ALTEZZA / LEXUS CLUB........(ALL OWNERS)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 17th, 2010, 8:27 am

Hey ppl i am the proud owner of an Altezza, i was wondering if there is an altezza club in T&T, if not then i am proposing to start one.

Let me know if there is any, thanks.

leaj

Re: IS THERE AN ALTEZZA CLUB??????

Postby leaj » May 17th, 2010, 11:51 am

kratos give me a call at 306-8365 i have a little group of friends that all have altezza's and i am trying to make up a group with every new owner i meet, lol i recruiting.anyone else who has one you can call for details, info insight even if you have useful info that we can use to help each other and avoid making costly decisions.

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 17th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Call me 732-0493

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 18th, 2010, 8:42 am

Hey people i am the proud owner of an Altezza/Lexus is300, i have put up a page on Facebook for all fellow proud owners in Trinidad and Tobago so we can have a forum to display our pics, share info, organize rally's etc.....

Check the link......http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/gro ... 1441338166

So come join and lets make this thing official........."THE MOVEMENT HAS BEGUN."

Contact me 732-0493

Postby eliteauto » May 18th, 2010, 9:01 am

KRATOS_1 whilst you might be interested in forming a club there's no need for 2 threads here and one in the classifieds, I've merged all so keep your posts to this one please

KRATOS_1

Re: ALTEZZA / LEXUS CLUB........(ALL OWNERS)

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 18th, 2010, 9:20 am

Ok great......

Postby eliteauto » May 18th, 2010, 1:48 pm

another suggestion why not have the owners post a lil vehicle specs or even a pic to get things going..

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 18th, 2010, 11:25 pm

great idea. i'll start. thanks midnight demon for the pic

Euro spec 2k3 Lexus IS200 SE supercharged Auto
TRD guage pod, Trd Coilovers, TRD sport grill
TTE Supercharger Kit with TTE "silverbox" piggyback and TTE badges
SR jasma certified axle back exhaust
Torsen LSD upgrade.
SPC rear camber kit
konig 18x8 "lace"
stoptech drilled/slotted front rotors

still to install, decatted manifold, supercharger pulley upgrade, TRD "neo/legana"
fogs, trd rear spoiler, stoptech drilled/slotted rear rotors, konig 18x8"afterbuners" for drifting, lexus sport grill

wish list. HKS silent hipower, greddy emanage, defi 60mm guages maybe 2jz-gte vvt-i upgrade.

always ready for the next toyota/lexus lime. welcome to the club :bday: :drinking:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 19th, 2010, 12:16 am

seecarr11 or car is full of win ...

jus remember .. when allyuh having allyuh lime... dont forget to invite me to take pics :)

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 19th, 2010, 11:39 am

Hey whats up ppl, great car man, hey i would also like members to post their pics on the Facebook link also, so check the link and join so we can feature the cars.....http://www.facebook.com/?sk=2361831622# ... 1441338166

Fellow members if you know anyone with a car also you can approach them to join the "MOVEMENT"....

PM me your name, email and number so i can put together a database

Thanks

Postby foss » May 19th, 2010, 2:07 pm

one day i shall be in that group

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 19th, 2010, 2:14 pm

ALTEZZA / LEXUS OWNERS........PM me your name, email and number so i can put together a database

Postby eliteauto » May 19th, 2010, 2:46 pm

foss wrote:one day i shall be in that group

:shock: :lol: :lol: 8-)

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 20th, 2010, 10:38 am

i added some pics to the fb group....

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » May 20th, 2010, 2:06 pm

x2! :(

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 20th, 2010, 2:24 pm

We'll be waiting.......lol

Postby eliteauto » May 22nd, 2010, 10:40 am

so..1 man post specs?? I'll add mine then:
2001 RS200 L-edition
BEAMS 3SGE
5 speed tiptronic with steering wheel shifters
K&N drop in filter
TRD High Response Muffler Ver.S Series full catback exhaust
Sun Auto Hyper Grounding system
Elegance front lip spoiler and side skirts
Toyota Aristo 17x7 front 17x7.5 rear alloy rims
LSD

the L-Edition is the top version of the Altezza, it comes with Leather/suede seats, both front seats are fully powered, 6 airbags (instead of the usual 2) automatic lights (when the sun sets) heated mirrors, DVD/Nav screen etc

still to install, roof spoiler, trunk lip, apex'i coilovers

wish list: TOM'S ECU, Work VS-XX 18x8 / 18x9 rims

pics soon come

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 22nd, 2010, 12:45 pm

^^nice ride. You're right. the L-edition is as close as you can get to the IS trim level and keep the performance of the altezza. does your version come with the 8peaker sound system with the amp as well?

