Rear suspension modding

Official Drifting Forum

RevvS1k

Rear suspension modding

Postby RevvS1k » July 9th, 2010, 8:20 pm

Yo!Folks I'm looking for some info/explanation as to what/how is a turreted suspension or one with turrets is supposed to work,particularly for an AE86/charmant swap in.Saw an article of one done and well I supposin this would be d one big hitch in making a suspension trade/upgrade easy.......I also ain't mind if one or two people put in some advice on doin a job like this...... :oops:

rx80

Re: Rear suspension modding

Postby rx80 » July 9th, 2010, 10:22 pm

RevvS1k

Postby RevvS1k » July 9th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Yes,all that's good and well,but this doesn't give me as detail as I would like.I know much of what the thread says and I even am a member of that forum :idea: .The reason I asked for the info is cuz there was a post by Crazecon on his suspension work, he didn't make any mention of such a problem.......Thanks anyway rx80.BTW could you specifically recommend places/parts I can lookup for such a build??

rx80

Postby rx80 » July 10th, 2010, 12:16 am

First thing what you have to start with?

1. Get a good shock/spring or coilover set up (fairly easy to make the front)
http://forums.club4ag.com/zerothread?id=42029
I have a set of front adjustable agx if yuh want check meh!
2. Next look into a set of new bushing, change every damn suspension bushing yuh have
3. Get a AE86 rear end and swap it (prol might have to re-shim the dif or get an aftermarket lsd)
4. Try strenghtening the chassis, use of aftermarket strut bars and prol some spot welding. I've heard these chassis tend to bend on high speed cornering etc.
http://www.ultraracing.com.my/Catalog.a ... E86&page=1

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”