DWO Drift day - Feb. 28th 2010 (This Sunday!!)

Official Drifting Forum

Tsuchiya

DWO Drift day - Feb. 28th 2010 (This Sunday!!)

Postby Tsuchiya » February 24th, 2010, 12:22 am

2nd gear, 80 km/h, decreasing radius lefthander.

You grip the steering wheel tighter with your right hand as you initiate a quick flick in the wrong direction. The car loads up on the left side initially but rebounds perfectly as the rear end slips to the right. The ‘G’s blur your sensory perception of dream and reality as your body wrestles with its restraints. Your heart gives that extra palpitation of panic as your mind calculates “what the hell am I getting myself into?â€
Last edited by Tsuchiya on March 10th, 2010, 8:08 am, edited 3 times in total.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » February 24th, 2010, 12:50 am

Sponsored by YDS Performance, XR Performance, Tuner Imports and JK Entertainment, DWO is absolutely elated to announce its 2nd Drift day for 2010.
We sincerely apologize for the clashing with Rally this Sunday (once the car's sideways,we're all fans :) ) nuff respect go out to TTRC and we hope to avoid future motorsport conflicts.
EVERYONE is invited to this DRIFTASTIC event, which commences at 10 am at the Larry Gomes Stadium car park in Malabar; bring the entire family.
As usual we invite everyone to come part-take of the day's event, be it as a spectator or competitor. Once again, event starts at 10 am. Competitors are kindly asked to ensure their car is roadworthy as it will be inspected prior to drifting; and tutors will be available for instruction and to supply pointers for a better drift experience. Drift fee is $100 and u can drift til the tyres are done or the car can't go anymore, whatever comes first.

This event will be epic. We pray that it'll be a blessed day for all motorsport lovers and that we may be able to drift into your hearts and minds.
Drift ya later
Last edited by Tsuchiya on March 2nd, 2010, 9:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 24th, 2010, 1:08 am

NICE :D :D :D

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 24th, 2010, 1:10 am

rally or drifting?????

(well we eh competing till march so.........)

Postby gt4tified » February 24th, 2010, 1:15 am

Tsuchiya wrote:nuff respect go out to TTRC and we hope to avoid future motorsport conflicts.

Exactly how do you plan on doing this when YOU are the ones who post an event mere days before it takes place. TTRC have had their calendar posted up since the beginning of the year. Allyuh lorse points dey jed.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » February 24th, 2010, 1:39 am

Don't forget, this is a stadium's car park...we take the grounds on the short notice that we get it. And after talking to Mr. Mackenzie who said that it was cool... :roll: :roll:

Postby gt4tified » February 24th, 2010, 1:48 am

What does talking to Barry have anything to do with it....I was speaking from a spectator's standpoint. I have yet to attend a drift event, and it will remain that way again, since I have already made plans to attend rally, and I'm certain there are others in this same position.

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » February 24th, 2010, 2:01 am

i can't wait for sunday....by the way i love d vid!!! DWO allyuh large!! :D :D :D :D :D

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 24th, 2010, 2:26 am

trinibuggy wrote:i can't wait for sunday....by the way i love d vid!!! DWO allyuh large!! :D :D :D :D :D

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 24th, 2010, 7:08 am

very nice vid!

damn 3 events on the same day :cry:

hopefully one of the other photographers wud cover this event, im goin to motocross

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » February 24th, 2010, 7:13 am

what time it doz start

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 24th, 2010, 7:46 am

trinibuggy wrote:i can't wait for sunday....by the way i love d vid!!! DWO allyuh large!! :D :D :D :D :D

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » February 24th, 2010, 7:46 am

gt4tified wrote:I have yet to attend a drift event, and it will remain that way again, since I have already made plans to attend rally, and I'm certain there are others in this same position.

nobody is putting a gun to your head, nor arguing with you. if you've already decided to go rally...ok cool. We'll see u at the next rally event.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 24th, 2010, 7:57 am

Well done advertisement. Simple. Short. Sweet

speed demon

Postby speed demon » February 24th, 2010, 8:14 am

yeah man , das what yuh call in a gear, hmmmmn , check car , extra rims , mek sure to have tieyaaahs....................oh yeah slips an extra helping of balls into mih pants and im off......................

oh yes must rally ah bad ting for the event , what yuh say dey tsuchiya? must get ah lil squad a bad ting to palance in d place :D :mrgreen: :twisted:

twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r

Postby twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r » February 24th, 2010, 8:35 am

i want to see some girls drifting

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 8:52 am

drat
clutch gone on de HSR and no way in hell I pullin up at ah drift event in ah............mini :oops:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 24th, 2010, 9:35 am

I will try to be at the event, camera and all!

darkside

Postby darkside » February 24th, 2010, 9:51 am

Would be there even if I can't put the car out to make a pass or two.Still growing and can't wait for the car to blossom fully to a full drift machine.Stay tuned for more drifting and girls would be competing too!!!!!WORD!!!!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 24th, 2010, 9:53 am

Kelton?

Postby crazybalhead » February 24th, 2010, 9:56 am

Love the vid!!!

Swiftman_Reid

Forza 3

Postby Swiftman_Reid » February 24th, 2010, 10:02 am

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/POaBX9_ttC8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/POaBX9_ttC8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Don't Forget a ride in a drift car of your choice.

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » February 24th, 2010, 10:44 am

DWO Youtube Channel

To see the latest of DWO

http://www.youtube.com/user/DriftWorldOrder

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » February 24th, 2010, 12:07 pm

sweet; will hand in my application for permission to attend the drift event

by today :oops:

twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r

Postby twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r » February 24th, 2010, 12:27 pm

soon there will a supra joining the fun.

note, fully built mk3 :twisted:

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 24th, 2010, 12:29 pm

twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r wrote:soon there will a supra joining the fun.

Big Up Twinesupra

twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r

Postby twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r » February 24th, 2010, 12:37 pm

King 7 wrote:

Big Up Twinesupra
wats up king. big up to the new sr20gt guy!! :D

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 24th, 2010, 12:39 pm

twinesupra 7mgtegt4088r wrote:
King 7 wrote:

Big Up Twinesupra
wats up king. big up to the new sr20gt guy!! :D

YES YES BIG UP

Ironclad

Postby Ironclad » February 24th, 2010, 12:41 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: sweet...CAR WAIT :lol: :lol: :lol:

jackyboy30

Postby jackyboy30 » February 24th, 2010, 12:49 pm

word side ways or nothing