Postby foss » May 22nd, 2010, 7:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:so..1 man post specs?? I'll add mine then:
2001 RS200 L-edition
BEAMS 3SGE
5 speed tiptronic with steering wheel shifters
K&N drop in filter
TRD High Response Muffler Ver.S Series full catback exhaust
Sun Auto Hyper Grounding system
Elegance front lip spoiler and side skirts
Toyota Aristo 17x7 front 17x7.5 rear alloy rims
LSD

the L-Edition is the top version of the Altezza, it comes with Leather/suede seats, both front seats are fully powered, 6 airbags (instead of the usual 2) automatic lights (when the sun sets) heated mirrors, DVD/Nav screen etc

still to install, roof spoiler, trunk lip, apex'i coilovers

wish list: TOM'S ECU, Work VS-XX 18x8 / 18x9 rims

pics soon come

:o sounds awesome ! (runs over to fb to see if pics of this machine have been posted!)

eliteauto wrote:

:shock: :lol: :lol: 8-)

:| :| :|

i can dream, can't i? :(

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 25th, 2010, 8:20 am

Club growing nicely fellas.......

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 25th, 2010, 1:38 pm

Guys we will be attending the solodex soon.......contact me.

b4guy

Postby b4guy » May 25th, 2010, 4:51 pm

i am new to this club guys. I own an altezza as well.Comes with some nice
HKS coilovers
HKS timing belt
Cusco 3 point strut bar
Cusco Sway bar
Currently i am seeking some advice on some upgrades. Dont really want to go turbo but catching meh tail with increasing the power. I am going to purchase a super pro bushing kit for it, but i want to do something to give the engine a little more juice. I was thinking about getting an Apexi POWER FC to tune the VVT-i.I am not sure of how goo this is though and how much power i can expect. If i can have my car running 230/240 Horses at the wheels i am cool with that. would really appreciate some advice and a good mechanic guys.

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 25th, 2010, 10:25 pm

hmmm 1st thing is you didn't specify which engine. if its the 1g, you're not going get that figure without forced induction, if its the 3s well there might be hope but you're going have to spend some money. anyways you've come to the right place. these guys will show u the way.

don't forget to sign up for the club :wink:

Postby eliteauto » May 25th, 2010, 10:35 pm

if it's a 3s that's gonna cost a lot, because you're looking at a tweaked ecu/piggyback, cams (prob sacrificing VVT-I) and some valvetrain work rem 240 whp is around 280-300 at the crank that's a lot in N/A form

b4guy

Postby b4guy » May 26th, 2010, 8:51 am

I dont mind spending money on meh car or and by the way its the 4th Gen 3SGE beams with the dual vvt-i.I love that ride badddd.
I forgot to mention before i also bought the HKS type two headers and an HKS cold air intake for the car.My main issue is really finding a good meachinc and someone who can import the parts.This is what i was looking at buying

Toda racing Cams maybe 264 should be fine,not to sure (Advice)
Apexi Power FC
OS giken single disc clutch
HKS timing belt.
Oil pump (I hear the toyota OEM pump is best)
ITB's
Exhaust (Advice on a good one)
what you guys think about that , how much power you think i can build with those parts and what i already have and also a good mechanic to handle the job.

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 26th, 2010, 8:55 am

Hey b4guy send me your name, email, number, location, so i can add u to the club.....

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 27th, 2010, 7:58 am

nice to see a mature crowd forming a club wish the rest could come together.
good luck guys you have my support.

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 27th, 2010, 8:28 am

Respect that man.........

nipples69

Postby nipples69 » May 27th, 2010, 12:06 pm

been there done that (is200 thing) :) moved on (Toyota Celica ST205 gt4) :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: good luck with club.

b4guy

Postby b4guy » May 27th, 2010, 1:47 pm

Ey alyuh men forget meh boy.
I dont mind spending money on meh car or and by the way its the 4th Gen 3SGE beams with the dual vvt-i.I love that ride badddd.
I forgot to mention before i also bought the HKS type two headers and an HKS cold air intake for the car.My main issue is really finding a good meachinc and someone who can import the parts.This is what i was looking at buying

Toda racing Cams maybe 264 should be fine,not to sure (Advice)
Apexi Power FC
OS giken single disc clutch
HKS timing belt.
Oil pump (I hear the toyota OEM pump is best)
ITB's
Exhaust (Advice on a good one)
what you guys think about that , how much power you think i can build with those parts and what i already have and also a good mechanic to handle the job.

Return to “TOYOTA”