CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDATED!

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

CARS SOLODEX 6 /CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010 UPDATED!

Postby Reyos » October 3rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

Hey folks,
CARS will be hosting Solodex 6 on Sunday 17th October 2010.

Start time: 11:00am

It's that time of the year again....the event we have all been working towards all year long...it is now time to crown a champion for the CARS-Solodex 2010 Championship Series.
2009 Champion Mr. Amir Hosein will have to defend his title against the very determined bunch of class champions.
Champions of the EP and ESP classes have already been won.

Battle for the honor of claiming the championship rights for the HS,ES,SS,EPR and OPEN classes are up for grabs at Solodex 6.

For the first time in CARS history, we are going to have a team from Tobago joining us.
Last month we had a very successful and safe Bago dex event and weekend lime over in the sister isle. The Bago boys had such a great time that they are working around the clock getting their cars ready to come over to take part in our final championship event for the year. We welcome them all and look forward to doing battle with them on the 17th.

For the newcomers who may be reading this for the first time.....Here's the thing that makes the end of year championship shootout so interesting.
The theory of evolution states that only the strong shall survive.....but the theory of competition states that just because you are strong, it does not mean that you can't get your ass kicked ...Every racing underdog will tell you this ...the other guy may be the favorite...and the odds may be stacked against you...but what the odds don't know is that passion usually have a funny way of trumping logic and re-defining the impossible.
We take out all the manipulated variables for the shoot out. The only thing that matters then is driver skill and the ability to handle the pressure of competition.

So for the guys and gals who will be going up for class championship on October 17th in order to win a spot in the shootout.... before you step up to the starting line for the last chance to qualify for the championship shout out , just remember this ..... no matter what the experts may predict...no matter what your friends/competitors may think.......when you step up to the starting line, the playing field is level....victory is yours... you just have take it!

The championship shoot out cars will be one very familiar Super B14 :twisted: on Pirelli tyres and a mystery vehicle.

Anyone who needs tents please contact Renee @ 324-1397 or send an email to carstt@gmail.com
Tents cost $300.

Food and drinks will be on sale.

Also please note that helmets are mandatory and drivers are not allowed to wear short pants,armless tees or slippers.

For further information please do not hesitate to contact us:
Renee :324-1397
Devi :680-6747
Gen:678-4635
Reyos:687-8659
DEX_6.jpg
Last edited by Reyos on October 12th, 2010, 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

chris1388

Re: CARS SOLODEX 6 and CHAMPIONSHIP SHOOTOUT - 10/17/2010

Postby chris1388 » October 3rd, 2010, 3:41 pm

damn i wish i was in the shoot out :(

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 3rd, 2010, 4:20 pm

^^ me too boy.

Next year for sure!

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 3rd, 2010, 5:39 pm

Looking forward to the event!

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 3rd, 2010, 9:49 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:Looking forward to the event!

Remember yuh have to reach by 9am so leave yuh house by 5am with de swift. :roll:

And no panadol until after competition :drinking: :drinking:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 4th, 2010, 8:13 am

^^ Wait....is all that talk coming from a man who had to rent a car in bago cause you knew for sure that your car would not make it around tobago and then be in one piece for dex??? lol

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 4th, 2010, 9:16 am

it's quite a nerve racking experience sitting on the line waiting to start you shoot out run. your brain is saying "don't hit any cones" while your right foot wants to plant the ex to the ground and left foot wants to late brake. this would be my 5th championship shoot out and i still get butterflies on the line. defending the championship will not be easy but i would really like to take it home for a third time.

good luck to everyone on the 17th

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 4th, 2010, 9:29 am

mazdamaniac wrote:

Remember yuh have to reach by 9am so leave yuh house by 5am with de swift. :roll:

i will have my new 10th anniversary tuner emblem on the trunk, so it will add 400 extra HP. I'll leave for 8.30 instead :mrgreen:

Reyos wrote:^^ Wait....is all that talk coming from a man who had to rent a car in bago cause you knew for sure that your car would not make it around tobago and then be in one piece for dex??? lol

i still doh understand how all that mud reach all up by the wing mirrors though.. like he was practicing for trail blazers las week. :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 4th, 2010, 10:05 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:it's quite a nerve racking experience sitting on the line waiting to start you shoot out run. your brain is saying "don't hit any cones" while your right foot wants to plant the ex to the ground and left foot wants to late brake. this would be my 5th championship shoot out and i still get butterflies on the line. defending the championship will not be easy but i would really like to take it home for a third time.

good luck to everyone on the 17th

Pallie you have my support for the shoot out.
WOW....i thought you get less nervous with time. I did it twice and choked on both occasions!!

I learn the trick to win my class next year...go first and do my runs....i buckled under the pressure of the SS clan this year.....could not keep the rightfoot under control when i knew it was just milliseconds that separated the guys in SS.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 1:36 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

i will have my new 10th anniversary tuner emblem on the trunk, so it will add 400 extra HP. I'll leave for 8.30 instead :mrgreen:

i can haz plz???

