Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2010, 2:46 am

Nexus One ERE36B Android 2.1 Update Leaked
http://www.redmondpie.com/download-nexu ... om-update/

Postby honda hoe » February 17th, 2010, 9:31 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4ZViJ49W3gE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 17th, 2010, 10:20 am

no appstore, no care

and google's app store does not count

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » February 17th, 2010, 11:28 am

rodfarva wrote:and google's app store does not count

why not?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2010, 12:13 pm

rodfarva wrote:no appstore, no care

and google's app store does not count

u dont need to own an iphone to have access to the app store and its apps.

i rather play games and whatever other apps that eats up battery life like crazy on a device that has a much longer battery life than the iphone...ipod touch ftw

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2010, 12:52 pm

Here is a head to head comparison between the Google phones powered by Android OS with the upcoming Windows Phone 7 Series devices.

Shown below is a quick showdown between the two said platforms.

Note: Some of these features listed above for Windows Phone 7 Series may change prior to actual phone release.

http://www.redmondpie.com/android-vs-wi ... s-9140453/

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2010, 4:30 pm

HTC Desire ROM makes Sense on the Nexus One

It's no secret that the HTC Desire is the exact same hardware as the Nexus One with a Sense-based Android build on top of it, so it shouldn't be any surprise that an enterprising hacker has already starting porting the Desire's ROM over to Google's baby. Interestingly, the system file is a little too big for the Nexus One's internal storage, so some rearranging was necessary, and not everything works yet, but it's a start -- and apparently Flash 10.1 is included and enabled, so this one should be a hot ticket when it's released.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/17/htc- ... kes-sense/

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2010, 5:22 pm

mitch wrote:i rather play games and whatever other apps that eats up battery life like crazy on a device that has a much longer battery life than the iphone...ipod touch ftw

http://www.monoprice.com/products/produ ... 1&format=2
+
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.20628

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 17th, 2010, 8:18 pm

i still good with using an ipod touch for all my music/videos/gaming needs :lol:

nexus one ftw 0X

Postby RASC » February 17th, 2010, 8:30 pm

HTC Desire FTW :mrgreen:

Postby M_2NR » February 18th, 2010, 2:11 am

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 18th, 2010, 11:55 am

Sony Ericsson CEO: Google asked us to build the Nexus One, we refused

Aw, why don't these CEOs say stuff like this in press conferences? Sony Ericsson's head Bert Nordberg has shared with Swedish publication Sydsvenskan the rather salacious news that his company was asked to build the so-called Google phone before HTC... and it turned down the opportunity. Fearing brand dilution or something equally crazy, Nordberg states that Sony Ericsson is committed to building only its own-branded hardware and will not be a subcontractor to anyone. Haughty words from a company whose own Android device is still a good couple of months away from hipsters' pockets, but we're sure Bert knows best. After all, it's not like HTC got a ton of positive press and brand awareness out of its partnership with Google, and it's exceptionally clear that SE doesn't need a dime of additional revenue. Oh, wait.

http://www.engadget.com/2010/02/18/sony ... one-we-re/

:lol: Sony Ericsson FTL

i'm glad they declined though, HTC r0x 0X

Postby M_2NR » February 18th, 2010, 12:57 pm

mitch wrote: :lol: Sony Ericsson FTL

i'm glad they declined though, HTC r0x 0X

TBH, SE fcking around and if they dont catch up, they will miss the boat. I hope they read the open letter they were sent months ago

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 22nd, 2010, 5:44 pm

FarmVille on Nexus One – Flash 10.1 Demo on Android

I have been extensively testing the new HTC Sense from HTC Desire ROM on Nexus One and so far has been very impressed with what HTC has to offer with this new version of Sense experience for Android phones. This ROM with Sense also packs Flash Player 10.1 for Android which is officially slated for Android 2.x release sometime this year.

