The 2011 Chevy CRUZE, now at Lifestyle Motors

Daihatsu, Isuzu, Daewoo, Chevy, Holden etc.

NorStar2K

The 2011 Chevy CRUZE, now at Lifestyle Motors

Postby NorStar2K » December 21st, 2010, 2:49 pm

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

MECHANICAL DETAILS, SPECIFICATIONS, FEATURES

Cruze 1.8L LS A/T

$187,750.00

MECHANICAL
 1.8L DOHC 4-cylinder, MFI
 6 Speed Automatic Transmission
 Brakes, 4-wheel antilock, 4-wheel disc
 Steering, power, non-variable ratio
 Air conditioning, single-zone electronic

FUNCTIONAL
 4 Door Sedan; 5 Seater - LS Trim
 Air bags, frontal, driver and front passenger
 Engine immobilizer, theft-deterrent system
 Front 2x3-Point; Rear 3x3-Point Seatbelts

INTERIOR
 Fabric Interior LS Trim
 Steering Wheel with Audio Controls
 Electric Windows; Central Locking
 AM/FM/CD Stereo with 6 Speakers; Aux input
 Driver Information Center; Infotainment display
 Seat, rear 60-40 split-folding

EXTERIOR
 “Curb-Finding” lamps, front, ECE
 Grille, Black with colored insert
 Headlamps, halogen with Auto-Delay
 17" Alloy wheels with P215/50R17 tyres

Cruze 1.8L LT A/T

$215,750.00

MECHANICAL
 1.8L DOHC 4-cylinder, MFI
 6 Speed Automatic Transmission
 Brakes, 4-wheel antilock, 4-wheel disc
 Steering, power, non-variable ratio
 Air conditioning, single-zone electronic

FUNCTIONAL
 4 Door Sedan; 5 Seater - LT Trim
 Air bags, frontal, driver and front passenger
 Engine immobilizer, theft-deterrent system
 Power Sunroof
 Front 2x3-Point; Rear 3x3-Point Seatbelts

INTERIOR
 Leather Interior LT Trim
 Leather Steering Wheel with Audio Controls
 Electric Windows; Central Locking
 AM/FM/CD Stereo with 6 Speakers; Aux input
 Driver Information Center; Infotainment display
 Seat, rear 60-40 split-folding

EXTERIOR
 “Curb-Finding” lamps, front, ECE
 Grille, Black with chrome bar
 Headlamps, halogen with Auto-Delay; Auto On/Off
 17" Alloy wheels with P215/50R17 tyres

DIMENSIONS
Wheelbase 2,685 mm (105.7 in)
Length 4,597 mm (181.0 in)
Width 1,788 mm (70.4 in)
Height 1,477 mm (58.1 in)

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: Lifestyle Motors introduces the 2011 Chevy CRUZE

Postby Big Z » December 21st, 2010, 3:18 pm

Great looks, weak performance and definitely overpriced.
Bring the diesel.... and that might makes some sense.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 22nd, 2010, 10:17 am

SPECS/INFO ADDED

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » December 22nd, 2010, 9:22 pm

2011 Chevy CRUZE Preview

Chevrolet Cruze "Proven" TV Commercial (Extended)

Cruze - Interior

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 27th, 2010, 6:05 pm

Wow, it looks great, loving the ice blue colours on the deck.

Whats the cost on them locally?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 1st, 2011, 12:04 pm

i would love to have this car....this car has some excellent safety reviews...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 1st, 2011, 12:07 pm

price???

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 3rd, 2011, 12:28 am

Call for pricing.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 3rd, 2011, 10:11 am

norstar2k wrote:Call for pricing.

I called, a sales rep said they don't have a confirmed price yet, however it will range from $180,000-$250,000 :shock:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 3rd, 2011, 10:37 am

Captainzaak wrote:

I called, a sales rep said they don't have a confirmed price yet, however it will range from $180,000-$250,000 :shock:

waaaaattttttt!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:agrue: bess I buy a fiat!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 3rd, 2011, 11:14 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Captainzaak wrote:

waaaaattttttt!!!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:agrue: bess I buy a fiat!

For basically a .2L increase in engine size, i'll stick with my $150,000 Cerato yes :|

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » January 4th, 2011, 2:49 pm

Went in today to make an appointment to service my mom's car.......The cruze is gonna cost $294,000!!!!!

And of course, they not bringing the 1.4 turbo, they bringing the 1.8....

bastards!

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 4th, 2011, 2:54 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Went in today to make an appointment to service my mom's car.......The cruze is gonna cost $294,000!!!!!

bastards!

why would anyone pay 294,000 for a chevy Cruze....steups.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 4th, 2011, 3:42 pm

killerhyundai-DET wrote:Went in today to make an appointment to service my mom's car.......The cruze is gonna cost $294,000!!!!!

bastards!

