truck kills man in fyzabad

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2010, 9:46 am

man was standing side the road carrying his daughter to school. some piece of iron or something got loose, fell off & killed the poor guy, daughter in the hospital badly wounded.
incident occured a mere stones throw away from chandresh sharmas office.

:(

what a sad set of news to her first thing when you wake up in the morning.

Re: truck kills man in fyzabad

Postby RBphoto » May 21st, 2010, 9:50 am

Sad....R.I.P.

Link?

Also, welcome back from the glitch...for what it's worth.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » May 21st, 2010, 9:53 am

R.I.P

Dat suks

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 21st, 2010, 9:54 am

oh firetruck man.
The innocent always gets the shitty end of the stick.

Why de firetruck they dont clamp down HARDER on errant truck drivers, as any incidents involving trucks always seem to end in fatality.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 21st, 2010, 9:55 am

Terrible....there are so many trucks "hustling" on the roads with loads that are not properly secured because they in a "hurry" to make another trip.

R.I.P....hope the child will be ok

Postby Damien » May 21st, 2010, 9:57 am

Secure yuh load man stueps

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2010, 9:58 am

crossdrilled wrote:Sad....R.I.P.

Link?

Also, welcome back from the glitch...for what it's worth.

the link was on the side of the road, dead. the body was removed a small while ago.

all that remains is his wife & other daughter in uwi.

thanks for the welcome back man.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 21st, 2010, 10:01 am

Title should be "dumbarse driver" poor truck was just a victim.

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » May 21st, 2010, 10:08 am

i hope the driver do some prison time with hard labour & the truck owner get,s a very heavy fine for being reckless & irrsponsible.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2010, 10:16 am

from what I heard so far is that it wasnt reckless driving that caused it. neglect on the other hand...probably yes.
I not sure how accurate talk might be but I am hearing that it was a hiab or something that got loose.
I heading to the hardware, will come back with more info just now (hopefully)

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 21st, 2010, 10:55 am

wtf.....daz hard. Can't imagine what the family feeling right now

Postby Greypatch » May 21st, 2010, 11:39 am

wtf...see why we need to follow the laws of the land.

who making a jail for this the owner of the truck or the driver ?

poor child

geodude

Postby geodude » May 21st, 2010, 6:32 pm

really sad ... so sad,

UFAS

Postby UFAS » May 21st, 2010, 8:02 pm

one of iocl truck and nothing got loose .. it was the stabilizer arms that is use to swing out to keep truck sturdy when lifting load .. it swing out while de truck was going up the hill and hit de man
R.I.P and hope the daughter gets better soon

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 21st, 2010, 8:03 pm

saw it on the news....and some kant they were interviewing said the man get disfigured..... like if the man was alive .....

GoS

Postby GoS » May 21st, 2010, 8:29 pm

the blasted people with the self loader i see the boom come out ah place and thing already. Where i work we do the inspection on these self loaders to go into petrotrin and other plants that request it i find it should be mandatory to do this no matter if ah plant ask for it because when them go in the licensing office them doh check them thing

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 21st, 2010, 8:44 pm

truly sad!!!!!

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » May 21st, 2010, 8:53 pm

sigh this is really sad R.I.P :(

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » May 21st, 2010, 9:05 pm

Trucks again....
same vicinity v :D :D :D

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2010, 9:41 pm

i am in the man daughter's class in iere high school. i am sorry that happen to the poor man but i heard that the family is going to sue the driver of the truck. i heard that the girl is in stable condition in san fernando general hospital and is still in shock over the incident.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 22nd, 2010, 3:52 am

R.I.P uncle Lester.

From what I was told, his daughter would be discharged from SFGH today.

bluespeed wrote:saw it on the news....and some kant they were interviewing said the man get disfigured..... like if the man was alive .....

almost all the bones in his upper body was crushed on impact, almost no chance of surviving that.

slacker_jack wrote:
all that remains is his wife & other daughter in uwi.

He has a son also.

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » May 22nd, 2010, 2:44 pm

It seems a bit strange that the outrigger dislodged itself, and swung out and struck the guy. Firstly, all outriggers are hydraulic powered. Hence, how can this move whilst the truck is driving and the PTO is not engaged? Secondly, if it did come loose whilst on a corner, i think the driver would be able at least feel a sway or something of the sort, due to a large piece of steel swinging out while he's driving. In my opinion, it wont glide out gently, but at least swing out wildly. In that case, why not stop and examine the equipment. Just my 0.02.

Honestly, as a truck driver, i've seen other drivers take risks that can cause fatalities. Most of it is due to the fact that we are much larger than the majority of other road users, and so they naturally give right of way to larger vehicles. Overloading, speeding, unsecured loads, UNMAINTAINED VEHICLES, etc. can all cause fatalities with just one slight mishap. Just this last week, my load somewhat came loose, and a full water tank nearly fell off the back of the truck. Thankfully, we found out just as it happened, and avoided a potential mishap.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » May 22nd, 2010, 2:52 pm

the funeral should be Tuesday 2.00pm, daughter is supposed to be discharged tomorrow

Postby Gladiator » May 22nd, 2010, 3:29 pm

This is very sad and unfortunate....

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2010, 5:41 pm

drunk24-7 wrote:It seems a bit strange that the outrigger dislodged itself, and swung out and struck the guy. Firstly, all outriggers are hydraulic powered. Hence, how can this move whilst the truck is driving and the PTO is not engaged? Secondly, if it did come loose whilst on a corner, i think the driver would be able at least feel a sway or something of the sort, due to a large piece of steel swinging out while he's driving. In my opinion, it wont glide out gently, but at least swing out wildly. In that case, why not stop and examine the equipment. Just my 0.02.

Honestly, as a truck driver, i've seen other drivers take risks that can cause fatalities. Most of it is due to the fact that we are much larger than the majority of other road users, and so they naturally give right of way to larger vehicles. Overloading, speeding, unsecured loads, UNMAINTAINED VEHICLES, etc. can all cause fatalities with just one slight mishap. Just this last week, my load somewhat came loose, and a full water tank nearly fell off the back of the truck. Thankfully, we found out just as it happened, and avoided a potential mishap.

I am not too sure but rumors has it that its the boom that swung off.

there was too much confusion yesterday as to what happened & with the UNC office in such close proximity.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 22nd, 2010, 7:04 pm

all the news said was a piece of metal fall off de truck and hit the man...and that some witnesses said it was placed back onto the truck by the driver before the police arrived. if de man pick up dat by heself, i eh kno nah...

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 22nd, 2010, 10:52 pm

The man was driving a "hiab" (excuse the spelling not sure how to spell that)
the boom swing out and hit the guy.

Apparently this one uses a locking pin which allegedly was not put in place - driver did not check the truck before he picked it up in the morning.

The interesting this is that the guy that got killed is somehow related to the truck driver.....

I guess the law will decide who is at fault...

Rx

Postby Rx » May 23rd, 2010, 7:27 am

so unfortunate.
RIP

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » May 23rd, 2010, 8:05 am

daughter out of the hospital now

geodude

Postby geodude » May 23rd, 2010, 5:41 pm

^^^^^good news, any update as to what is happening with the driver and his parent company?