After testing out different Flash-based sites, I tried FarmVille (facebook app) on Nexus One and it worked quite well. Except for one crash, there were no other major issues and performance was fast and smooth, thanks to the 1Ghz Snapdragon chip on the back of Nexus One. I have shot a small video which shows off the said popular facebook game on the Nexus One. See it and judge it for yourself.

Can your iPhone do that?

http://www.redmondpie.com/farmville-on- ... 1-9140472/

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » February 26th, 2010, 2:27 pm

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 3rd, 2010, 9:52 pm

Use Written Gestures to Search Your Android Phone

Forget typing out searches or searching by voice. Devices running Android 2.0 can now use Google Gesture Search to find contacts, music, and more. All you have to do is "draw" letters on the screen.

This is how Google says the whole thing works:

Say you want to call your friend Anne. Just open Gesture Search and draw letter "A", and Gesture Search returns a list of items that have words starting with "A". If your handwriting isn't all that neat, that's okay. If the "A" you draw looks a bit like an "H", as seen in the bottom left corner of the screenshot, "H" results will be brought up as well. If needed, you can also erase a query by crossing it horizontally: left to right erases the entire query, and right to left removes the last letter or space in the query. Now you can either scroll down the list to find Anne or write more letters to refine the search.

Google Gesture Search is now available on the Android Market.

http://gizmodo.com/5485194/use-written- ... roid-phone

Postby Greypatch » March 4th, 2010, 8:29 am

great thread

Postby Greypatch » March 4th, 2010, 12:22 pm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/8548997.stm

Microsoft offers first Google Android mobile phone app
Microsoft has made an application that works with Google's Android phone.

Called Tag, the free software uses a handset's camera to turn it into a mobile barcode reader.

It is the first application Microsoft has made for the Android operating system - one of the key rivals to Windows Mobile.

Android is among the last to get the Tag application which is available on Windows phones, the iPhone, Blackberry and Symbian handsets.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 4th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Rapportive Replaces Gmail Ads with Contact Info, Is Very Cool

Firefox/Chrome: Sure it's nice and all that we get Gmail for free, but those ads to the right of open messages aren't really all that helpful. Free browser add-on Rapportive replaces Gmail ads with contact info about the sender.

Beyond installing it, there's nothing to using Rapportive. You have to give it access to a minimum of information to get started (looks like your name and email address, via your Google account). Then whenever you open an email, it cross-references the email of the sender with various social networking sites, then fills the ad space with whatever information it finds.

As ReadWriteWeb points out, some users may be wary to trust a third-party add-on with their inbox, but your Gmail credentials don't end up with Rapportive, and they don't have any access to your password. My take: If you can get over the tin-foil hat concerns, it's an extremely cool extension worth trying out.

http://lifehacker.com/5486082/rapportiv ... -very-cool

Postby honda hoe » March 25th, 2010, 8:49 pm

somebody show me how to use meh phone nah :oops:

Postby M_2NR » March 25th, 2010, 9:06 pm

honda hoe wrote:somebody show me how to use meh phone nah :oops:

2eh

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 25th, 2010, 10:05 pm

ah send yuh d link to dwl d manual

Postby honda hoe » March 26th, 2010, 8:09 am

thx

Postby Sky » March 26th, 2010, 8:23 am

Postby honda hoe » March 26th, 2010, 8:45 am

mitch wrote:

ah send yuh d link to dwl d manual

320pgs

Postby honda hoe » March 29th, 2010, 10:05 pm

wat good apps should i install?

Postby RASC » March 29th, 2010, 10:45 pm

HTC LEGEND UNBOXING AND HAND'S ON!

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GqkDx_6C-aI&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="853" height="505"></embed>

Postby honda hoe » April 7th, 2010, 9:08 am

why dis ched so dead?

android is d best ting ever

allyuh have dem sh!tty bb and iphone cheds 16540984 pgs and dis one only have 2

:? :? :?

Postby honda hoe » April 7th, 2010, 9:13 am