Hold up, thats not possible for a mid-size sedan, 200K? wtfmc.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 4th, 2011, 10:56 pm

The Cruze is not a mid-size sedan, it falls into the compact (small car) sedan class. It's not much bigger than your Cerato (Forte) Zaak.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 5th, 2011, 7:34 am

norstar2k wrote:The Cruze is not a mid-size sedan, it falls into the compact (small car) sedan class. It's not much bigger than your Cerato (Forte) Zaak.

Sorry i actually meant to say compact car, my bad :oops: :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 5th, 2011, 4:28 pm

bastards!

That's almost U$46,000.....they can't be serious....for a Civic competitor. At that price they better just put a life size cardboard cutout of it in the showroom cause no one will buy it

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 5th, 2011, 5:18 pm

bastards!

That figure is incorrect. I'm not allowed to post until the launch. But without giving too much away; the LT is under $230k.

Stay tuned!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » January 6th, 2011, 10:23 am

^^Are they bringing in the 1.4 turbo????

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 6th, 2011, 11:19 am

No (not yet anyway). Not currently available in this region/market.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 6th, 2011, 12:02 pm

norstar2k wrote:

bastards!

That figure is incorrect. I'm not allowed to post until the launch. But without giving too much away; the LT is under $230k.

Stay tuned!

but norstar2K...seriously...ah mean....you could get a VW jetta for less than that.
come nah man...seriously

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » January 6th, 2011, 8:02 pm

norstar2k wrote:

bastards!

Stay tuned!

but norstar2K...seriously...ah mean....you could get a VW jetta for less than that.
come nah man...seriously

Or 2.0 Cerato Koup...just saying... :lol:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 6th, 2011, 8:57 pm

norstar2k wrote:

bastards!

Stay tuned!

come nah man...seriously

The 2009/10 1.6 Jetta costs more than the LS and the TSI is close enough to the price of the LT. The 2011 Jettas shall be equally expensive or moreso than the Cruze.

zando

Postby zando » January 7th, 2011, 3:54 am

norstar2k wrote:

bastards!

Stay tuned!

come nah man...seriously

The 2009/10 1.6 Jetta costs more than the LS and the TSI is close enough to the price of the LT. The 2011 Jettas shall be equally expensive or moreso than the Cruze.

The Jetta is supposed to be a more up level car than the rest of the compact crowd, you can get a Mazda 3 which is the best compact out now for less than 200,000...plus u can STILL get a 2.0 Mazda 3 for $ 214,586.26 taken from SS website...plus...the the Cruze is a Chevy.....can't wait for the new Hyundai Elantra yes...

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 7th, 2011, 11:39 am

Who decided the Jetta is "is supposed to be a more up level car than the rest of the compact crowd"??????? And in the same sentence make reference to the Elantra???

European (VW) > Korean (Huyndai) > US (GM).

It all depends on what you're looking for in a car.

What's the comparison? And you all haven't even driven the car yet.

The reviews speak for themselves.

Let's wait and see shall we.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 7th, 2011, 11:45 am

EDMUNDS.COM

Chevrolet's Coming Cruze Is Downright Entertaining
By Bill Visnic , Contributor

"The long-talked-about 2011 Chevrolet Cruze is finally going on sale in September 2010, and although Chevrolet is still working out some details, it uncrated a few engineering prototypes for a first-time drive on U.S. soil at GM's proving grounds in Milford, Michigan. The engineers on hand said the three cars were about 85 percent representative of the final-product Cruze.

Unless that final 15 percent gets really messed up, the compact-sedan-segment big dogs -- the Honda Civic and Toyota Corolla -- had better start looking over their shoulders for Chevy's Cobalt replacement. The 2011 Cruze is more than equal to those big-selling Japanese compacts and has enough going on to pique the interest of enthusiast drivers, too."

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 7th, 2011, 11:52 am

EDMUNDS.COM

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 7th, 2011, 12:18 pm

The 2011 Chevrolet Cruze has been voted ‘Urban Car of the Year’ by Decisive Media and an independent panel of 15 automotive journalists.

“Handsome styling, an attractive interior, competent powertrains, an enjoyable driving experience, exceptional practicality, and ready affordability all come together to make the Chevrolet Cruze Decisive Auto’s 2011 Urban Car of The Year.” said Lyndon Conrad Bell, editor in chief of Decisive Auto.

zando

Postby zando » January 7th, 2011, 8:11 pm

I understand where you are coming from, but you have to remember that we don't get the same things that they do, if they test e.g. a Mazda 3 with the 2.0 up there and all the optional accessories that we don't get here they will like it, what if they come here and test a Mazda 3 with the 1.6 and not so much stuff?? they will think it's mediocre at best...same goes for any other car...we have to also wait for the new Focus which i am pretty sure will cost a pretty penny, also the new Elantra which by your reasoning is just as good as the cruze or even better, PLUS it's cheaper, also the new civic which was at one time the best out of them all, the Cruze is already outdated.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 7th, 2011, 9:53 pm

Yup. 'Outdated' just won awards and acollades.

If so, when it launches, drive one and we'll see. 8-)

Return to “OTHER Manufacturers”