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 4th, 2010, 1:56 pm

^^ the distributer bringing them to put for sale on the 17th.
You can get that and your CARS Tee shirt one time man...tuner on your car and tuner on your right sleeve

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 4th, 2010, 3:30 pm

the yellow slow car will be there on victors... wonder if i have enuff power to actually turn them :$

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 4th, 2010, 4:15 pm

MadCrix wrote:the yellow slow car will be there on victors... wonder if i have enuff power to actually turn them :$

i could get a drive a wahhhhh :mrgreen:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 4th, 2010, 5:15 pm

^^ lol if you be nice to him from now he might let you sit in the front seat and hold on to the "oh $hit handle" while he on the course

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 4th, 2010, 5:39 pm

if he bring meh rum i go let him even pull the handbrakes at his discretion lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 4th, 2010, 7:01 pm

Reyos wrote:^^ the distributer bringing them to put for sale on the 17th.
You can get that and your CARS Tee shirt one time man...tuner on your car and tuner on your right sleeve

yuh jes get mih onboard dey... 0X

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 5th, 2010, 11:41 am

^So only one CS man on board this time?

Where de rest ah dem? I calling alyuh out!..... 0X

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 5th, 2010, 9:23 pm

Alright, so dex6 comin, it shouldn't require ah roll call cause every body should be comin for the final push.

Devi in SS for ah next beatin :oops: :oops:
Reyos still have the B14.6 for sale that winning second place. :evilbat:
The two hondas still fightin up and makin idle threats :roll:
But wait, Dave in the blue primera, Mr. consistant beatin dem two handa on points :mrgreen:

No body safe.

Also, leh we get some details on the Tobago threat nah man, who comin and what dey bringin.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 5th, 2010, 9:44 pm

i hope it have more than 2 ppl in open this event yes
coming last and placing 2nd the same time eh nice lol

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 5th, 2010, 9:59 pm

chris1388 wrote:damn i wish i was in the shoot out :(

just tuh rub salt on that blister, :twisted: seeing that Devi going tuh run back to ESP tuh hide, ah will be comin tuh ESP to seek him out and remind him that he should be in ES with that Swift. :agrue:
So with that battle takin place your chances for ah class win and the shoot out go be up in smoke again next year :cry:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 5th, 2010, 10:22 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:

just tuh rub salt on that blister, :twisted: seeing that Devi going tuh run back to ESP tuh hide, ah will be comin tuh ESP to seek him out and remind him that he should be in ES with that Swift. :agrue:
So with that battle takin place your chances for ah class win and the shoot out go be up in smoke again next year :cry:

Is ah swift yuh mention dey? To give yuh more licks?

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 5th, 2010, 10:36 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:
mazdamaniac wrote:

Is ah swift yuh mention dey? To give yuh more licks?

One black swift or ah black swift with yellow trim, it does'nt matter, I have the sticker-on Horse Power upgrade so FEAR ME :twisted: :twisted:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 5th, 2010, 11:12 pm

^ :lol: that 'bolt on mod' better than any expensive upgrade anyday!

Ah have a n00b question for the experienced dex guys here,
My swift is automatic and Ive heard talk about left foot braking. I've never tried this technique in everyday driving so it will take some time to 'learn' how to do this confidently and comfortably.

Do you all think that practicing how to do this properly will help me in any way while out on the course? Does anyone else use this technique?

Looking forward to your views/opinions.

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2010, 12:12 am

blacktriple_s
practice that at bycc's, not on the road as a 1st timer (erratic braking), and not during competition (won't work for you without practice).

the above said, with enough practice, it has its merits on some corners.
prolonged usage puts components under more strain though. (transmission fluid temp, braking system)

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 6th, 2010, 7:59 am

MadCrix wrote:if he bring meh rum i go let him even pull the handbrakes at his discretion lol

got band from bring alcohol as i have exceeded my yearly limit

so if i buy i'll have to pay full duty and VAT :( :( :(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » October 6th, 2010, 8:40 am

blacktriple_s wrote:^ :lol: that 'bolt on mod' better than any expensive upgrade anyday!

My swift is automatic and Ive heard talk about left foot braking. I've never tried this technique in everyday driving so it will take some time to 'learn' how to do this confidently and comfortably.

Do you all think that practicing how to do this properly will help me in any way while out on the course? Does anyone else use this technique?.

People with fast cars does use this, so it not applicable for you, just let the car coast to ah stand still. Ah doubt yuh go build up enough speed into the corners to warrant brake use. :oops:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » October 6th, 2010, 8:55 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
MadCrix wrote:if he bring meh rum i go let him even pull the handbrakes at his discretion lol

got band from bring alcohol as i have exceeded my yearly limit

so if i buy i'll have to pay full duty and VAT :( :( :(

more rum for mee :drinking:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 6th, 2010, 10:04 am

mazdamaniac wrote:Alright, so dex6 comin, it shouldn't require ah roll call cause every body should be comin for the final push.

Devi in SS for ah [b]next beatin :oops: :oops: [/b]Reyos still have the B14.6 for sale that winning second place. :evilbat:
The two hondas still fightin up and makin idle threats :roll:
But wait, Dave in the blue primera, Mr. consistant beatin dem two handa on points :mrgreen:

No body safe.

Also, leh we get some details on the Tobago threat nah man, who comin and what dey bringin.

Take that Devi Nath :pokes: !! ....the man say he going to give you another beating and send you back to ESP!!! lol...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » October 6th, 2010, 10:13 am

blacktriple_s wrote:^ :lol: that 'bolt on mod' better than any expensive upgrade anyday!

Do you all think that practicing how to do this properly will help me in any way while out on the course? Does anyone else use this technique?

Looking forward to your views/opinions.

Good question....i want to learn how to do this as well.
Chris R. said a few times already that Ryan Peru uses this technique as well.

Amir do you do this??

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 6th, 2010, 11:24 am

amir cah drive

allyuh doh ask he anything

the man cah even bring meh rum for me yet

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”