and with the combo you would be in SS, if you dont think u can be competitive in ss....well de-modify and stay in esp.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 1st, 2010, 10:40 pm

^ btw...if u compete in esp this yr, it just adds in making for a very competitive class....you have cris in the ignis, rudi in the ck lancer, Gen and me in the swift oxymoron and some of those civic guys

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”