NZE Service manual

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

NZE Service manual

Postby Rainman » April 20th, 2009, 11:21 am

Hey guys, i don't own a toyota but my girlfriend has a nze corolla '03 1.6vvti and i have somehow inherited the servicing of the vehicle (funny how that works...lol).

I currently drive a '05 mazda 3 and i do all the servicing myself with a set of tools and a service manual. I would like to service the NZE myself but i cant seem to find the service manual anywhere, does anyone have it available for download? i appreciate all the help guys.

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » April 20th, 2009, 1:02 pm

i can get the engine manual, which engine does it have?

Postby Rainman » April 20th, 2009, 1:56 pm

it has the 3zzfe i think, it's a 1.6. I appreciate the help, any help in getting the ful service manual i also appreciate.

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » April 21st, 2009, 9:29 am

Postby Rainman » April 21st, 2009, 9:57 am

thx

sotf

Postby sotf » August 31st, 2009, 11:51 am

Can you get the 1nz-fe service manual (2004, local NZE). Thanks.

Postby M_2NR » August 31st, 2009, 10:22 pm

sotf wrote:Can you get the 1nz-fe service manual (2004, local NZE). Thanks.

x2!!!
that will save me a lil search
and what about the service manual of the nze141 model corolla?

Golfist

Postby Golfist » September 5th, 2009, 5:09 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:

x2!!!

x3

bump

Postby M_2NR » September 6th, 2009, 12:21 am

Golfist wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

x2!!!

x3

bump

i catching azz googling for it. i finding bits of info but nothing substantial.

sotf

Postby sotf » March 17th, 2010, 6:22 pm

Got the local NZE manual, but hard copy only :-(

Postby Rainman » March 18th, 2010, 8:08 am

Service manual or user manual?

Postby Rainman » March 18th, 2010, 8:11 am

On another note, wifey's NZE has a problem with the rear left door lock, it does not engage when the driver door lock is activated. Where can i go to get this sorted out?

sniper21

Postby sniper21 » March 24th, 2010, 8:46 am

rainman wrote:On another note, wifey's NZE has a problem with the rear left door lock, it does not engage when the driver door lock is activated. Where can i go to get this sorted out?

I had this same problem with my nze with the rear left door , the actuator went bad , it could be replaced, but where that thing located is headache, and the price for one is $600 and more at least ... I carry the car by plenty electrician and none of them could get the actuator out , apparenty only toyota could do it ..

So I bought a universal actuator for $75 and install it myself and it works just fine , if u plan to do it that way make sure u measure and find a hollow spot inside door to wedge the actuator otherwise when u reinstall the door panel it with bounce on the actuator and it will malfunction

Tools required : A drill , some tie straps , and thats it .

sotf

Postby sotf » March 29th, 2010, 8:47 pm

rainman wrote:Service manual or user manual?

Toyota service manual

Postby Rainman » March 29th, 2010, 9:02 pm

sotf wrote:
rainman wrote:Service manual or user manual?

Toyota service manual

how much you want for it?

dan86

Postby dan86 » April 2nd, 2010, 11:47 pm

Check the 04 corolla on this link. It is really for the 1.6 Altis, but most things are similar to the ZZE Corolla. There are lots of other service manuals too
http://carfiche.com/manuals023/cars/

For the NZE 1.5 corolla, the engine and PS rack are the similar to the yaris
http://etimago.com/yaris/repairmanual/

jackspaniard

NZE window motor

Postby jackspaniard » April 19th, 2010, 9:01 am

sniper21 wrote:
rainman wrote:On another note, wifey's NZE has a problem with the rear left door lock, it does not engage when the driver door lock is activated. Where can i go to get this sorted out?

I had this same problem with my nze with the rear left door , the actuator went bad , it could be replaced, but where that thing located is headache, and the price for one is $600 and more at least ... I carry the car by plenty electrician and none of them could get the actuator out , apparenty only toyota could do it ..

So I bought a universal actuator for $75 and install it myself and it works just fine , if u plan to do it that way make sure u measure and find a hollow spot inside door to wedge the actuator otherwise when u reinstall the door panel it with bounce on the actuator and it will malfunction

hey i got the same problem with one of my back doors on my NZE, where u getting this universal actuator? Also my front drivers window is sticking after going up a couple of times. The motor is over heating. Not getting it anywhere. a guy told me that cuz my car came from Singapore its difficult to get that part. is it true? ketching meh tail to get this motor

metalduster

Postby metalduster » April 27th, 2010, 2:44 pm

anyone has the axio nze 141 service manual...help me...

mr NZE

Postby mr NZE » May 6th, 2010, 12:28 am

i want the service and owners manual for the nze 121 foreign used
japan

metalduster

Postby metalduster » May 6th, 2010, 2:15 am

Looks like there is no manual for nze 141

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 6th, 2010, 7:19 pm

i have it on work but ah cant take it home is the book form

metalduster

Postby metalduster » May 7th, 2010, 1:28 pm

well if u can at least look inside to find where the manual is from!there should be a website

mr NZE

Re: NZE Service manual

Postby mr NZE » May 11th, 2010, 1:59 am

yea me to i want the service and user manual for the NZE 121 model
2006 japan
foreign used...ro-ro

Golfist

Postby Golfist » May 11th, 2010, 6:49 am

I found some info. At work now. Will post later.

Golfist

Postby Golfist » May 12th, 2010, 6:28 pm

Golfist wrote:I found some info. At work now. Will post later.

here folks, hope this may be of assistance. open the first pdf file COROLLA ENG. & CHASSIS MANUAL RM821E2 and then work your way through by clicking pages from the manual at the top right

http://download803.mediafire.com/x6d0za ... NZE121.zip

I found this in a zip file on another thread some time ago but can't remember the thread sorry.
It has info for the 1/2nz-fe and the 1/3zz-fe

eel7

Postby eel7 » November 1st, 2011, 10:56 pm

johnny

Postby johnny » December 27th, 2011, 3:18 pm

Do you have a link for the 1ZZ-FE engine?

Around

Postby Around » July 3rd, 2012, 7:54 pm

eel7 wrote:http://www.mediafire.com/?9rc5mj49ikg

1nzfe download link.

thanks.. link still working ....7/july/2012

dan86

Postby dan86 » August 13th, 2012, 12:27 pm

johnny wrote:Do you have a link for the 1ZZ-FE engine?

2004 US corolla with 1.8 engine. Suspension and mechanicals similar to 1.6 models:

http://repair-manuals.blogspot.com/2011 ... anual.html

141 corolla repair manual: (5856746-Toyota Corolla 2009-2010 Service Repair Manual.zip)

http://www.filecrop.com/Toyota-Corolla- ... anual.html

Different engine to what we get here though, but body and mechanicals similar again

toyota2nr

Re:

Postby toyota2nr » August 14th, 2012, 12:19 pm

sniper21 wrote:

Hey where can I get the actuator? Either the $600 or $75 ? Seems that most of the NZE Corollas suffer this issue.

:evilbat:

Return to “TOYOTA”